We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Sydney International Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Sydney International Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,833: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We used this Hotel as an overnight stay before flying to Nadi the next day. Friendly reception staff, Beds were hard and uncomfortable However the reason for the 3 star is due to the absolute rudeness of the Shuttle staff both incoming and outgoing! Rude unfriendly and unhelpful. So slow on the return trip as well, it would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob d
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on both outbound and return flights. The service from staff was excellent. Minutes to Kingsford Smith Airport by taxi or hotel shuttle. Breakfast was extremely good. Will definately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank binky78c
MSIA-General_Manager, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear binky78c, We appreciate you taking the time to provide this valuable feedback after your stay with us at the Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and that you were able to conveniently make it to the airport in time for your flight. We are also pleased to advise that in the New...

Lady Barron, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just an overnight stay to catch the morning flight to Norfolk Island. Taxi there from Domestic terminal, $30, Adequate room but expensive for room service, Burger and chips twice and a bottle of house bubbly $84. Used the shuttle bus back to International, which was very good and on time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandj2015
MSIA-General_Manager, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear jandj2015, We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback after your stay with us. We would like to inform that that shuttle bus service does also offer pick up from both Domestic and International terminals for a fee of $6.00AUD. If you call our friendly reception team they can direct you or alternatively time table and pick...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was travelling with a friend and had booked a room with 2 beds. When I checked in I was told my original room was unavailable and I had been upgraded to an executive suite - however the suite only had one bed, something that was not mentioned when the key was handed over. I ended up sleeping on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn K
MSIA-General_Manager, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sharyn K, We appreciate you taking the time to provide this valuable feedback after your stay with us at the Hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the changes to your booking. This is not acceptable and I will be following this up with our Front Office Manager and Reservations team to ensure something like this does not...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night in November on the way back from New Zealand so that we could catch a morning flight. Our room was comfortable and the location for the airport is good. One problem we had was getting a shuttle bus from the airport as nobody answered the phone. Hard to believe but we called twice with no reply!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanruk
MSIA-General_Manager, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sanruk, We appreciate you taking the time to provide this valuable feedback after your stay with us at the Hotel. We are pleased to hear you and your wife had a comfortable and relaxing stay and enjoyed our menu at the Restaurant. We apologise there was no answer for the shuttle bus service, unfortunately this is out of hands...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Now these guys know how to treat an Accor member! Upgraded room, Fruit platter in my room on arrival, special members only section for breakfast! Amazing! Rooms were clean and well appointed, staff were friendly and attentive, and it was well priced for Sydney. Will stay again in a heart beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinWalker00
MSIA-General_Manager, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear ColinWalker00, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback and also for being a loyal guest. We really value our loyal members and do our best to ensure they are comfortable and well looked after during their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Sydney International...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are repeat patrons of the Mercure Sydney Airport, staying here most times prior to our holidays overseas. The location is conveniently close to the International Airport. The Rooms are clean, spacious and the bed is very comfortable. We are Gold Accor members and get extremely wonderful service and upgrades. The Restaurant serves delicious meals and the buffet breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaGalongNSW
MSIA-General_Manager, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear DianaGalongNSW, Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback after your stay with us. We would like to thank you for being loyal guests. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable and relaxing stay and that our friendly staff were able to accommodate all your needs and make you feel welcomed. We wish you...

Santa Marta, Colombia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice bed, nice food, average service quality, bad wifi and not many options for watching tv. Shuttle service to the airport was quite good, the driver seemed to have a bad day, however it was fast and on time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geovanny B
MSIA-General_Manager, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Geovanny B, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback after your stay with us at the Mercure Sydney International Airport. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and arrived to the airport on time. Good luck with the remainder of your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back to...

Corrimal, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My visiting overseas friend and I enjoyed our stay at the Mercure very much. Our room was spacious and comfortable, dinner delicious and breakfast as expected from an Accor hotel - great! We spent time chatting in the lounge area and both staff members we spoke to were very friendly and welcoming. Service throughout was great and I enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottiedogWoonona
MSIA-General_Manager, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear scottiedogWoonona, Thank you for providing this valuable feedback after your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. We are pleased to hear both you and your friend has such great time at the Hotel and that our staff made you feel welcomed and well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Sydney International...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is definitely a transit hotel only. The breakfast was bad quality for AUD$27. The staff in the reception was rude! The elderly receptionist was giving me a really bad attitude when she claimed there was no room available for me. Then there was a mini bar charge on a bottle of complimentary water! I phoned the reception and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrSYu
MSIA-General_Manager, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear DrSYu, Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback after your stay with us. We sincerely apologise for your less that satisfactory experience. Please know the level of service you are describing is very out of the ordinary for our Hotel and does not align with the outstanding level of service we strive to deliver to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

385 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (215)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Price Range: $123 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Sydney International Airport staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Cann River, Australia
3 days ago
2 months ago
Lima, Ohio

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Sydney International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would stay again”
 of 5 bubbles 416robd, 3 days ago | Read review
“Rooms facing the airport are my favourite.”
 of 5 bubbles DianaGalongNSW, 1 week ago | Read review
“I suppose the higher the floor the quieter the room however noise was not an issue for us when we stayed”
 of 5 bubbles sueliv, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“I'd opt for a north-facing higher floor (7-9)”
 of 5 bubbles mccorquinn, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a higher floor, the bottom ones are not remodeled, its very disgusting”
  • There is no separation with the shower and rest of the bathroom. so ridiculous. dont slip guys.
  • White turned yellow plastic sliding fan door.
  • completely wet / dangerous bathroom after shower. - no separation between shower and toilet
  • wavy tiles, all the water from the shower flows to the toilet drain, not shower drain
  • I thought it would be hard to stain a blue-ish gray carpet
 of 5 bubbles 346cindyl, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay