We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
7/30/2017 7/31/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    White Cliffs Underground Motel

    129 Smiths Hill, White Cliffs, New South Wales 2836, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    7/30/2017 7/31/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White CliffsSee available hotels in White Cliffs
    Traveler (90)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good42%
    • Average17%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible6%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair access
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (182)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 180 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Have stayed there a few times over the years and a recent change of ownership appears to have put profit ahead of value. The management (Amanda & Shaun) do a fantastic job, but they're overworked and terribly under-resourced, especially during the busy times. A room...More

    Thank Billy B
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    To spend a night underground in a comfortable bed was indeed unique. But, the overall experience was dampened by some poor management decisions. Could not pay until departure, but reception not open until 8.00 the next morning. So much for early departure. Breakfast not supervised...More

    Thank Howard W
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We had a great time at the underground motel staff were friendly and helpful . Rooms were clean and a real experience. We ate in the restaurant and the food was amazing .both cook and owner were happy to chat was a most enjoyable nite...More

    Thank Carolynkym
    Response from Mandy F, Manager at White Cliffs Underground MotelResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for making the time for our wonderful review. We are glad you had such a wonderful experience during your stay at the Underground Motel. We hope to see you again in the future.

    Reviewed June 13, 2017

    Hard to rate this property as it was so different to "normal" motel. Definitely worth a one night stay. Shared bathroom wasn't a problem as our room had a rear door entry into this area. Not a luxury shower but I wasn't expecting it to...More

    Thank Lynette B
    Response from Janineg8, Manager at White Cliffs Underground MotelResponded June 13, 2017

    Dear Lynette B, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate your stay with us and that you weren't disappointed. The Underground Motel thrives on reviews and travellers like you and we always aim to meet expectations. We are currently...More

    Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

    We had a great stay at the underground motel. Didn't feel claustrophobic at all as the rooms had high ceilings and ventilation shafts. The shared bathrooms weren't a problem as there were quite a number of individual rooms. The staff were fantastic and the meals...More

    Thank Steve C
    Response from Janineg8, General Manager at White Cliffs Underground MotelResponded June 13, 2017

    Dear Steve C Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate your stay with us and that you weren't disappointed. The Underground Motel thrives on reviews and travellers like you and we always aim to meet expectations. We are currently...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • White Cliffs
    • Also Known As
    • Underground Hotel White Cliffs
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (90)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (74)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    White Cliffs General Store
    6 reviews
    .83 miles away
    Red Earth Opal Cafe
    28 reviews
    .84 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Paroo-Darling National Park
    7 reviews
    .83 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    30Kattang
    March 16, 2017|
    Answer Show all 8 answers
    Response from 711sylviag | Reviewed this property |
    Bathrooms were clean, no bad odours, no queues when I was there. There are lights on all the time, so you won't get lost during the night.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Can be really noisy when busy. Ask for a room in a cul de sac"
    Read review
    "Make sure to go up the stairs to catch sunrise/sunsets"
    Read review
    "Try to get a room closer to the amenities as it can be quite a long distance from your room."
    Read review
    "All the rooms looked fabulous ."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing