We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the park for two nights and loved it. Although it is under the flight path, you get used to it and it doesn't go all night. The facilities are second to none. The camp kitchen and lounge are unbeaten as far as places I have visited. The facilities for kids are great and we will definitely be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leon S
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 1 night in the shearers cabin, and it could not be considered habitable. Everything in the cabin was old, dated and unappealing, the main bed being the only exception, as the mattress was pretty comfortable. Being under the aeroplane flight path, it was incredibly noisy. But the rodent faeces on the bed spread and the cockroaches in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth F
Rachael G, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Beth, Thankyou for your feedback regarding the cleanliness of your cabin which is most concerning to me. We usually have very good comments about cleanliness as you can see by the review below yours. I am sorry that on this occasion we were unable to achieve this. Please be assured that I have discussed this feedback with our housekeeping... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been on the road for four weeks and this is the cleanest, best equipped cabin that we've stayed in. Made even nicer in that they supplied proper pod coffee and a bag of lollies! Great park, great facilities and friendly staff, let down by being on a flight path. That said, planes stopped around 9:00PM and didn't start again until... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wesley B
Rachael G, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Wesley, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding the spotless cabin and added extras we give to make you feel at home here. See you again next time. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this holiday park is overpriced.pools were not hardly heated.not close by to any shops. no onsite restraunt or café.we decided to check out 2 days early was promised a refund onto credit card that over week later still not has been refunded.

Helpful?
1 Thank chaz997
Rachael G, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Chaz, Thanks for taking the time to review the park. We try very hard to meet our customers expectations but it is up to you to read before you book. Any small amount of research on your part would have shown you that we don't have a restaurant and that we are 5 minutes drive from Tweed City. You... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the second time we stayed at Big 4 Billabong Holiday Park. The park has a wonderful camp kitchen, we were able to pick our own site and the park is in a great location to everything we need including the gold coast. The staff are helpful and friendly and keep the park well maintained.

Helpful?
2 Thank WallyShort
Rachael G, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Wally, thanks for your 5 star review and especially for the comment about our staff. The park is in a great location for day trips north to Gold Coast or south to Byron. See you next time. More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
529 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

The park is very handy to a number of attractions and is very much tailored for families with lots of kids activities. It is under the flight path for the airport and close to major roads so there is a bit of traffic noise but you'll find that anywhere in this town The camp kitchen and lounges are the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Rachael G, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Tina, Thanks for taking the time to review the park. We think our camp kitchen is the best around and it's great to hear it from our guests. We do have lots of awesome things for kids (which we love) but we also have a lot of 'Grey Nomads' having fun at this time of year. The camp kitchen... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Great location, the billabong camp kitchen is best we've ever seen with cafe style tables and chairs on the balcony overhanging the fish filled billabong. Amenities are perfect! Check the photos :) Centrally located, some noise from planes leaving Coolangatta airport but didnt detract from our stay - second time here.

Helpful?
2 Thank Harry G
Rachael G, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review Harry. We also think the camp kitchen is pretty amazing. We hope you caught a few fish. Thanks for your photos. You had a great spot there opposite the billabong with a glass of rose! See you soon for your 3rd stay. More 

Pacific Pines, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

If you are a family with young children I think you might give this Van Park a five point rating. Although quite expensive you could stay and never leave the park. Kids ride on's ( for hire ) pool, play areas, billabong to swim, fishing in billabong, canoes ( for hire ) The best camp kitchen you would ever find....BBQ's,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri C
Rachael G, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Terri, thanks for your great review about our facilities. We do have lots of great things for kids to do but also at this time of year there are 'grey nomad' activities keeping everyone busy. Kids having fun and laughing is a great noise in my opinion but it may not be for everyone and I agree that holidays... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

If the freeway right behind the cabins and the flight path overhead could be removed this place would be heaven on earth. Try and get a site near the front gate if you can. We started in the coolabah cabin then moved to the matilda, which was a little quieter at night with windows and doors shut. Staff very helpful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Binda27
Rachael G, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Belinda, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad that the staff were able to help you out during your stay. Thanks for your great comments about our facilities. Unfortunately some people are more effected by noise than others depending on what you are used to. A lot of people come year after year and the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

From the moment you get there it is fun times, with heaps to do for all ages we had 4 adults and 7 kids from 12 to 4 and they all had a ball. Even us bigger kids. The grounds are spotless, the staff really helpful and the camp kitchen is the best i have seen. If there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam H
Rachael G, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

WOW Adam, that's an amazing review. I'm glad your family and friends enjoyed our 5 star camp kitchen and had a fun time here. Thanks for your comments about the grounds and staff. See you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
19.9 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
11.4 mi away
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
#1 of 2 in Hastings Point
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Retreat Caravan Park
River Retreat Caravan Park
#4 of 6 in Tweed Heads
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
0.8 mi away
Pyramid Holiday Park
Pyramid Holiday Park
#6 of 6 in Tweed Heads
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
#4 of 26 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Address: 30 Holden St, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Price Range: $118 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay