We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Eliza's on the Murray

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eliza\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
congupna
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Took mum for a night away for mothers day, Great garden n recluse - we were so relaxed. felt like we were in the Dandenongs or Bright, lovely to have a special space close to home. Beds were comfortable.

Helpful?
1 Thank dianne e
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Mixed feelings about this place. Yes, the gardens are beautiful. However, must be a lucky draw for the comfort of the units. The sofas are terribly uncomfortable to sit in for more than a few minutes. The mattress is just a foam mattress, and you feel it after a night's sleep. Moreover, recommend to avoid in the height of summer... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank esnow1
Eliza's M, General Manager at Eliza's on the Murray, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed in our accommodation. We have updated 5 villas and will get to the others. We have just installed 2 new air conditioners and there are ceiling fans in each bedroom. We do however appreciate your feedback regardless of good or bad comments Wendy More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Lovely gardens and greenery as a setting. Large villas, very clean. Great facilities. Loved a dip in the pool after a warm days golf. Will definitely be back. Will bring the family next time. Another bonus, it is extremely peaceful and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Eliza's M, General Manager at Eliza's on the Murray, responded to this review

We are glad that you have appreciated all our facilities and will look forward to your return. Regards Wendy More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This is the 3rd time we've stayed here and it has been faultless each time. We visit a friend of ours who lives in Tocumwal every year and have been lucky enough to secure one of the rooms overlooking the pool each visit. Decor is a bit dated but who doesn't love the 80's? Comfortable, clean and well-appointed it always... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelbourneRocky
Eliza's M, General Manager at Eliza's on the Murray, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it was appreciated . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back. Wendy Elizas on the Murray More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at Eliza's and am compelled to review it again. This is such a delightful accommodation option in Tocumwal. The self contained cottages are terrific both in substance and price. The beds are comfortable and feature electric blankets (absolutely required in Tocumwal in winter!) But what makes this place a great stay is... More 

Helpful?
Thank OooRoo1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We booked at the last minute and had a discounted rate of $120/nt for a two bedroom unit. The setting and gardens were lovely and the accommodation is well off the road unlike other motels in the area. Being close to the golf course and Murray River, it's in a great location. The accommodation was very well equipped and spacious,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Traralgon, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Excellent place for a getaway, very clean and spacious units. Friendly hosts, We had a Garden Villa that had your every need covered. Resident peacocks kept our grandson amused feeding them every morning.Excellent Pool and BBQ area. We would recommend Eliza's on the Murray to any traveler to make a point and stay there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cool352015
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We have stayed at Eliza's twice in a couple of months. Once with a family & once as a couple. Family trip we had pool side 2 bedroom apartment. So gorgeous although it was too cold for a swim. Second trip we stayed in the front 1 bedroom apartment closest to the main rd. It's not noisy at all &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally Y
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed in a pool side villa, accommodation was large and comfortable. Although some of the furniture was showing a sign of age notable the lounge. Kitchen was stocked with sufficient equipment and beds were comfortable. The venue was well maintained and we enjoyed sitting by the pool of an afternoon with a cold ale and having a BBQ.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lance J
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Stayed here for the second time for 4 nights in March while on a golfing trip. Up market when compared to the normal cheap and rough golfie motels in the area and rightly so. These are self catering apartments (and cleaning) so should be described as holiday rentals. Selected a 2 bedroom garden villa apartment as it had a dishwasher.... More 

Helpful?
Thank crazyed
Eliza's M, Manager at Eliza's on the Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Eliza's on the Murray. We are so glad you found it to provide a relaxing oasis - the shady trees do certainly provide great respite from Tocumwal's blistering heat! We look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tocumwal hotels
1.2 mi away
Kanimbla Motor Inn
Kanimbla Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Tocumwal
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Early Settlers Motel
Early Settlers Motel
#1 of 4 in Tocumwal
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenways Holiday Units
Greenways Holiday Units
#3 of 8 in Tocumwal
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bakery Park Motor Inn
Bakery Park Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Tocumwal
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tocumwal Motel
Tocumwal Motel
#3 of 4 in Tocumwal
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bridge Motor Inn
Bridge Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Tocumwal
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A place of rest and tranquility, nine gorgeous and luxuriously appointed Villas nestled into a beautiful garden. The Villas are self contained and offer the best accommodation of its kind on the Murray, whether it be rest and relaxation or golf, tennis and water activities or maybe just enjoying all the fantastic local attractions. Tocumwal is a year round holiday destination for all ages. Within Walking distance to the Golf Club, sandy beaches , local shopping and in close proximity to wineries, historic pubs, antique shops, and many more local attractions, Eliza's on the Murray provides the perfect location for your next getaway, whatever the occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eliza's on the Murray

Address: 16 Barooga Rd, Tocumwal, New South Wales 2714, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tocumwal
Price Range: $104 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eliza's on the Murray 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eliza's on the Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliza's On The Murray Tocumwal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay