We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tathra Beach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tathra Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Tathra Beach House
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a lovely lodging that is newer and nicer than many other accommodations. Be advised that they do not have a 24hr reception area, so if you arrive after 1800 you have to call to make arrangements. The 1800 deadline did create an unnecessary stressor during our travels. There was also some confusion after our arrival regarding where to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were only at this hotel one night and boy do we wish it was longer. The layout is beautiful, with amazing landscaping, and just an overall nice 'vibe'. There are multiple varieties of rooms from 'motel' style (which is what we had) right up to full homes. Quite a few units even had their own garage and little backyard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinaidge
Rob W, General Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Christinaidge Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your Tathra experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay. Our late check-in arrangements work well although it should also be noted that we are usually on-site and contactable. The motel style unit is perfect for a couple for an overnight stay, however as...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 3rd stay at Tathra Beach House. We stayed in an ocean view spa apartment which had great views of Tathra beach. The apartment was very clean and the property is in a lovely setting. Could not fault it, we'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Rob W, General Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thanks for staying with us at Tathra Beach House, we get great satisfaction when guests return regularly. Thank you also for the review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience. We are pleased that once again you enjoyed your stay, we are looking forward to welcoming you back when you next have an opportunity to return to our beautiful...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a short 'kid free' break and spent 2 nights in a great apartment with a spa on the deck overlooking the ocean. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and well located with the beach across the road and restaurants an easy walk away. We loved both our private spa and the one in the complex by the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace T
Rob W, General Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Grace, Thank you for staying with us at Tathra Beach House and thank you for sharing you Tathra experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our pools and gardens, this is the time of year when the birds are active around the gardens, lots of Parrots, Lyre Birds and Bell Birds, we even have...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 16, 2017

The easy access apartment is modern and very smart, with a wonderful kitchen/dining area and in the bedroom the most superb king size bed we have ever slept in. The bathroom was certainly easy access and so much room and not a step in sight. The décor was pleasant and well suitable for the seaside. The staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrsofcoppins
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Rog & Rob We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our new “Easy Access” apartment at Tathra Beach House and happy to hear that we met your expectations. This property is just over 12 months old now and we are receiving lots of positive comment from our guests who have stayed in it. It is great...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week just after Xmas to the new year in a 2 bedroom apartment. Great accommodation and very clean. Staff were friendly. Pool was located near our unit and was fantastic. The best part, having the beach 50 metres from our room. It was amazing. Would definitely book here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for staying with us at Tathra Beach House and thanks for taking time to share your experience with others on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We do hope that you have a chance to return to Tathra and hope that...

Maroubra, Australia
Reviewed January 8, 2017

This property offers a good variety of accommodation choices in a well designed, laid out and well cared for facility. There is a pool as well as 5 minute walk to the excellent beach. The rooms are of a high standard and all the grounds are very pleasant (though the constant dings from the bellbirds can be annoying!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazaly
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Cazaly, Thanks for taking time to tell others on Tripadvisor about your stay with us at Tathra Beach House. We are pleased that you enjoyed our excellent beach and the facilities we offer within the property. Not only do we have the noisy Bell Birds, we also have a Bower Bird, Lyre Birds and lots of colourful parrots! We...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Just spent a very relaxing 8 night stay in one of the townhouses at Tathra Beach House and it was ideal. Location was brilliant, set just across the road from the beach with cafes,bakeries and restaurants all within walking distance. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hard to fault!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bronkel1
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Broapartments We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Tathra Beach House in one of our Town House apartments. Our Town House apartments are popular during summer due to their close proximity to the beach, they are also a good option for guests requiring a larger apartment with a private courtyard and BBQ. Having an interconnected...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 28, 2016

It is in the perfect location at Tathra and the pool is very nice. The actual rooms etc could do with a little upgrade such as the TV is very small and was fuzzy on most channels but it didn't bother me. You might be able to get better accommodation if you rent a house there but you wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleycwolfe
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Ashley, Thanks for staying with us at Tathra Beach House and thanks for taking time to share your thoughts with others on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you had a problem with your TV, occasionally we do have reception issues and faults, when we are made aware of these problems we replace and upgrade as a matter of priority....

Australia
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Just spent a week at the Tathra Beach house. One of the 3 bedroom townhouse apartments, right across the road from the beach. Very clean and neat and tidy. The apartment was really well laid out and well maintained. Enjoyed having our own private courtyard barbecue area. Will definitely be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncanson_Traveller
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Duncanson Traveller Thanks for staying with us at Tathra Beach House and thanks for sharing your experience with others on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Three Bedroom Town House Apartments, the Town Houses are our original apartments and still very popular. They are our accommodation options that are closest to the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tathra
0.3 mi away
Tathra Beachside
Tathra Beachside
#1 of 6 in Tathra
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
BIG4 Tathra Beach Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Kianinny Resort
Kianinny Resort
#1 of 3 in Tathra
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
8.3 mi away
Bega Down Motor Inn
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located directly opposite Tathra Beach, set in beautifully landscaped grounds featuring native gardens, ponds and waterfalls. Other features include 2 swimming pools, 2 spa pools and a hydrotherapy swim spa. Accommodation available from motel style units, ideal for an over night stay up to large villas and apartments for longer stays and larger family groups. Business facilities including a 20 seat conference room are available. Excellent restaurants and cafes are located close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tathra Beach House

Address: 57 Andy Poole Dr, Tathra, New South Wales 2550, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tathra
Price Range: $110 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tathra Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tathra Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tathra Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Apartment 10 has great views”
 of 5 bubbles suemP7415TX, 1 week ago | Read review
“Motel units are a good size with some cooking capability and offer good value.”
 of 5 bubbles Cazaly, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“We were at the back near one of the pools, but no noise until after 9am when kids started enjoying it - all rooms seemed well positioned.”
 of 5 bubbles Marulan, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Easy Access has NO steps.”
 of 5 bubbles X2077RPdenised, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“I believe all rooms would be very good and most or all would have views.”
 of 5 bubbles Island1963, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question