We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Mid City Motor Inn

Save
Share
180 John St, Singleton, New South Wales 2330 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$104
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Singleton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
HEART OF SINGLETON, HEART OF THE HUNTER The Mid City is Located in the Heart of Singleton, in the Heart of the Hunter, centrally located within the Singleton CBD, close to Town Square Shopping Centre, Post office, Banks, Hotels, Club Singleton and RSL, Singleton Square, Woolworths, Big W, Coffee Shops etc. Comprised of 37 motel rooms, and 6 two/three bedroom apartments, whether you are staying in Singleton and the Hunter for a weekend away visiting our leading wineries and horse studs, or here on business we have a room to suit every occasion. Set away from the noisy highway our quiet and peaceful garden surrounds backs onto the beautiful Hunter River and is very centrally located in John Street, in the heart of the Singleton Main Street and a short 20 minute drive to Pokolbin in the Hunter’s Wine Country and even closer to Broke - Fordwich vineyards and cellar doors.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Photo copier / fax In business center
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
164Reviews0Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 87
  • 22
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Victor P wrote a review Aug 2021
183 contributions41 helpful votes
Called into Mid City Motor Inn in Singleton on late Friday evening. The staff was friendly and helpful to book us in a room with short notice . Site has a thorough Covid checks which was impressive to see. Found our room very clean and quiet. Great location. Walking distance to cafes, gourmet pizza and boutique shops. There is a Thai restaurant next to the Reception area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Kwok, General Manager at Mid City Motor Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2021
Thank you for your kind review, Victor! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Mid City Motor Inn. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in Singleton.
Read more
Emma C wrote a review May 2021
Manly, Australia35 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed here for a night on our way back to Sydney and were so happy to discover such a clean and modern room. Our small kids loved the pool (even though it was freezing in May!) and ran around the room with excitement. Literally just next door to the motel is a large playground where we were able to cook dinner and have the kids run off some every. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Kwok, Other at Mid City Motor Inn
Responded May 9, 2021
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us. It's great your family had a great time and loved the room. The playground next door is a great place for the kids to have a run around. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Singleton.
Read more
Keith K wrote a review May 2021
Brisbane, Australia4 contributions
The room was very nice, clean,spacious and every thing working. Staff were very helpful. The only big disappointment was the wifi. It was available at the reception but would not download in the room, although several efforts were made.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Kwok, Other at Mid City Motor Inn
Responded May 9, 2021
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room spacious and clean. We are aware of some issues with our complimentary Wi-Fi and are in the process of replacing the current system. We expect this to be completed within the coming weeks. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Singleton.
Read more
HahnTravels wrote a review Apr 2021
Liverpool, Australia1075 contributions350 helpful votes
Centrally located, this motel does everything pretty well. Reception is professional and friendly. Room was a little dark, but large and very clean and bed was comfortable. Easy parking. Did not try wifi so could not comment. Roadworks outside a bit annoying but this not the fault of hotel of course. Pretty good value. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Kwok, Other at Mid City Motor Inn
Responded Apr 27, 2021
Thank you Greg for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room spacious, comfortable and clean. It's great our friendly staff looked after you during your stay. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Singleton.
Read more
Diane S wrote a review Apr 2021
Sunbury, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked a 2 bedroom apartment 7 weeks prior to our arrival we were told it was the last one left, so we gave our credit card details and was sent a booking confirmed email. Then 3 weeks to go before we arrived we were notified by email on Sunday that it was no longer available and were offered a 2 room suite 1 Queen bed in one room and the other queen bed in the lounge room. Very disappointed and phone call would have been nice to tell us why it was no longer available. If we travel to Singleton again will give Mid City Motor Inn a miss, it cannot guarantee accommodation you booked.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms are not guaranteed when booked
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Kwok, Other at Mid City Motor Inn
Responded Apr 20, 2021
Thank you Diane for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you felt the need to write a review without first staying with us. The apartment in question had accidently been double booked and was in fact not available at the time we had taken your booking. This was an error on our end, of which was noticed by our Manager on Sunday. We had offered you the best possible option for a replacement suite of which also included a substantial discount for the trouble caused. By return email, you had decided not to take us up on this special offer and did not give us a chance to make things right for you before providing such an unfair, review, score and rating on our property. You also advised us you had booked another property who provided a better deal than we offered, yet you say you may not be travelling to Singleton after all? Once again we deeply apologies we were unable to accommodate you on this occasion. Our preferred method of contact is through email rather than a phone call, this way we have necessary information recorded. We apologise if you preferred to receive a phone call from us instead. We are human and mistakes happen, when they do occur on the rare occasion we do our utmost best to correct them. It's a shame you will miss out of the wonderful facilities, friendly staff and convenient location we have to offer at the Mid City.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mid city motor hotel singleton
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSingleton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mid City Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Mid City Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Singleton Historical Society & Museum Inc (0.3 miles), Singleton Sundial (0.4 miles), and All Saints Anglican Church (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mid City Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mid City Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mid City Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mid City Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mid City Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Worn Out Wares, Munkeeskins Café, and Mamas Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mid City Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Mid City Motor Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Singleton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mid City Motor Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Mid City Motor Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sacred Spaces (0.6 miles).
Is Mid City Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.