We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 777: English reviews
Blaxland, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel for many years when our extended family all come together and we share a weekend. The salubrious surroundings offer enough activity and entertainment to occupy all ages. The main feature, being the pool, is great and it certainly attracts all ages. The rooms are well kept and are always clean and tidy. After coming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emelhain
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Whilst I am pleased you enjoy the resort and surroundings, I am of course disappointed that you room move caused such disruption to your stay. Please accept my apologies for any apparent lack of service by my staff. Please be assured, we do at all times strive to deliver excellent customer service. The issue of pool access has been raised... More 

Hornsby, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

My partner bought me this holiday for us as a Christmas present and stayed at the end of January. We stayed in the one bedroom swim out apartment. My partner and I hadn't been on a holiday in a while at excited for a trip away would be an understatement. So much so we didn't look at the check in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jade L
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do value all our guest experience and strive always to deliver the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future. More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Our family had a lovely time at this resort in January. We had a family room (2 bedrooms) and were in what I think would have been the older block but the room had been modernised to a nice standard. My parents and inlaws were in the newer block and there rooms were really nice but you would need to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larochelle35
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your family enjoyed their holiday. I will have the Splash Restaurant manager ensure all staff are trained in the correct techniques for coffee making with the view to consistency. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future and thank you for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

This place was terrible. Our room was filthy cockroache infestation and made my family ill. The restaurant at the resort was well under staffed and we waited 45min for a coffee. Dont waste your money on this place do your research and go elsewhere.

Helpful?
4 Thank Rob S
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

My apologies for any apparent lack of service, all our rooms receive bi-annual pest treatments. I will ensure that your comments regarding the time for coffee is delivered to our restaurant manager. Thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback. More 

bundeena, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Very nice place, biggest pool I have seen. Nice rooms. Large site but with all room set around the very large circular pool it was very private. We had a first floor room with a balcony. It would have been better to have a ground floor room which you enter the pool directly from your Balcony.

Helpful?
2 Thank graham_grocott
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and it is great to hear you enjoyed our resort. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My partner and I, stayed in a one bedroom studio apartment which had an amazing view of the swimming pool and in my opinion perfect size for couples. Staff were friendly and helpful upon check in and also check out Room was clean, supplied with kitchen utensils and appliances. Bed was spacious! Amazing! Did not want to get up in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future and thank you for your kind feedback. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Room excellent. We had a spa room and you could walk from the outside patio to the pool. We only had one night but it was very good. The male receptionist had his headphones on all the time so we had to repeat our enquiries to him; he eventually took them off! Overall, a good hotel with a variety of... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrendaGLong
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our resort, Apologies if the telephone headset caused any difficulty in communication, I will investigate this issue with my front desk staff in the interests of customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future. More 

Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The check in was seamless, the receptionist name was Sally and she greeted us warmly. We were allocated a 1 bedroom swimout - this suited us perfectly. We had a deal from perfect short breaks and were very happy with the costs for our four day three night stay. We had no servicing during our stay, but once again that... More 

Helpful?
Thank dudleybecky
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback and I have passed your kind words on to Sally. It is always a pleasure to have our customer service acknowledged as all my staff strive to deliver great service. I am pleased you were able to enjoy our facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Parramatta, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment (swim out) and found it to be amazing ! for $175 a night great facilities and a much needed relaxing treat. main shops are a 5 minute walk. would definitely recommend it and go again !

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

It is fabulous to hear that you enjoyed our resort. Thanks you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Sigh...my first rather negative review. To be honest, I'm sure this place could be a lot of fun, but it is over priced and the service was a bit weak. We initially got a studio apartment, then decided to upgrade to a studio swim-out. Including breakfast it came to over $300 a night, so really 5-star prices. The room was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Luke F
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to supply me with your feedback. I regret to hear that you found some deficiencies in your room. We do attempt to rectify all such matters quickly but in our peak period access to allow for this can be difficult. AS to the restaurant, our food & beverage manager has addressed all staff in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

733 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (363)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Lap Pool (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Swimout Unit (64)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio (40)
Viewed
Swimout Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Private Plunge Pool Unit (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Stephens hotels
2.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 15 in Nelson Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
3.1 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 15 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#7 of 15 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
3.1 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 15 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchorage Port Stephens
Anchorage Port Stephens
#1 of 2 in Corlette
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located approximately two and a half hours north of Sydney and ideally situated to enjoy everything that beautiful Port Stephens has to offer, is the stunning Oaks Pacific Blue Resort. Oaks Pacific Blue Resort offers a choice of contemporary accommodation which includes studio, one and two bedroom apartments - some with swim-outs, along with spacious two and three bedroom townhouses with private plunge pools. For couples or singles you may prefer a premium hotel room. Please Note: from June 10th to Late August 2014 the Lagoon Pool and Spas will be unavailable to guests due to vital maintenance works. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay

Address: 265 Sandy Point Rd | Salamander Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens
Price Range: $80 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay Hotel Port Stephens
Oaks Pacific Blue Port Stephens
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay South Pacific/Port Stephens, Australia
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Stephens
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Stephens
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay