We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Man from Snowy River Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Man from Snowy River Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Man from Snowy River Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016

What a great experience from start to finish! The staff were all so lovely and helpful, nothing was too much effort for them. Jade and Charlotte on reception were hilarious and very accommodating. The food was absolutely delicious and paired with some fantastic cocktails and a great wine list. It wasn't too much trouble if we fancied eating in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patandjoan
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Great location for families, good staff and management. The food was better in the bar than the restaurant, though the wine list was better than expected. The Comfy relaxing bar/lounge was the highlight. The downside was that it looks and feels like the owners have not spent a $ on the rooms or hotel since they bought it. Took me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niall C
Jen M, General Manager at Man from Snowy River Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niall, Thanks for your feedback. I am very pleased that you thought our staff, management, location, food and wine were great. You mention that the room you were in had the queen pull down bed. These rooms have no central heating, just individually controlled (by the guest) wall heaters. If it was freezing in the morning, it must have...

Coomera, Australia
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

The man, while a little dated is comfortable and more so then my memory of staying at the Perisher manor, although the Perisher manor is closer to the slopes and chair lifts. The food here was good, although not fantastic and more options in daily specials could have been provided. They have a spa inside the hotel which was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly p
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Great views of Perisher Front Valley. Walking distance to ski slopes. Comfortable, relaxing, friendly and affordable. Rooms spacious with mountain views to both wake up to and to sit and relax after a terrific day of skiing. Room to park the car in underground car area. Pre-book car. This saves mucking around in leaving car at Bullocks Flat and dragging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Just had a fantastic week at the Man. Location is excellent, best on the mountain. The included meals were very high quality and surprised on the upside given included means can disappoint (it's a very captive market...). The rooms could use a little upgrade (bathrooms, new tvs etc) but hey it's the snow, you don't go there to watch tv....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugh S
Birchgrove, Australia
Reviewed July 11, 2016

2 of our 4 group members are dairy and gluten intolerant, which makes it tricky to eat anywhere. The chef and his team and the exceptional waitresses made it so easy, we were looked after extremely well. The chef even made us desserts and meals that were not on the menu. We are very grateful for your incredible service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katesydney2016
Jen M, General Manager at Man from Snowy River Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kate, Thanks so much for your lovely review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. Our Chef's are always happy to accommodate special meals. My apologies for the lack of wine choice. We had an extremely large wine order go missing for 10 days which meant we were operating with a very small temporary list. Our current wine...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

I'm not normally one to get on here as I stay in many hotels and no where is ever perfect but for 497 a night you would think it would be close to it. The staff behind the reception ignored me not once but every time I went up to the counter as they talked amoung themselves, only when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela110599
Jen M, General Manager at Man from Snowy River Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Angela, Thanks very much for your feedback. We have a wonderful young team of staff, who certainly love their jobs but I shall remind them to acknowledge customers, even during such busy days. Please feel free to contact me direct on 64575234 Cheers Jen

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We arrived here about 11 pm when it was very hard snowfall on 24 June 2016. The staff (Luke and friends) very welcome us, and help us when the car stuck in 60 cm snow. The hotel is great and in front of the Skiing Center. The breakfast and dinner are good even the choice not too many. Better arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suryadi S
Jen M, General Manager at Man from Snowy River Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We look forward welcoming you back to the hotel on another occasion. Cheers Jen

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed June 27, 2016

NOTE: Didn't stay here, just had lunch I have never before written a review for a burger. Truth is I have never felt compelled to do so. Admittedly I have never been to many gourmet burger shops, mostly only breakfast/brunch/lunch cafes and restaurants. But the humble Tahoe burger from Man from Snowy River Hotel left me speechless for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drg003
Jen M, General Manager at Man from Snowy River Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We think our burgers are pretty fabulous and are very pleased you agree! :)

Reviewed June 19, 2016

We recently visited The Man from Snowy River hotel to mark the opening of the ski season. Not only did we enjoy a wonderful stay at the hotel but we were able to enjoy the music on offer as part of the Peak Music Festival. The amenities were well above my expetations , my family including 3 kids were so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belinda L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perisher Valley
0.1 mi away
Perisher Valley Hotel
Perisher Valley Hotel
#3 of 8 in Perisher Valley
66 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ski Rider Hotel
Ski Rider Hotel
#2 of 8 in Perisher Valley
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smiggins Hotel and Chalet Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marritz Hotel
Marritz Hotel
#6 of 8 in Perisher Valley
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundeck Hotel
Sundeck Hotel
#4 of 8 in Perisher Valley
69 reviews
9.0 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located on Kosciuszko Road, opposite the skitube terminal in Perisher Valley. We have a variety of rooms to suit serious skiers, a romantic get away or a family ski vacation. Our staff offer a high level of helpful and friendly service. Facilities include undercover parking, drying room and ski room, 2 bars, open fires, dining room, steam room & gym and complimentary laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Man from Snowy River Hotel

Address: Kosciuszko Rd, PO Box 40, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Perisher Valley
Price Range: $342 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Man from Snowy River Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Man from Snowy River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Man from Snowy River Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grafton, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Man from Snowy River Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Mountain view suites are excellent if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles Elliejdb, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you do not get the double room with the double bed in the closet”
 of 5 bubbles 848niallc, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Mountain View”
 of 5 bubbles KarenD219, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the slopes”
 of 5 bubbles RonalieG, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room which is not budget, spend the extra money, get a bigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles amysJ1520JF, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay