We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Lure

Booking.com$85*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Lure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Lure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 8, 2015

My stay at the Oaks Lure was on a business trip and I was presently surprised. A one bedroom apartment ( extremely large rooms). Kitchen facilities, very comfortable bedding ,underground secure parking and a pool within the grounds. I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve w
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay with Oaks Lure Apartments. It is wonderful to hear that you found your accommodation spacious and comfortable. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit with us. We really look forward to welcoming you back again when you next visit Nelson Bay.

Burnie, Australia
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Very comfortable, clean, modern accommodation. Undercover safe secure parking. Lift. Garden setting on the balcony so we were able to have breakfast overlooking very pretty garden. Short stroll to beach and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G048
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodation whilst visiting our lovely property. Its always great when our guests have time to enjoy our facilities and the surrounds of our tranquil garden setting. We...

Nelson Bay, Australia
Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. Room was a one bedroom but was roomy and clean. Had cooking facilities. Bathrooms also very spacious and clean. Carpet was a bit worn but comfy bed and homey. Has secure undercover parking. Has internal lifts for easy luggage movement. Close walk to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaron b
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with Oaks Lure Apartments on your recent visit to Nelson Bay. We are very pleased to hear that you found your room at a high standard with everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your comments with regard to our front office team. Staff do strive to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 19, 2015

The Oaks Lure is a modern facility with modern clean room, secure undercover parking, and a solar heated lap pool. The hotel is not far from the centre of Nelson Bay and easy to find. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Late night check in is by a night drop box.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville R
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. It is lovely to hear you found your room to be comfortable and spacious and that you enjoyed your stay with us and our handy location and proximity to Nelson Bays town centre. We hope to have the opportunity...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Stayed for a night for work. Overall wasn't bad. Positives: Decent sized, clean and comfortable room. Nice bathroom. Free parking. Free Wifi. Some Foxtel channels available. 5 min walk from restaurants. Friendly (and cute) reception staff. Negatives: Small, old tv with bad reception. Noise between rooms with inter-connecting door. Queen bed was 2 singles pushed together. No minibar!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tobias_Sch
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Lure Apartments during your recent visit to Nelson Bay. We appreciate your post and providing us with feedback. I am pleased to see that your experience with us was a positive one and that you enjoyed your nights stay. I do understand that your TV was not an upgraded unit, this is...

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

What? Only 1 star for a hotel classed as a 4 star rating? How could this be? Let's start with the positives. Nice warm friendly reception. Free parking. New private bathroom. Now for the rest. If you book a room for a couple, don't believe what you see in the photos they show to entice you. They can be deceptive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan J
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review for your recent stay with us at Oaks Lure. I am happy to know that our staff were able to address all of your issues promptly during your stay and that you left our property having a wonderful happy time. I am so pleased to know that you intend to...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Firstly, I must say what a friendly greeting we got from Elle & Sara on our check-in & they could not do enough to make our stay wonderful. Elle stayed back late on Sunday night to find us a couple more pillows & deliver them to our room. Thank you Elle. When booking we requested a quiet room & our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne P
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic post. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much with us here at Oaks Lure Apartments. Our staff really do work hard to provide the highest level of customer service and are so pleased to hear your positive feedback. Its great that you had the opportunity to use the apartment facilities...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 23, 2015

we stayed in a one bedroom bay view on the top floor. The room was clean and tidy and a good size. The shower leaked a bit of water but it wasn't too bad. Bed was comfortable but take your own pillow. The lounge area could do with some block out curtains and there is no privacy on your balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margrut
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thankyou for proving your valued feedback with regard to your stay with us. It is pleasing to know that your found your apartment clean and comfortable during your stay. The Bayview room types certainly do have lovely views from the balcony. I regret that we were unable to provide you with a refund for your early departure, unfortunately you had...

Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

Our first room was so dusty and the cupboard was broken to the point the door was just sat infront of the cupboard. Complained to staff and she was so lovely and moved us.. New room... Furniture and tv was so outdated, with the tv screen way too zoomed in so that when watching footy you have no idea about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vixie1989
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your post on your recent stay with us here at Oaks Lure Apartments. Whilst it is disappointing to know you found your first room inadequate I am pleased to know we were able to rectify this for your with staff addressing any issues you had. Most of our rooms do have brand new flat screen TV's...

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed March 14, 2015

The reception was sunny and cheerful , until you had a concern or complaint. Our room had no blackout curtains only the flimsy see thru ones . Other rooms on our floor had blackout curtains with their louvers, I explained to reception that I did not want to be woken at sunrise and that our room was missing an essential...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luis G
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

The team at Oaks Lure would like to thank you for your feedback. All staff strive to offer the highest of customer service to all of our guests and will always endeavour to rectify any issues our guests may experience during their stay. We will always strive to address all issues with guests in a professional and timely manner and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelson Bay
0.3 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
526 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
311 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Lure Apartments, in beautiful Nelson Bay, is just a short walk to the marina, restaurants and boutiques, golf courses and sporting clubs. Nelson Bay is a delightful town blessed with un-spoilt waterways, natural wonders and a captivating history. Oaks Lure Apartments is the ultimate base to explore the region.Guests can relax in style and comfort at Oaks Lure with hotels rooms, one and two bedroom apartments with generous living spaces that boast full kitchen facilities with microwave and dishwasher. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Lure

Address: 20 Tomaree St, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Price Range: $91 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Lure 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Lure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lure Hotel Nelson Bay
Oaks Lure Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oaks Lure staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Lure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best don't book here. Not recommend it at all.”
LGLLG, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were located in room 454”
104jeno, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a 4th floor room with a view.”
dougnorm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms range from studio to 3BR apartments. The larger apartments tend to be on the higher floor and have better views”
PatsyBourke, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Courtyard rooms have access to Church Street. Very handy.”
MegMcK22, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$85* /night
View Deal
Elvoline$93
Agoda.com
Hotwire.com$85
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates