We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Lure

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Lure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment, although one of the hottest weeks ever we had a comfortable stay. Air Conditioning struggled but was OK. Basement carpark with all the a/c's running flatout was extremely hot. Love the location, very close to town and shops. Staff helpful and willing to assist. Dropped my rating because the property is looking very tired, in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Italy-Escape
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Whilst I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us I am of course dismayed to hear of your disappointment with the WiFi access. I will forward your comments regarding this on to our exec team for their consideration. Thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family recently stayed at the Lure for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with bay views. We were impressed by this property... just a short stroll down the hill to the shops and Marina, there is also a large Woolworths on the same block so handy to stock up the fridge. The apartment has full kitchen facilities if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelveldreaming
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oaks Lure in the future.

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is an excellent position situated in the northern part of Nelson Bay just before the main shopping centre. We had a two bedroom apartment with expansive views over Port Stephens so we were very fortunate to have such a view. The staff greeted us with a smile and apologised for the fact the room wasn't ready so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dapper_jay66
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

It is fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to inform that we will be painting our rooms this year as we have identified this as an urgent requirement. We are also hoping to replace our lounges this year as part of this upgrade. Thank you for taking the time to supply us with your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a courtyrd room 319.There is a studio room on the main entry level( view below). The lounge, kitchen and another bedroom is downstairs. Setup isnt ideal if you have younger kids. Plc was clean. Outdoor decked area door leading to pool currently has a large gap on the door. My 18month managed to escape out within secs. Told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nileshni N
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback, and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be painting our rooms this year as well as a few other details in rooms that need attention. Regrettably the gap in courtyard gates is a design issue as gate must clear the deck associated with the courtyard. Our owners corporation is looking...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at this venue for 4 to 5 times a year for up to 10 years. The reception desk staff are incredibly effecient and freindly. the one bedroom apartment has a full kitchen of the top of the line appliances, We love cooking there. the unit is very spacious and the balcony overlooks the whole of port...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joandkaupo
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is great to have you as one of our loyal return guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oaks Lure apartments on your next visit.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had read previous comments on trip advisor before our stay & was hesitant about booking. But it is with no hesitation whats so ever now to highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic stay in a 2 bedroom apartment, the kids loved having their own room upstairs with big screen TV, fridge, microwave, cutlery & their own bathroom and WE LOVED...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARY R
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

It is wonderful to read all the great feedback from your stay with us. My team and I do pride ourselves on our customer service and it is always welcome for that to be recognized and I will pass your kind feedback on to all my staff here. We look forward to your next visit here with us at the...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No pleasant surprises. No door on bedroom. Two singles pushed together to make a double bed. Under-equipt kitchen, no floor towel in bathroom. I would never stay here again. Friendly staff at check in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Regrettably fire regulations imposed by council do not allow us to have doors on the bedrooms in those rooms. My apologies if the floor mat was missed in the bathroom and my housekeeping team will be re-checking all our kitchen utensils etc. to ensure they are all present. I am pleased you found our staff friendly and I do hope...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. Hotel was perfect for us, lots of space great amenities and the location was fantastic, close to cafes, restaurants and nelson bay. My only negative would be that the pool was a bit small, more of a lap pool. All in all great hotel and price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james j
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us here at Oaks Lure Apartments

Belmont, Australia
Reviewed January 12, 2017

The apartment itself was well equipped and very nice. Upstairs ... .The pool was cold and very small. The reception was small and unmanned for 99% of our stay. We had stayed at Oaks Blue for 7 days and then transferred to Nelson Bay. I wish I had just driven home to Belmont! It was nowhere near the water, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Whilst I am pleased to hear you found our apartment well equipped, It is disappointing to hear you did not find the location of our Hotel to your liking. We do hope that the vacant lot next to us will be developed in the near future and we hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our...

Sydney
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Clean, large rooms. Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. Close to all amenities, beds comfortable but two singles pushed together. Parking provided. Will stay again when visiting Nelson Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deberah G
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I will pass your comments on to my staff and we look forward to your next visit with us here at Oaks Lure.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Lure Apartments, in beautiful Nelson Bay, is just a short walk to the marina, restaurants and boutiques, golf courses and sporting clubs. Nelson Bay is a delightful town blessed with un-spoilt waterways, natural wonders and a captivating history. Oaks Lure Apartments is the ultimate base to explore the region.Guests can relax in style and comfort at Oaks Lure with hotels rooms, one and two bedroom apartments with generous living spaces that boast full kitchen facilities with microwave and dishwasher. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Lure

Address: 20 Tomaree St, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Price Range: $98 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Lure 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Lure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lure Hotel Nelson Bay
Oaks Lure Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oaks Lure staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Lure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quieter rooms upper levels”
 of 5 bubbles Italy-Escape, 1 week ago | Read review
“room 450 has a great view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles kelveldreaming, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Try and ask for a room on the top floor with a view over Port Stephens”
 of 5 bubbles dapper_jay66, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We had room 205A & 205B - 2 bedroom apartment / close enough to lift & pool area, external stairs available also for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles maryrY3936GE, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms large and quiet. Friendly, helpful staff”
 of 5 bubbles DeberahG_13, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question