We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed two nights, Friday and Saturday.clean room but spa was broken. Nothing flash but nice enough 150/night Room had single car space, bed was pretty comfortable. Asked for late check out on Sunday morning because we were going fishing at day break but weren't allowed. Room had cooking facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Ozoneadventures81
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Ozoneadventures81 for taking the time to review Amooran on trip advisor, we are glad to hear you found our rooms nice. Firstly we are sorry you were unable to have a late checkout on Sunday morning, as a small motel this can be sometimes tricky but we always do our very best to comply with guests requests. Under this... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Basic rooms that are well presented clean with a good ocean view. Exceptional value when on sale. Highly recommended by a passing traveller. Located off the highway, no noise, but, in close proximity to main commercial area for shopping or dining

Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Duncan M for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms both quiet and good value, look forward to seeing you next time you visit beautiful Narooma, Kate. More 

Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place to stay great views from rooms golf club across the road view of Montague island good to relax great staff short drive to town centre well set out rooms great swimming pool good for relaxing

Helpful?
Thank Ed N Chris M
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Chris M for the review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed Amooran, we have just reopened the pool for summer its 26 degrees today! hope to see you again, regards Kate. More 

Berry
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wife and I stayed one night and checked in late. The next morning we woke up to a fantastic view over the ocean and island with the golf course across the road. The room is big and clean with everything you need for a long stay. Great play area for the kids with a pool and sun deck. Priced very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shane H
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

So glad to read how much you enjoyed waking up to the view ShaneH, what a wonderful surprise it must have been after arriving late in the evening. Thank you for taking the time and we look forward to seeing you again future, Kate. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, what a view! This place was great, the most beautiful view! Super clean, comfortable, straight across from the golf course and club. We had a two room, two bathroom unit, spa bath. Lots of parrots coming to visit on the balcony. This will be the only place I stay in Narooma from now.

Helpful?
Thank missnin
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you missnin, for taking the time to review us on trip advisor, we are so lucky to have wonderful native flowers and plants in our gardens that attract quite an array of birds as visitors! we look forward to seeing you soon, Kate. More 

Doreen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved it! Narooma is a beautiful spot. Doing a driving tour & our 2 night stay here was far too short. Stayed in Apt 7 which is a beautiful room with stunning ocean views. Well done to your cleaning staff, we have stayed in many places recently & this room was by far the cleanest we've had. Will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffreyk978
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Hi Jeff and Lynne Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had such a beautiful stay with us and we will pass on the feedback to our wonderful house keeping team. See you next time, Kate. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Very comfortable room, clean, with plenty of space and comfy bed. Unsurpassable views and very quiet, honestly must have some of the best views in Narooma! Really hard to find any fault with this place! Great proximity to town too.

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Simon S, For a wonderful review, its always such a delight to read that a guest has had a very enjoyable stay with us here at Amooran, We do agree we have a magic position, I think you are right, we are luck enough to have one of the best views in Narooma! Thanks again Kate More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

I use this hotel regularly for work / travel and have always been well looked after. The rooms are very large and enjoyable. Worth the money and really should cost more to stay at such a lovely place.

Helpful?
Thank AussieAceCo
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

AussieAceCo Thanks for the lovely trip advisor review we are glad to hear your stays with us are always enjoyable and that you find our rooms good value for money, we look forward to seeing you next time, Kate. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Comfortable stay. What a location. Situated adjacent to the local golf course there are wonderful views of the Pacific. Our room was modest but we loved the town and pizzas from the friendly local Pizza shop. Next time we will bring our clubs, the course looked amazing.

Helpful?
Thank KO1964
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks KO1964 for taking the time to review Amooran on trip advisor, we are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again next time you bring your clubs! thanks again, Kate. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Looking for accommodation with self catering, fantastic water views, clean well presented rooms and friendly atmosphere, then stay here. We stayed on the 1st floor overlooking the pool, with the most breathtaking view of the water, out to the lighthouse and Island. Room was spacious, bed comfy and good facilities for an extended stay.

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Michael M for your review on Trip advisor, we are glad to here you found your stay with us most enjoyable, hopefully we can welcome you back at a time when you get to enjoy an extended stay, regards Kate. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narooma
7.0 mi away
The Bryn at Tilba
The Bryn at Tilba
#1 of 2 in Tilba Tilba
5.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Top Of The Town Motel
Top Of The Town Motel
#2 of 8 in Narooma
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whale Motor Inn
Whale Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Narooma
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BIG4 Narooma Easts Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Horizon Apartments
Horizon Apartments
#2 of 12 in Narooma
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachfront Apartments
Beachfront Apartments
#4 of 12 in Narooma
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With commanding views across Narooma Golf Course to Montague Island, Glasshouse Rocks, and the Southern Ocean, AAA 4-star rated Amooran Serviced Apartments & Motel is amongst the best accommodation Narooma has to offer holiday and business travellers visiting the South Coast of New South Wales. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel

Address: 30 Montague St, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Narooma
Price Range: $109 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay