We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Orange, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable with all that you need to be able to cook meals. The view is amazing and it's only a short walk to the Golf Club and local shops. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. I will definitely return here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyA76
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you ButterflyA76for the wonderful feedback about the cleanliness of our rooms and helpful service you received from our staff. So glad to hear you love Amooran, We look forward to seeing you again in the future, thanks again Kate.

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped at the Amooran for a couple of nights on our way up to Sydney.We had a two bedroom apartment which were both en suite.One with shower and the other with a jacuzzi.The apartment had full kitchen facilities,a dining area and patio which offered magnificent views of Narooma golf course and the ocean.The rooms were spotlessly clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbell49
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Kbell49 for such a wonderful review, we always love hearing that our rooms have impressed our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit us at Narooma, regards Kate.

Tuggeranong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on the second floor in a two bedroom unit. While the unit itself was modern and the beds were comfortable, there was an overpowering damp/mouldy smell in the ensuite bathroom, and there was no lift and we weren't offered any assistance in getting our luggage in or out. Twenty-nine narrow stairs with three landings. We're both elderly .and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cbaxter1947
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Cbaxter1947 for your taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We are always glad to hear guests had an enjoyable stay and it sounds like overall your room was comfortable. In saying this however, we are very sorry to hear you found the room with a musty smell. I would hope you might have sought assistance...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely, comfortable rooms. Clean and quiet. Well appointed. All you need to cook basic meals for yourself. Fabulous location and facilities. Pool area overlooks the golf course and ocean, so we were able to relax in the sunshine and watch the whale activity right out in front of us. Prices were very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Linda H for your trip advisor review, we are so glad to hear you would return to stay with us. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed the whales. We have been so privileged with an abundance of whales to view this year, look forward to seeing you again, Regards Kate.

Sydney
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Spent the weekend in Narooma with family. An excellent place to book together and share the days. We had a variety of room types including the house across the road. Everybody was happy and we used the house as a meeting place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jensens_Rock
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Jensens_Rock for your trip advisor review, all of us at Amooran love to see the gathering of families at the cottage its a wonderful sight. The cottage with its fenced grassy back yard has opened up a whole new additional element to our rooms at Amooran, and we are so glad you and your group enjoyed it, Kate.

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the apartments , very clean & comfortable amenities , we had a king bed which was quite hard as were the pillows . Views are fantastic and the golf club has very good meals directly across the road .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess493
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks jess493 for taking the time to write a review we are glad you found our apartments very clean and comfortable and look forward to accommodating you in the future, regards Kate.

South Australia
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We tried to book two rooms at Amooran but they were booked out due to a wedding. We were offered the Beach House just down the road and were absolutely delighted with the accommodation. The house was spotless, with excellent facilities and amenities. Just a very short walk from the pretty beach and minutes from the golf club.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie037
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed our beach house Valerie037, it is a lovely little house and sounds like you enjoyed the little beach and surf beach close by. Thank you for your comments on trip advisor, Kate.

Reviewed October 4, 2016

Room was lovely and clean with kitchen and full size fridge. Great location overlooking the water and close to the golf club which gave us a great feed. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again, thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee D
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Dee D we are so glad to hear you found Amooran beautiful and that you would stay with us again, regard Kate.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights, Friday and Saturday.clean room but spa was broken. Nothing flash but nice enough 150/night Room had single car space, bed was pretty comfortable. Asked for late check out on Sunday morning because we were going fishing at day break but weren't allowed. Room had cooking facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozoneadventures81
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Ozoneadventures81 for taking the time to review Amooran on trip advisor, we are glad to hear you found our rooms nice. Firstly we are sorry you were unable to have a late checkout on Sunday morning, as a small motel this can be sometimes tricky but we always do our very best to comply with guests requests. Under this...

Young
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Basic rooms that are well presented clean with a good ocean view. Exceptional value when on sale. Highly recommended by a passing traveller. Located off the highway, no noise, but, in close proximity to main commercial area for shopping or dining

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
AmooranManager, Manager at Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Duncan M for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms both quiet and good value, look forward to seeing you next time you visit beautiful Narooma, Kate.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narooma
7.0 mi away
The Bryn at Tilba
The Bryn at Tilba
#1 of 2 in Tilba Tilba
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Top Of The Town Motel
Top Of The Town Motel
#2 of 8 in Narooma
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Apartments
Horizon Apartments
#2 of 12 in Narooma
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Whale Motor Inn
Whale Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Narooma
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
BIG4 Narooma Easts Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Narooma
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With commanding views across Narooma Golf Course to Montague Island, Glasshouse Rocks, and the Southern Ocean, AAA 4-star rated Amooran Serviced Apartments & Motel is amongst the best accommodation Narooma has to offer holiday and business travellers visiting the South Coast of New South Wales. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel

Address: 30 Montague St, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Narooma
Price Range: $96 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you have difficulty climbing stairs, stay on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Cbaxter1947, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Most rooms have views of the head land, we had room 11 with a view across the pool to the head land. The location in general is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Jensens_Rock, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles Meredith402, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles janj30, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“Don't take room 1 unless you want an older room”
 of 5 bubbles 525craigr, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay