We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Active Holidays White Albatross

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Active Holidays White Albatross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Thought we'd splurge on an en-suite site at $52 per night - far too expensive for what it was. Pretty spot but campsite very dismal - cabins and campsites scattered amongst long term and permanent shanty dwellings - most scruffy looking and poorly kept. Having permanents and travellers mixed in together so closely was a real downside. Pool appeared pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris43bh3
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very popular park on my the mid north coast of NSW on the banks of the Nambucca River. The park us will laid out with well laid out sites, some with water views on a lagoon other more sheltered. The amenities are clean and spacious with plenty of hot water. They have an excellent camp kitchen with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wilko87
Ringwood, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are heading North with friends from Melbourne to get some sun and warmth and thought we would spend one night on our way up and if it was good, stop for longer on our way home. The Caravan park is nice located on a lagoon next to the mouth of the river and it is clean and well laid... More 

Helpful?
Thank John P
Strathalbyn, south australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed 2 nights but enjoyed our time there - with the beach within walking distance or a great swimming pool to enjoy. A walk along the breakwater is an experience with many messages painted on the rocks. Sites are of a good size - and there are cabins surrounding the camping area. Amenities are clean and tidy as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenys W
Picton, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight,on our way home from our annual holiday on the gold coast,very clean cabin,great park for family's,hired a kayak for a he on the lagoon,brilliant!!!great fishing our front of cabin,friendly staff,will most definitely return next year,thankyou

Helpful?
Thank deckadi
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The White Albatross has a beautiful spot right on the breakwall. We had a studio which was quite well appointed and comfortable. The sunny courtyard with private lawn area was a lovely private place to relax. We were booked for 11 nights but decided to leave one day early in order to cut down the travelling distances for the rest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Seashells95
Active Holiday P, Manager at Active Holidays White Albatross, responded to this review

Thank you Seashells95 for your detailed review and your frank and honest feedback. Reviews such as this help us to ensure that we continue to improve our service and provide the very best experiences for your guests. We are sorry to see the few disappointing instances you encountered during your stay at Active Holidays White Albatross and we will certainly... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a lovely place to stay & we would have liked more time there. Right on the beach and close to town. Lovely gardens & children's play area. The staff were helpful, giving us a good rate and a drive thru site. The pub next door was good too with a lovely meal & great service.

Helpful?
2 Thank evelyngirl
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Apartment 13 - No working pool, 80's furniture, mouldy curtains, broken blinds, scratched tables, dirty windows, filthy ceilings and vents. Not recommended. At least the bed was OK, but that was about it. No facilities for kids...complete opposite of the big4 we stayed at on the way up. Best avoided.

Helpful?
Thank theprocessninja
Active Holiday P, Manager at Active Holidays White Albatross, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback theprocessninja, we are sorry to see you were disappointed in your stay at our park. We had an unfortunate incident with vandalism resulting in the need to drain the pool, we took that opportunity to also do maintenance on our water slide, we apologise for the inconvenience this caused but it was sadly unavoidable for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful place... More than our expectation. We enjoy it. And very worth it to stay here. My children so happy. The room... They provide everything we need. We rent 1 cabin with queen bed & bunk beds. Like the landscape. Like everything that I can see... Will come here again next time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joecy L
Active Holiday P, Manager at Active Holidays White Albatross, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review Joecy L, exceeding our guests expectations is always a nice feeling. We are so glad you and your children loved our park as much as we do. It would be lovely to welcome you all back to stay with us again. More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Amazing staff, great facilities and awesome location. Escaping the wet weather and a cancelled horse event we rang staff at the last minute and they accommodated us with two hours notice. I have a long 27 foot gooseneck which they could easily accommodate! Waterfront cried so we are happy campers and our little dog is most welcome too! Thanks Team!

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
Active Holiday P, Manager at Active Holidays White Albatross, responded to this review

We're so glad we could accommodate you when you needed it the most Liz H. Thanks you so much for sharing your experience of our park, we really appreciate such lovely feedback. We were more than happy to have you and your lovely dog stay with us and we're so pleased that the cancellation of your event didn't entirely ruin... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nambucca Heads
1.3 mi away
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
17.2 mi away
BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks - Holiday Park
BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks...
#1 of 5 in South West Rocks
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marcel Towers
Marcel Towers
#2 of 3 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel Miramar
Motel Miramar
#1 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Nambucca Headland
0.5 mi away
Riverview Boutique Motel
Riverview Boutique Motel
#1 of 3 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Active Holidays White Albatross is set on the headlands of Nambucca and is surrounded by the Pacific Ocean, the Nambucca River and Gordon Park Rainforest. Its location makes it the perfect spot for both family holidays and couple getaways! Soak up some sun on the patrolled surf beach (school holidays only), fish off the sea wall, launch your boat and cruise the Nambucca River, or enjoy the many water activities available in our tidal swimming lagoon - all within a short walk from your cabin or campsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Active Holidays White Albatross

Address: 52 Wellington Dr, Nambucca Heads, New South Wales 2448, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Nambucca Heads
Price Range: $46 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Active Holidays White Albatross 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Active Holidays White Albatross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay