We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Marcel Towers

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marcel Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in a unit for one night. A quiet and peaceful area off the main highway. It's got an amazingly beautiful view and the unit was very comfortable. Nice sized rooms, kitchen, and the interior was pretty as well. Wish we had spent more time there. Perfect place for family get away! Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Aoi H
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed last month for two nights to attend a family wedding, so we had multiple rooms booked. On check-in the female manager took it upon herself to charge us additionally for two fold out beds that we had not asked for. When speaking with the owners husband the next day and explaining the situation he said he would fix... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank davidevo27
Tez3864, Owner at Marcel Towers, responded to this review

This is the final anticipated review in the series of unfounded complaints with which we were threatened by this family (this particular guest told us that he would "hammer" us on social media). We have responded to each of the earlier less virulent complaints seemingly lodged by other family members at the behest of this guest, so we will not... More 

Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nambucca Heads was a great half way point on our trip to the Sunshine Coast. Marcel Towers proved to be a good choice for an overnight stay. The rooms are spacious and clean and the owners are very friendly. The balconies overlook the river and headland. There is easy access to walking paths along the river, mangroves and break walls.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulrw1
MarcelTowers, Owner at Marcel Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. It was great having you stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again soon - certainly for a longer period! Warms regards, Penny, Terry and the gang More 

Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family chose Marcel Towers as we were attending a wedding nearby. We booked 2 x 2 bedroom apartments. The apartments were OK, in a good location across from the water. Unfortunately on the day of the wedding, our apartment ran out of hot water (there were 3 of us). This also happened to other family members in an apartment... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_Johnstone
Tez3864, Owner at Marcel Towers, responded to this review

We recognise that you can't please everyone and, unfortunately, we were unable to please this family from the moment they realised that they would have to pay for additional guests not otherwise included in the original bookings. Perhaps the stress of the wedding was a factor, but we had a number of family groups stay with us at that weekend... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the hotel is right on the water with a wonderful view of the river and ocean The owners are wonderful nothing was too much trouble for them, wonderful country hospitably. the rooms were spotless and had everything you needed to complete a wonderful stay

Helpful?
Thank djht29859
Tez3864, Owner at Marcel Towers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive and lovely review - it is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

we recently stayed for a week at this delightful location Marcel Towers, the unit had everything we could need and was very clean and well maintained, Penny and her staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from the unit is amazing both inlet and the sea views and a great value price. Thanks Penny for a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Tez3864, Owner at Marcel Towers, responded to this review

You are most welcome, MIchelle. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. Keep well. Penny More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

I stayed with a work colleague for one night. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. Although a tiny bit outdated this apartment was very clean, had all amenities including wifi & was close to everything we needed. It has a very comfortable, homely feel about it with magnificent views of the ocean & the sound of the ocean to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
Tez3864, Owner at Marcel Towers, responded to this review

Thank you, Rebecca, we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself and we would certainly welcome you back anytime. We have been repainting the apartments and stairwell, so I suspect you would be pleasantly surprised if you came back to see us - but, yes, we still need to come up with a plan for the car parking spaces! Thank... More 

Pipers Flat
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

What a find - literally on the beach with extended views. All facilities. The $10 in room breakfast is spectacular - right down to the chocolate bars and top quality orange juice. Big rooms. Lovely owners. No lifts, but who cares. Big Tavern just up the road and restaurants within walking distance. We absolutely loved it.

Helpful?
Thank Cill2013
Tez3864, Owner at Marcel Towers, responded to this review

And you review was bloody great also - thank you so much! Penny and Terry More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in a one bedroom apartment. It overlooks the most picturesque part of the inlet at Nambucca Heads. The Manager Pennie, was warm and welcoming. Pets are accepted here too. The units come with access to row boats and kayaks, at no extra cost, great for a family stay. We will definitely stay there again next time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lutz B
Tez3864, Owner at Marcel Towers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We try so hard to make our guests comfortable and to make them feel welcome. Positive feedback such as your review inspires us to keep up the effort. We really hope to see you again soon. Regards, Penny and Terry More 

Burford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Stopped for one night and were delighted by our small but tasteful apartment. The onsite manager/owner could not have been nicer. Our rooms were clean, comfy and generously appointed (small Weber BBQ on back verandah, for e.g.) $140 bought views and location, and wifi was fast and free. Next time we will check in long enough to use the free... More 

Helpful?
Thank CheersDears2013
MarcelTowers, Owner at Marcel Towers, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your lovely review, we try very had and are constantly upgrading the apartments, in fact that apartment is having the bedroom painted as we speak as we felt that it could be lighter. Thankyou once again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nambucca Heads
16.7 mi away
The Seabreeze Beach Hotel
The Seabreeze Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in South West Rocks
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel Miramar
Motel Miramar
#1 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverview Boutique Motel
Riverview Boutique Motel
#1 of 3 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Active Holidays White Albatross
Active Holidays White Albatross
#2 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
1.1 mi away
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
1.2 mi away
Destiny Motor Inn
Destiny Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marcel Towers consists of seven two-bedroom and six one-bedroom apartments which are located in Nambucca Heads' dress circle position - on part of the Inner Harbour known as The Glen, right at the entrance of the Nambucca River to the South Pacific Ocean. Each apartment is a full-size furnished home unit, with separate bedroom/s, fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and separate living/dining room. Undercover off-street car parking and elevated front balcony with water views. Linen supplied. All apartments have air conditioning & free use of water sports equipment, including row boats and kayaks. Large flat screen TVs, free book/DVD libraries and free WIFI. Sorry, great river/ocean views, but no lift! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marcel Towers

Address: 12 - 14 Wellington Dr, Nambucca Heads, New South Wales 2448, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Nambucca Heads
Price Range: $97 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marcel Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Budget Places, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Marcel Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay