We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mollymook\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Very disappointed , I thought I found a lovely hotel at the last minute as we paid $450 a night. I was I in for a shock, hotel was labled as modest , oh yer was that understated, a dark hole at the back of a cemetery, I was so upset as she would not refund my money so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antiforo4
Australia
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We booked the "Suite" room for 2 nights. Upon arrival I thought the room we got was the wrong room. On our booking with Hotels.com it clearly stated that the "Suite" room had a double sofa bed which I thought it would mean it had some sort of living area as well. When we got to our room I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butterflygirl54
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Great location if you don't mind the people that have past on resting in the view of your balcony 🙏 very close to the beach.. staff are nice but wifi is very poor. Other than that nice quiet place to stay for two nights..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashad S
Merimbula, Australia
Reviewed September 5, 2016

This motel should be called Paradise Heaven not Haven as its right next door to the cemetery. It was quiet when we arrived and the key was in our room ,but we found there was no milk or shampoo and conditioner in the room. I went to reception at 1.30pm to find it closed even though on the door it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Very quiet motel. The room was larger than I expected. I chose the cheapest and got the best as far as I was concerned. I think some of the negatives I have read must have come from rival motels. I highly recommend this motel. I did not know the area. And down near the surf club is a great little...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

No towels. No DVD remote. No lock on the bathroom door. Quoted $99 per night, charged $124. What's with the net curtains outside the main curtains? Dated decor requiring an urgent update. Will give it a miss next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert F
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here overnight with my boyfriend. The lady at the front desk was lovely. You do have to pay on check in but that worked well for us as we left early the next morning and could just drop off our keys :) The room was simple but nicely decorated. Beds were clean. All towels, washing up liquid, plates,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammy_jean20
ParadiseHaven, Manager at Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel, responded to this review

Dear Sammy Thank you for your honest review We are happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future Kind Regards Iva

Leura
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Busy period school holidays Saturday night so most accommodation booked out. Traveling with a child. Room clean and basic in quiet area Carpet had old burn marks on it and unable to leave door open for cool air as smoke from other client smoking outside his room drifting into our room. Would probably only give it 2.5.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 11, 2016

What a terrible experience. Room not clean, on a noisy street, nowhere near the beach, no staff, money gone, aircon in your face all night, noisy dusty ceiling fan, poor kitchen utensils. Generally old and very tired south coast motel beside a cemetery. I would have expected this experience back in the middle of last century. Stay anywhere else but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mastermuzz
ParadiseHaven, Manager at Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel, responded to this review

Hello Mr Torq Murray It is very disappointing that your overall impression of Paradise Haven fell far below what we except for our guests. I welcome all our guests to provide feedback during their stay our office will ensure actions are taken. When you booked you booked thru an agent and full payment is taken upon booking. When you came...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Paradise Haven Motel in Mollymook has self contained units and is perfect for a relaxing holiday and for when you don't want to eat out each night. The room we stayed in was clean and quiet. It had a Queen bed plus a single bed (which was obstructing the balcony door) but just right for a couple with a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydneytravella
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mollymook hotels
1.4 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Mollymook Seascape Motel
#5 of 8 in Mollymook
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphins Mollymook
Dolphins Mollymook
#6 of 8 in Mollymook
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully self contained apartment,Free WIFI, LCD TV, in house movies,Blu-Ray available,outside sitting bbq area,on site parking Couples Corporate Single Large Groups Golf Grops ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel

Address: 39 Ocean St, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Price Range: $73 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Payment taken on booking in full.You will not be able to cancel the transaction once you discover just how dreadful this place is.”
 of 5 bubbles mastermuzz, Mar 11, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles janaw2014, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“Book on line for cheap deal”
 of 5 bubbles Anita19592014, Mar 19, 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs, better breeze”
 of 5 bubbles Nicstoc, Feb 1, 2015 | Read review
“Nothing good to say about the rooms!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 101nikkig, Oct 7, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question