We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mollymook\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very quiet motel. The room was larger than I expected. I chose the cheapest and got the best as far as I was concerned. I think some of the negatives I have read must have come from rival motels. I highly recommend this motel. I did not know the area. And down near the surf club is a great little... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

No towels. No DVD remote. No lock on the bathroom door. Quoted $99 per night, charged $124. What's with the net curtains outside the main curtains? Dated decor requiring an urgent update. Will give it a miss next time.

Helpful?
Thank Robert F

Travelers are raving about these Mollymook hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here overnight with my boyfriend. The lady at the front desk was lovely. You do have to pay on check in but that worked well for us as we left early the next morning and could just drop off our keys :) The room was simple but nicely decorated. Beds were clean. All towels, washing up liquid, plates,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sammy_jean20
ParadiseHaven, Manager at Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel, responded to this review

Dear Sammy Thank you for your honest review We are happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future Kind Regards Iva More 

Leura
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Busy period school holidays Saturday night so most accommodation booked out. Traveling with a child. Room clean and basic in quiet area Carpet had old burn marks on it and unable to leave door open for cool air as smoke from other client smoking outside his room drifting into our room. Would probably only give it 2.5.

Helpful?
Thank Diana T
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

What a terrible experience. Room not clean, on a noisy street, nowhere near the beach, no staff, money gone, aircon in your face all night, noisy dusty ceiling fan, poor kitchen utensils. Generally old and very tired south coast motel beside a cemetery. I would have expected this experience back in the middle of last century. Stay anywhere else but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mastermuzz
ParadiseHaven, Manager at Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel, responded to this review

Hello Mr Torq Murray It is very disappointing that your overall impression of Paradise Haven fell far below what we except for our guests. I welcome all our guests to provide feedback during their stay our office will ensure actions are taken. When you booked you booked thru an agent and full payment is taken upon booking. When you came... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

Paradise Haven Motel in Mollymook has self contained units and is perfect for a relaxing holiday and for when you don't want to eat out each night. The room we stayed in was clean and quiet. It had a Queen bed plus a single bed (which was obstructing the balcony door) but just right for a couple with a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sydneytravella
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

Having travelled for more than two weeks around Victoria and Tasmania, we were almost home when we stayed at the Paradise Haven. It was the worst hotel of our holiday and I would stay anywhere else but here. When I booked they asked for full payment, this was the only hotel to do so. I only gave them a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We booked a double suite. On the first floor it had a nice little balcony. Also enjoyed the full size kitchen. It was clean and quiet. Main disapointment the free wifi only worked the first night. We asked at office and they said it was on but it would not connect even standing at office door.

Helpful?
Thank Jana W
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Fair to average rooms. Tarriff too high for the standard of rooms. Rooms clean but long overdue for modernisation. We were charged higher tariff than advertised. Much better value available in the area.

Helpful?
Thank John M
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

The paradise haven motel was a cozy stay. But for a 2 night stay valued at over $800 it was overpriced. The customer service was average but overall the place was clean and tidy. We arrived in the late afternoon. We were told our room number and given our key to find our room completely open for anyone to come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollymook
1.4 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachhouse Mollymook
Beachhouse Mollymook
#2 of 3 in Mollymook
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#5 of 8 in Mollymook
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
1.7 mi away
Pigeon House Motor Inn
Pigeon House Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Ulladulla
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ridge Retreat at Mollymook
Ridge Retreat at Mollymook
#1 of 3 in Mollymook
5.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully self contained apartment, Internet access, LCD TV, in house movies,Blu-Ray available,outside sitting bbq area,on site parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel

Address: 39 Ocean St, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Price Range: $65 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay