We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf Beach Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Surf Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at Surf Beach at Kiama, both times I've stayed in cabin no.7 (Seventh heaven). The cabin has a prime ocean front location, offering wonderful views. The cabin was good, my only comment would be if it would be better if the kitchen had a few more utensils, including (some oil to use on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a magnificent location. Amazing views and even spotted whales from the kitchen. The cabin was immaculate and well appointed. The bed was super comfortable and the ensuite was spacious and modern. Everything that we needed was available in the cabin. The TV was tiny but other than that everything else exceeded expectations. We even stayed an extra night !

Helpful?
Thank afootofstring
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your beautiful review, we are very glad that you enjoyed our little peace of paradise. We hope to see you again really soon. More 

East Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've spent three days and nights in a Seaview cabin, with just that, front row sea views including some whales passing by! Only a walking path between us and the fence at the top of the cliff over the ocean. Very happy with the cabin and inclusions in the kitchen including a sandwich maker, slow cooker and full GAS stove!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CountryLovers777
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review, we hope you managed to see some of the whales from your front verandah as they migrated. We hope to see you again in the not to distant future More 

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed a few days & staff were very accommodating as we have a large van and the sites are on the cliff and mostly tight and on the small side and not level. once set up we were fine & park is in a lovely spot along the rugged coast with beaches either side of the park. Very close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susanne P
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so very glad you enjoyed your stop over in beautiful Kiama...We hope the rest of your trip is safe and enjoyable. More 

Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

chose this caravan park because of its location and amenities. Not disappointed. located perfectly between two beaches.......and only an easy 10 minute stroll to Kiama town centre. Clean ensuite and good water pressure for the shower. includes free fast reliable internet connection . This is the holiday park to stay to enjoy the views over the environs.

Helpful?
Thank al_lizalb
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of paradise and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

The cabin we had for 2 nights in this park was really great. We had a balcony with the most awesome views, so much that we hardly left the front deck at all. The cabin itself was 2 bedroom and would sleep five easily. The bathroom was newly renovated, beds quite comfortable, it was pretty clean and well equipped. Kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed our little holiday park and can't wait to see you again in the not to distant future. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Surf Beach Holiday Park is our favourite place to go for a holiday. We have been coming to this wonderful park for over 18 years. The staff couldn't be any more friendly and helpful then what they are already. They couldn't do enough for you. We started coming here in tents, then vans and now cabins. It's the cleanest, well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wally2613
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your beautiful review, it is amazing guests like your family that make our park such an awesome destination. We so appreciate people like you and it makes our job so much more enjoyable being able to assist where we can...Once again thank you for your review and for being an awesome and essential part to our beautiful... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Seems all attention must go to cabins as caravan sites are not very good. Sites VERY uneven & not maintained. (Lots of excuses in previous reviews but we've stayed in enough parks to know if any effort has gone in to keeping sites in good condition) We were there 4 days & didn't see anyone tending the grounds the whole... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay_M_Gee
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, do wonder if you are so unhappy why extend your stay also by your own admission in office you admitted the amenities smelt clean due to the strong cleaning products used, we are very disappointed that you were unhappy. You fail to mention even though you came in threatening to put a comment on this... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

What a lovely place to relax. Something for everyone, from tent plots to fully furnished cabins overlooking the sea. My family has been going hear for year, now I understand why! Can't wait to go back again next year.

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo B
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your beautiful review, we will look forward to welcoming you and your family back. More 

Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

The location is wonderful , with so many day trip activities to do . From a choice of great surf and swimming beaches to spectacular bush walking an waterfalls all within 1 hours drive of our location. The town of Kiama offers a wide variety of cafes and restaurants as well as several licensed clubs. The managers, Tony and Leonni... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ary V
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Ary Thank you for your beautiful comments, it is special guests such as yourselves that make our beautiful little piece of paradise so such and our job so worthwhile. We hope you continue to enjoy your time in Kiama More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
0.7 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
4.2 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kendalls on the Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Motel 617
Motel 617
#2 of 3 in Kiama
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surf Beach Holiday Park is situated on Chapman Point overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean, we are perched on a headland beautiful Surf and kendalls Beach. Only a leisurely 10 minute into the Kiama CBD and all it's amazing speciality shops.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surf Beach Holiday Park

Address: 20 Bourroul Street, Kiama, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama
Price Range: $89 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Surf Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay