We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bucketts Way Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bucketts Way Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Bucketts Way Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's nothing fancy but the price is right! Been here a few times with work. Accommodation is basic and a bit dated but overall comfortable and I don't think you could ask more for the price. Air con and tv works, so a few modern comforts. The hotel also has an Indian restaurant where the food is pretty good. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a group of 4 who booked 2 twin rooms for an overnight stay whilst away on a motorcycle stop. The rooms are basic but clean, all facilities worked. We stayed on a Monday night, one of the only nights the restaurant wasn't open, but we still got a complimentary welcome beer! We managed to park the bikes right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair F
Tewantin, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately the maintenance here hasn't been done. The pool is dirty, gardens lack attention and the rooms are very sad. Handles of doors falling off , rust stains , mould . It's lacks love. The best thing about this place is the manager who is just so friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildlouie
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Good location. If you are looking for just a basic motel, Bucketts Way Motel would be ok. We stayed for 2 nights. The room was basic but clean. New towels etc the second day. The indication was to pay on check in which didn't worry us as we were leaving early on departure. The restaurant was great. Good food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed December 29, 2016

We were recommended to stay here by a local so we booked two nights. The first room we were given as soon as my husband took off his shoes his feet stuck to the sticky carpet. They then changed us to a room right next to the laundry in a corner with an air conditioner that came out on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Latha P, Public Relations Manager at Bucketts Way Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we always have room for improvement. I must also thank Jane for recommending us. The cleaners had just freshly cleaned that room that was allocated to you, hence it was wet so must have felt sticky. It was so unfortunate that the new room which was allocated, the tap had given way when you were there...

North Parramatta
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Room comfortable, clean. Indian meal really, really good. Try the Beef Vindaloo and Rosgulla. Friendly hosts. If travelling Sydney to Armidale (or vice versa) couldn't ask for a much better place for overnight stay, even a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn037
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay if you're visiting Gloucester. Really friendly staff and such good food in the restaurant - we felt really welcome and looked after. The motel is right in the middle of Gloucester and the rooms are good for the price. Thanks for such a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Visited Gloucester with my wife and 2 kids.All very much liked. Location,staff,food,very clean room and facilities.Convenient parking outside room's door.Very quiet surroundings and comfortable beds. such a good view in the morning can not explain in words.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robin p
Ulladulla, Australia
Reviewed November 11, 2016

very poor service , rooms needed proper clean, we were there for 4 night never had clean towels ,we made our own beds, needs a lot of TLC. everywhere, pool was green, roast dinner one night no green vegies, we complained so they brought around lettuce and tomato, little bit of cucumber and a little onion . (The man, manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette M
Latha P, Public Relations Manager at Bucketts Way Motel, responded to this review

I do not normally respond to reviews. But your review made me respond to you. Firstly you had come in a group in a package deal. Your team leader was given the menu which was approved but even then we had given you extra attention as particularly you kept grumbling from day one. So we added extras to the menu....

Reviewed November 4, 2016

The outside paint-job has camouflaged a motel in need of some TLC (the street signage is a dead give away too) but good enough for a weary couple for a night. It is very central to the township. The unexpected highlight was the Indian cuisine. Although the service was a little ordinary the meal more than compensated for this- we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.6 mi away
Gloucester Country Lodge Motel
0.3 mi away
King Street Boutique Motel
King Street Boutique Motel
#3 of 9 in Gloucester
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
A Room with a View Bed & Breakfast, Gloucester NSW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Great Escape Lofts
The Great Escape Lofts
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
47 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barrington Hideaway
Barrington Hideaway
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
41 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gloucester on Avon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bucketts Way Motel

Address: 19 Church St, Gloucester, New South Wales 2422, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gloucester
Price Range: $87 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bucketts Way Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bucketts Way Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bucketts Way Motel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bucketts Way Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room near to pool is a very good location for morning sun bath.”
 of 5 bubbles robinpN1321QH, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs nearer pool & parking, upstairs near restaurant & reception”
 of 5 bubbles W6953ZEdonnaw, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Explain your requirements to the owners”
 of 5 bubbles Liamo41, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 732greigb, Nov 24, 2015 | Read review
“Book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles AlanGelder, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question