We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bucketts Way Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bucketts Way Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay if you're visiting Gloucester. Really friendly staff and such good food in the restaurant - we felt really welcome and looked after. The motel is right in the middle of Gloucester and the rooms are good for the price. Thanks for such a great stay!

Helpful?
Thank Ben G
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Gloucester with my wife and 2 kids.All very much liked. Location,staff,food,very clean room and facilities.Convenient parking outside room's door.Very quiet surroundings and comfortable beds. such a good view in the morning can not explain in words.

Helpful?
Thank robin p
Ulladulla, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very poor service , rooms needed proper clean, we were there for 4 night never had clean towels ,we made our own beds, needs a lot of TLC. everywhere, pool was green, roast dinner one night no green vegies, we complained so they brought around lettuce and tomato, little bit of cucumber and a little onion . (The man, manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynette M
Latha P, Public Relations Manager at Bucketts Way Motel, responded to this review

I do not normally respond to reviews. But your review made me respond to you. Firstly you had come in a group in a package deal. Your team leader was given the menu which was approved but even then we had given you extra attention as particularly you kept grumbling from day one. So we added extras to the menu.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gloucester hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The outside paint-job has camouflaged a motel in need of some TLC (the street signage is a dead give away too) but good enough for a weary couple for a night. It is very central to the township. The unexpected highlight was the Indian cuisine. Although the service was a little ordinary the meal more than compensated for this- we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked this hotel for one night on our trip through NSW as Gloucester was a convenient spot to stay and according to the information we had seen the restaurant was open on a Monday night (which can be tricky). When we arrived we were abruptly told to pay for our room and when we asked about reserving a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pat190764
QLD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

A big welcome to new crew at this friendly hotel in town. Tonight we enjoyed excellent Indian food ... Our children loved the butter chicken and naan while we adults enjoyed the heat and the flavor of our meals. Awesome Indian in Gloucester NSW.

Helpful?
Thank karjac12
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2016

The price is good but the interior need some refurbish. Staffs are friendly and helpful. It's a good choice for short stay and the Berington Top National Park is beautiful and worth the long driving to come here.

Helpful?
1 Thank MKHHSU
Bowral
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2016

The Motel is very tired and needs a good revamp, we were there for two nights and the room was not serviced during that time, there was a strong smell of mold both in and outside the room, the milk in the fridge had previously been used and was half empty the biscuits were stale and the room was not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Was very disappointed with this accomodation. Rooms were tired and needed some TLC. Value for money was not there. The bed was very uncomfortable and pillows very hard. Shower was very good so that is a positive. Considering this large motel was booked out you think they would put some money back in for updating decor.

Helpful?
Thank Kitra B
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2016

We live only two hours drive from Gloucester but had never been there so we decided to pay the town a weekend visit. The weather wasn't fantastic but we still ventured out & about & enjoyed some lovely countryside drives. Bucketts Way Motel was our choice of accom & it was quite comfortable. Quiet place to stay, friendly managers &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.6 mi away
Gloucester Country Lodge Motel
0.3 mi away
King Street Boutique Motel
King Street Boutique Motel
#2 of 9 in Gloucester
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Great Escape Lofts
The Great Escape Lofts
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Gloucester on Avon Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
A Room with a View Bed & Breakfast, Gloucester NSW
2.1 mi away
Barrington River Hideaway
Barrington River Hideaway
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bucketts Way Motel

Address: 19 Church St, Gloucester, New South Wales 2422, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gloucester
Price Range: $83 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bucketts Way Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bucketts Way Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bucketts Way Motel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bucketts Way Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room near to pool is a very good location for morning sun bath.”
 of 5 bubbles robinpN1321QH, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Downstairs nearer pool & parking, upstairs near restaurant & reception”
 of 5 bubbles W6953ZEdonnaw, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Explain your requirements to the owners”
 of 5 bubbles Liamo41, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 732greigb, Nov 24, 2015 | Read review
“Book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles AlanGelder, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay