We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Village Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Village Motor Inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We were traveling to QLD towing our camper and got hit with a storm so we contacted this place and booked a cabin for 2 adults and 2 children, it was late but they took the booking straight away as we were 35 mins away but that was no problem. Great clean place and service. Breaky was great too. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Catlin T
Swan Hill, Australia
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Motel is showing its age. Clean & comfortable. No road noise. Individual cabins a wonderful idea but need updating. We dined in therestaurant, what a WONDERFUL meal. Chef is owner & our two meals could not have been better had we been in Sydney or Melbourne at a top restaurant. Worth stating here just for the food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george86
Paris, France
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Stayed at the Village Motor Inn recently. Good points...1) dog friendly 2) Individual cabins 3) cheap Bad points 1)Really noisy as situated right next door to truck stop 2) noisy aircon 3) lumpy bed 4) stained carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jansior
claudina r, Owner at Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jansior, Thank you for staying at the Village Motor Inn. I am sorry to hear that your bed was lumpy and the carpet was stained. Our Pet room is one of our last room to be renovated. It is very convenient for many pet owners. It is often booked, which is making the renovation process at bit difficult. We...

Hunter Valley, New South Wales
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Afte a long day in Dubbo, I chose a single room. I was greeted with smiles and extremely helpful advice. I loved the set up of this motor inn, being such quaint individual cabins, it was great for a relaxing night.The only issue I had, was that were a couple of very active spiders in their webs on the ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill_R
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed April 28, 2015

After travelling 12 hours it was definitely time to call it quits for the day. The office is open until 10:30pm (local time). The motor inn is situated on the Dubbo side of Gilgandra and the entrance is right next door to the truck stop. The Motor Inn is called the Village Motor Inn due to the fact that many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed here during my work with grain season. Price was very reasonable per week. My room with ensuite was spacious and kept clean by maids. Claudina was very hospitable and accommodating. I like the bushland environment. Would definitely stay here again. I have no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danbridgy
Beerwah, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed October 6, 2014

Fantastic Motel & freindly service & you are alway given a smile when you walk in the door. we alway stay here when we drive to & from Melbourne as it's half way. It's excellent on it's prices. Right next door to the service station so you can fill up & get food. Everything in the rooms are always very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Bathroom was not very clean the toilet still had poo on the seat and spitballs on the roof. The coffee cups were dirty. The noise of the truck of a night time were very loud. Went to the Resturant for dinner but the chef was not around so had to go into town. The menu looked great just sad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamtim
claudina r, Owner at Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Since we are among the trees we have frogs. Sometimes the frogs get into the toilets and can leave a bit of a mess. If you would have notified management then we could have come and cleaned the toilet straight away. Since we were not notified until the next day...

Perth, WA
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We really enjoyed Village Motor Inn, even though at first we were a bit nervous about all of the trees because we were travelling in peak summer, Jan 3rd 2013. However, it was not a problem, there is easy access in and out of the property, a lovely clean swimming pool and the air conditioning worked a treat. The owners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarbGrae
claudina r, Owner at Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We are very blessed to have such great parents to help while we are on holidays. Wonderful to hear that you like the refurbishments. Look forward to seeing in the future.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed here twice overnight on trips between places. Pros: This is certainly unique and very charming - clusters of gorgeous little cabins scattered among the trees with a pool nearby. The owners are friendly. The rooms are small but comfortable. Cons: The rooms are a little on the ageing side - the windows are very difficult to open/close,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SweetDisarray
claudina r, Owner at Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that you had trouble closing your window, If you would have let us know we would have come to close it for you. I have spoken to our housemaids regarding the cobwebs...they assure me that they will be more mindful. During the dry season there is so much dust around our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gilgandra hotels
0.0 mi away
Orana Windmill Motel
Orana Windmill Motel
#1 of 5 in Gilgandra
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Oaks Motel
Silver Oaks Motel
#4 of 5 in Gilgandra
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castlereagh Motor Inn
Castlereagh Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Gilgandra
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gilgandra Motel
Gilgandra Motel
#2 of 5 in Gilgandra
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Three Ways Motel
Three Ways Motel
#3 of 3 in Gilgandra
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Village Motor Inn

Address: Newell Highway, Gilgandra, New South Wales 2827, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gilgandra
Price Range: $53 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Village Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Village Motor Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Village Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stayed in room 6”
 of 5 bubbles george86, Apr 29, 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 1, I would suggest a room towards the rear of the property for a quieter nights sleep further away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Jill_R, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
“Best rooms are at the rear of the complex”
 of 5 bubbles MikeK446, Apr 28, 2015 | Read review
“Clean rooms - all Comfy Quite”
 of 5 bubbles G1530MSkellys, Oct 6, 2014 | Read review
“Later numbered cabins (i.e. not 1, 2, 3 etc) are further away from the petrol station right next door and don't get so much of the sound of trucks filling up all night.”
  • Inside of cabin 1 or 2 - single bed cabin
 of 5 bubbles SweetDisarray, Nov 17, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay