We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Motor Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Village Motor Inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Motel is showing its age. Clean & comfortable. No road noise. Individual cabins a wonderful idea but need updating. We dined in therestaurant, what a WONDERFUL meal. Chef is owner & our two meals could not have been better had we been in Sydney or Melbourne at a top restaurant. Worth stating here just for the food.

Helpful?
Thank george86
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Stayed at the Village Motor Inn recently. Good points...1) dog friendly 2) Individual cabins 3) cheap Bad points 1)Really noisy as situated right next door to truck stop 2) noisy aircon 3) lumpy bed 4) stained carpet.

Helpful?
Thank Jansior
claudina r, Owner at Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jansior, Thank you for staying at the Village Motor Inn. I am sorry to hear that your bed was lumpy and the carpet was stained. Our Pet room is one of our last room to be renovated. It is very convenient for many pet owners. It is often booked, which is making the renovation process at bit difficult. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gilgandra hotels

Hunter Valley, New South Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Afte a long day in Dubbo, I chose a single room. I was greeted with smiles and extremely helpful advice. I loved the set up of this motor inn, being such quaint individual cabins, it was great for a relaxing night.The only issue I had, was that were a couple of very active spiders in their webs on the ceiling... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill_R
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

After travelling 12 hours it was definitely time to call it quits for the day. The office is open until 10:30pm (local time). The motor inn is situated on the Dubbo side of Gilgandra and the entrance is right next door to the truck stop. The Motor Inn is called the Village Motor Inn due to the fact that many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed here during my work with grain season. Price was very reasonable per week. My room with ensuite was spacious and kept clean by maids. Claudina was very hospitable and accommodating. I like the bushland environment. Would definitely stay here again. I have no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank danbridgy
Beerwah, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Fantastic Motel & freindly service & you are alway given a smile when you walk in the door. we alway stay here when we drive to & from Melbourne as it's half way. It's excellent on it's prices. Right next door to the service station so you can fill up & get food. Everything in the rooms are always very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Bathroom was not very clean the toilet still had poo on the seat and spitballs on the roof. The coffee cups were dirty. The noise of the truck of a night time were very loud. Went to the Resturant for dinner but the chef was not around so had to go into town. The menu looked great just sad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamtim
claudina r, Owner at Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Since we are among the trees we have frogs. Sometimes the frogs get into the toilets and can leave a bit of a mess. If you would have notified management then we could have come and cleaned the toilet straight away. Since we were not notified until the next day... More 

Perth, WA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We really enjoyed Village Motor Inn, even though at first we were a bit nervous about all of the trees because we were travelling in peak summer, Jan 3rd 2013. However, it was not a problem, there is easy access in and out of the property, a lovely clean swimming pool and the air conditioning worked a treat. The owners... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BarbGrae
claudina r, Owner at Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We are very blessed to have such great parents to help while we are on holidays. Wonderful to hear that you like the refurbishments. Look forward to seeing in the future. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed here twice overnight on trips between places. Pros: This is certainly unique and very charming - clusters of gorgeous little cabins scattered among the trees with a pool nearby. The owners are friendly. The rooms are small but comfortable. Cons: The rooms are a little on the ageing side - the windows are very difficult to open/close,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SweetDisarray
claudina r, Owner at Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that you had trouble closing your window, If you would have let us know we would have come to close it for you. I have spoken to our housemaids regarding the cobwebs...they assure me that they will be more mindful. During the dry season there is so much dust around our... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Sounds exactly as it is, "a little village" set back from the highway, very cute cabins. The owners were nice. Stayed in cabin #12 very small but comfortable, the cleaners go a bit overboard with deodarising; the smell was a bit unbearable. The breakfast was great, had a good sound sleep. I'ts the perfect place for kids swimming pool large... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee2469
claudina r, Owner at Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback regarding the fragrance that we use in the rooms, we have since changed the brands. I have relayed this message on to our house maids. We look forward to seeing you again if you are traveling this way. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gilgandra hotels
0.0 mi away
Castlereagh Motor Inn
Castlereagh Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Gilgandra
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gilgandra Motel
Gilgandra Motel
#2 of 5 in Gilgandra
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orana Windmill Motel
Orana Windmill Motel
#1 of 5 in Gilgandra
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Three Ways Motel
Three Ways Motel
#3 of 3 in Gilgandra
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Oaks Motel
Silver Oaks Motel
#4 of 5 in Gilgandra
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alfa Motel
Alfa Motel
#5 of 5 in Gilgandra
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Village Motor Inn

Address: Newell Highway, Gilgandra, New South Wales 2827, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gilgandra
Price Range: $58 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Village Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay