We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Crookwell

Markdale Homestead

16 reviews
Save
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“working farm”(2 reviews)
“farm stay”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (16)Write a Review
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
12
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmshearers quartersfarm stayphoebehostssydney
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Located in a beautiful historic setting this traditional working farm was an ideal family get away. My daughter and her friends loved the farm animals, creek, bonfire and wide open spaces. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating. All in all, a lovely weekend escape. Thank...More

Thank cassandraking
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Hosts were incredibly friendly. 10 toddlers descended on the homestead to bottle feed Hillary the lamb and they were welcomed with open arms. Our visit was a mothers group with their families weekend away and everyone had a very bonding experience. 16 adults and 13...More

1  Thank Sarah R
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We had a very large group if families and kids visiting the farm. Markdale was the most affordable and real farm experience for such a big group found in the proximity to Sydney that welcomed all the kids in addition to adults. The communication with...More

1  Thank trusama
Reviewed August 7, 2016

went here to stay with a group . we had to leave and go to goulburn due to sub standard rooms. the owner was rude obnoxious and i had concerns with me children there as he couldnt produce a working with children certificate.More

2  Thank stewaustralia2016
Response from Geoffrey A, Owner at Markdale HomesteadResponded August 28, 2016

Dear Stewart A review has been posted by you on 7 August, regarding our accommodation at Markdale Homestead at Crookwell. You mention in the review that you stayed here. We think either that is a mistake or your review is fraudulent, because we have had...More

Reviewed May 16, 2016

We had booked the shepherds quarters and the 4 bedroom homestead this weekend for my mothers surprise 60th birthday this weekend and it was the perfect venue. We had the whole property to ourselves with beautiful views, open fires and lots of space to enjoy...More

1  Thank kwalter2016
PreviousNext
1234
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite