We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cobar Copper City Motel

Hotels.com$63*
View Deal
#2 of 5 Hotels in Cobar
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$63*
$63*
$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cobar Copper City Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Cobar Copper City Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed overnight in one of the deluxe rooms, as a stopover between Sydney and Broken Hill. Got in a bit late (10pm) but reception was very lovely and stayed up to give us the keys to our room. Very lovely and clean, comfortable room - no complaints at all. Bathroom was modern and spacious, TV in room, large table...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Queenie L
PhilandKathy, Manager at Cobar Copper City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Copper City and hope to see you back again soon.

Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon our arrival at the Copper City motel , we were greeted by the manager who welcomed us warmly and took the time to show us to our room and inform us of our dinner options in town. We were given Fresh milk on arrival for our Tea and coffee. We both ordered a lovely cooked breakfast that was delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OriginalCin23
PhilandKathy, Manager at Cobar Copper City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review! It means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations exceeded your expectations. Phil's scrambled eggs are famous around here and we appreciate you taking the time to thank us personally. We hope to see you back again! Thanks so much, Kathy

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most people won't like this place because it's pretty small and has the feel of a miner's camp about it. The ceiling is plain chipboard and hasn't been plastered, the air conditioner is tiny and looks like it would struggle with a hot summer's day, the bathroom is a bit small and there's no microwave BUT the bed is VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinkum23
PhilandKathy, Manager at Cobar Copper City Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the bed. Please let us know next time if you would like a microwave because we can provide one upon request. Also, we have deluxe and executive rooms that are refurbished with larger bathrooms and air conditioners. The beds are very comfy in those rooms as well. :) We...

Carnarvon, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here again on my way from Broken Hill to Merriwa. As usual (I got the same room) everything was to my liking - cleanliness, comfort etc... People were just about to get some sort of meal when they (and me) came out of their doors and stopped to look at the most threatening cloud ever! We kinda gathered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
PhilandKathy, Manager at Cobar Copper City Motel, responded to this review

That was a crazy storm! We appreciate your kind words and are glad that every one was safe. Hopefully, your next stay at Copper City won't be as eventful ;) Thanks again! Kathy

Leven
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Stayed 2 nights here this week. No complaints, good service. Comfortable rooms, perfect for an outback stop over. Nice pool area, quick check in and friendly staff. Adults happy, babies happy. Would stay again. Wifi didn't stretch to our room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaye81
PhilandKathy, Manager at Cobar Copper City Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We strive to offer genuine and warm country hospitality and ensure that all guests enjoy a memorable and comfortable stay. Also, we apologize for the WiFi not connecting in your room. We are working to amend the problem and should have all rooms at full connectivity in a couple of weeks. We look forward...

Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

A one night stay whilst travelling. A neat tidy room with clean bedding and towels. Double blinds cover a large window. Small table and chairs outside the room. A pool on-site. Slightly tired bathroom but a good supply of hot water was available during our stay. Parking in front of the room. Quiet location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArkBright
PhilandKathy, Manager at Cobar Copper City Motel, responded to this review

Hello ArkBright, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well the parking in front of the room. Our motel aims to provide a warm and comfortable experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We...

Reviewed April 7, 2017

This is an older style motel (I'm told the first motel built in Cobar). Our room was smallish with the double and single bed in it and a bit tired. There was a leak in the tap behind the toilet which kept the floor near the toilet wet (reported and hopefully fixed by now) and the shower screen was cracked....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael R
PhilandKathy, Manager at Cobar Copper City Motel, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate when our guests report any difficulties with their accommodations because it allows us to quickly remedy the issue. We have fixed the leak in the tap behind the toilet and there should no longer be water on the floor. Also, we offer deluxe and executive rooms...

Carnarvon, Australia
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This is the first motel on your right if you are driving west. I had room which was comfy, clean, the shower worked well, the fridge re-froze my fridgeblocks for my esky, it was quiet, the aircon was a a proper split system not one of those brown rattlers, AND THE SALT POOL WAS WONDERFUL. I spent lots of time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret S
PhilandKathy, Manager at Cobar Copper City Motel, responded to this review

Hello Margaret, Thank you for choosing our motel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the salt pool. Our motel aims to provide a memorable and comfortable stay, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to...

Nelson Bay, Australia
Reviewed January 10, 2017

After 5 hours on the road from Broken Hill, we were ready for somewhere nice to stay. This motel had everything we needed - very comfortable bed (recently installed), spotlessly clean and very quiet room. Effective and relatively quiet air con and convenient for the restaurants in town. Free wifi. Our room has yet to be refurbished, but was just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian S
PhilandKathy, Manager at Cobar Copper City Motel, responded to this review

Hello Ian, Thank you for choosing our motel, and for taking the time to write a review! We apologize for the delay in responding back. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean and quiet room, as well as the free WiFi. Our motel aims to provide a warm and comfortable experience, and we are thrilled that...

Russell Island, Australia
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Excellent rooms very well presented, great swimming pool and BBQ area great place to stay with children. Will be returning. This is also a pet friendly motel with loads of room for children and animals to run around after a long day travelling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank collruss25
PhilandKathy, Manager at Cobar Copper City Motel, responded to this review

Hello Collruss25, You just made our day! Thank you for choosing our motel and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your the swimming pool and barbecue area. It's our favorite spot in the summer as well. Our motel aims to provide a warm and comfortable experience, and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cobar hotels
0.3 mi away
Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Cobar Caravan Park
Cobar Caravan Park
#1 of 1 in Cobar
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cobar Motor Inn
Cobar Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Cobar
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cobar Central Motor Inn
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Location close to all ammenities and Tourist Attractions. Clean comfortable and secure accomodation Excellent swimming pool and barbecue area. Our Motel is a great place to start your *"Cobar Experience"* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cobar Copper City Motel

Address: 40 Lewis St, Cobar, New South Wales 2835, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cobar
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cobar Copper City Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cobar Copper City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cobar Copper City Motel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cobar Copper City Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Deluxe room was beautiful, no complaints at all”
215queeniel, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Dont get the real cheapie rooms. For not much more you get a much better room.”
MargaretS650, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“No tip as all rooms are excellent.”
collruss25, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“check that the curtains close properly”
GentlemanAuditor, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“quiet area of town”
310anthony, Apr 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$63* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$63
TripAdvisor$63
Expedia.com$63
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates