We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses

Save
24 Scott St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
eDreams
Booking.com
Nustay.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (106)
360
Panoramas (66)
Room & Suite (400)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#16 of 34 hotels in Byron Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ideal for families, friends and couples, Oasis Byron Bay accommodation offers fully self-contained, relaxed, family friendly apartments and treetop houses in a tranquil setting bordering the Arakwal National Park in beautiful Byron Bay. Magnificent Tallow Beach is just a 400 metre walk through the National Park while the bustling heart of Byron Bay, where you will find cafes, restaurants and boutique shops, is only a 5 minute drive away.Our wide range of accommodation choices includes Self Contained Holiday Apartments, Treetop Houses, Ibis Beach House and VUE Beach Houses. Set in lush tropical gardens you will enjoy the comfort and uniqueness of The Oasis and our resort style facilities which include; a heated pool, spa, sauna, floodlit tennis court, poolside BBQs, well equipped gym, games room and children's facilities.Enjoy the best of both worlds at The Oasis Byron Bay!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bicycle rental
Game room
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Tennis court
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
  • HOTEL CLASS
    4 stars
  • HOTEL STYLE
    Quiet, Mid-range
  • Languages Spoken
    English
  • NUMBER OF ROOMS
    28
247Reviews4Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 141
  • 74
  • 16
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My friends and I were currently booking for an after school holiday in Byron and we were conscious that some accomodation places do not allow “schoolies attendees”, thus we checked the terms and conditions and called the number on the website to clarify. The woman on the phone said that yes it will be all good for us to stay at the apartment provided we are 18 and able to book. Seems perfect right ? We booked, paid the full amount and received confirmation emails. About a month later, we received a text saying that if we are “school leavers” that we need to cancel our booking since this isn’t allowed. This was absolutely terrible service on the apartments behalf as it took a whole month for them to realise that we would need to cancel our accomodation and have to make us redo our entire trip as we based our flights, accomodation and activities around these dates. Not to mention, the website says nothing about excluding school leavers to book accomodation. When we called the reception against terror receiving the text, the receptionist didn’t do anything about the fact that we booked, paid and clarified a month prior and addressed how unfair this was for us. Regardless of whether it is schoolies time or not, we will definitely be avoiding these apartments and accomodation in the future. Purely based on their terrible service.
Read more
Response from ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are very sorry that you feel our service was not to your satisfaction. However we do advertise through all our OTA in the fine print that we do not take group bookings for these such events, no matter how you refer to it. We have spoken to the person you originally spoke regarding this fact and again we apologise to you that this has happen. We are a family-based self service apartments and we are not set up to take on the extra responsibility and expense that is incurred with "after school holidays". On the rare occasion, that we do take a school leaver bookings, it is managed directly by us and not through an OTA, where we can screen potential guests for their suitability.
Read more
Stopped in Byron on the way down south and needed somewhere to stay. Popped into Oasis Apartments and they were very accommodating and catered for my needs. The apartment was beautiful and modern. I appreciated the art work and being able to hear the beach at night. It was a decent location out of the hustle of central Byron but not too far to get to everything. Would highly recommend to family and friends.
Read more
beautiful resort, stayed intreetop house, great deck up high, good views, nice pool, bbq area, short walk to beach, 20 minute walk to centre of town, well equiped gym, would recommend this place!! very happy
Read more
We set out to travel to Byron Bay on the 6th Feb 2020 - the plane almost landed but due to bad weather had to abort the land and return to Sydney. We then were scheduled to travel the next day to Coolangatta by air, and bus to Ballina. We heard on the radio about floods in the district as well the main street of Byron Bay was like a river and shops flooded. We decided for our own safety to come home. I asked "someone" from Oasis Resort (they responded to emails with no name, no personalisation) asking if they would consider giving us a credit (a refund would have been better) the 'person' was adamant that it was our bad luck, they are a small business owner said it was our decision not to come due to bad weather - we were in the plane but couldn't land what didn't they understand? Their lack of customer service, compassion appears to be a theme. Lift your game Oasis Resort - I'm sure you will have plenty of empty apartments throughout the year, I don't understand why you couldn't give a credit. I also pointed out that they didn't have to clean the apartment and we didn't use any of the facility, power, water etc... I know it wasn't their fault but it wasn't ours either. My recommendation would be to book any other accommodation in Byron Bay - avoid the Oasis who as mentioned who do not even have the courtesy to sign a name to their correspondence. I also believe that the apartments that weekend had water damage - wonder if our apartment did as well???? Give them a miss!
Read more
Response from ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Thank you for the review and we are sorry that you are not happy with the decision regarding your accommodation however our terms and conditions are clearly set out in our confirmation letter we send to all our upcoming guests. We hope that you do return to Byron Bay again sometime and enjoy all that our little town has to offer. Best wishes. Managers
Read more
This place is well located but beach access difficult for the very little ones or elderly. The treetop villa was excellent, clean and excellent facilities. Management was unfortunate. There was a booking mix up not of our fault but we got stuck in a booking.com and this place hole. The managers lacked any understanding and couldn’t even greet us with a hello or show any empathy - complete contrast to other establishments - at least show some empathy even if you won’t fix or help resolve the issue.
Read more
Response from ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Hello FarAway461920. I am sorry if you feel our management of the issue was "unfortunate". Yes,it was unfortunate for both sides but the fault with the booking issue did not lie with us. I wont go into details, out of respect for your privacy, but will only say we believe we went above and beyond to accommodate you even after you initially cancelled the booking. I am glad you were happy with our accommodation and facilities once you arrived here. Best wishes for your onward travels
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the oasis resort & treetop houses hotel byron bay, the oasis resort and treetop houses
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesByron Bay
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Which popular attractions are close to The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Nearby attractions include Lighthouse Trail (1.7 miles), Cape Byron State Conservation Area (1.7 miles), and Wategos Beach (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manna Haven, Love Byron Bay Creperie & Chocolate Boutique, and Yoflo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.