We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Suites

Save
Share
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (354)
Pool & Beach (29)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good24%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“plunge pool”(37 reviews)
“the penthouse”(19 reviews)
“garden suite”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Rooftop Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
143
50
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
143
50
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolthe penthousegarden suiteacross the roadmain beachmini barpillow menutv with foxtelstocked fridgebyron bay cookiesrestaurants shopsfluffy towelsown private entranceoutdoor deckdirect accesssecure parkingfelt private
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I can't say enough good things about Beach suites, I stay there every year for a week during August with my mum and young son. The rooms are spacious and every detail is taken care of from the housekeeping every day to the rubber ducks...More

Thank Angela J
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Beware. Terrible customer service from reservations staff. Make sure you get all information in writing as they'll change their mind about prices and arrangements made and then blame on junior staff..More

Thank nov973
Response from BeachSuites, General Manager at Beach SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nov973, I'm sorry that you feel you have had a bad experience. We always confirm everything in writing for every reservation made direct with the property. If this is the group of reservations that I believe it to be, yours in not an accurate...More

Reviewed May 6, 2018

Great location love the direct access to the street/beach across the road. The suites are really spacious and tastefully decorated, pity the staff lack friendliness... I guess with such a great product they don't feel the need to make people feel special - pity this...More

1  Thank Luxwithkids
Response from BeachSuites, General Manager at Beach SuitesResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Luxwithkids, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and I'm pleased that you enjoyed our location and facilities, I am however, very disappointed to hear that you didn't find our customer service up to standard. As you...More

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I decided to go to Byron Bay for our ‘minimoon’. We picked Beach Suites because of the location, the size of the rooms and we really wanted our own plunge pool! We really enjoyed our stay, we could just walk to all...More

2  Thank RemyDURIEUX
Response from BeachSuites, General Manager at Beach SuitesResponded May 13, 2018

Dear RemyDURIEUX, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent 'minimoon' and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I recall speaking with you when you requested the pool be turned up and I suggested that we...More

Reviewed May 3, 2018

We were worried that it would be loud as the beach suites are literally right across the road from the main Byron beach but it was beautifully quiet! We had a ground floor apartment with private plunge pool and it certainly felt very secluded. We...More

Thank baartzie
Response from BeachSuites, General Manager at Beach SuitesResponded May 13, 2018

Dear baartzie, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and it's great that you had such a nice time and found your expectations met. We have lots of honeymooners and the Beachfront Studio with its own private plunge...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$284 - $1,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Byron Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$284 - $1,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Byron Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (354)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (1)
Amenities (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rfdbrode
October 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from BeachSuites | Property representative |
Oh my goodness, I am so sorry - we don't always see the Trip Advisor messages! You can of course always purchase a gift voucher and the good news is they never expire! Our prices may rise and you or the recipient would need... More
0
Votes
rfdbrode
October 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from ShomiS69 | Reviewed this property |
Hi sorry didn't see your question till today Phone +610266809944 Address 21 bay st Byron bay Have a great stay!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had Unti 4 on the ground with private plunge pool which was great!"
Read review
"Suites with private pool are amazing"
Read review
"Plunge pool was a great choice"
Read review
"Get a room away from the corner intersection"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing