We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Royal Apartments

24 - 28 Bay St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bay Royal Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in apartment 3 which is located on the ground floor and had 2 beds and 2 bathrooms and a large outdoor courtyard perfect for outdoor entertainment. You cannot fault the location which is central to everything and a short walk to the beach , the town centre and restaurants. My only gripe was that the apartment had 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Romanydog
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

we stayed in lots of great places over the years but this is truly the best service I have ever received. Great location, stunning views and the whole team cannot do enough to help.From our first greeting the staff was warm and gracious I have never stayed anywhere where the staff are so attentive to guests needs and go that... More 

Helpful?
Thank mike m
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

The accommodation was described as luxury and agree was modern and well presented and the location great, but sadly customer service was lacking. It advertises overlooking the sea however we looked over a car park. The lift was not working on our arrival or departure and we had to carry a baby and much luggage up and down 2 flights... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol O
BayRoyal1, Manager at Bay Royal Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor, we appreciate the feedback. Firstly we would like to apologise we are have some problems with our Lift & WiFi both we are trying to rectify. On arrival it was explained to you that we could sent your luggage & items up the lift just not people as... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Stayed in apartment 11 which is a 2 bed, 2 bath with corner views of the ocean from the balcony. Seriously couldn't fault the stay, great location, service and lovely clean modern apartment. We actually used the mini bar in the room a number of times because the items were so cheap which is really unusual, but a fantastic (and... More 

Helpful?
Thank shae_ferguson
BayRoyal1, Manager at Bay Royal Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review - Hope to see you again. Best Wishes More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

On our travels from Scotland throughout Australia, we booked in here as a bit of a treat. Yes it was pricey but we didn't mind as the apartment was perfect! Two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large dining kitchen and lounge area and balcony looking out to the ocean! Weather wasn't fab when we were there but that couldn't spoil our time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
BayRoyal1, Manager at Bay Royal Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we look forward to having you and the family stay in the future. Wishing you the best. More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

We have just stayed at the Bay Royal appartments as my daughter was getting married at the Surf club, the position of the appartments and quality of the furnishings was superb! The managers were extremely polite and helpful and I couldn't speak more highly of the wonderful experience we had. Several friends and family stayed at different appartments in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ka-tourist
BayRoyal1, Manager at Bay Royal Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we look forward to having you and the family stay in the near future. Wishing you the best. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

The apartment we stayed in had an amazing view and the complex is in a great location, unfortunately the attitude of the couple managing the facility ruined the entire vibe of our weekend. They were not only rude, but aggressive and intimidating! On speaking to other patrons in the car park, I was not suprised to find they too found... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wond3rlust
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

My family and close friends visited and were very happy with the accommodation. Unfortunately, accommodation is only one part of making a stay enjoyable. If customer service is poor it can ruin your stay and unfortunately that's what happened to us. Very aggressive and unprofessional couple running the place and the owner of the property should be notified. I wish... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

The owners / management of this place need to do some serious training on how to treat their customers and learn to get their facts right before making false accusations. I am absolutely disgusted with the treatment both myself and my friends received during our stay. From the minute I checked in I was given attitude and treated like a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren H
BayRoyal1, Manager at Bay Royal Apartments, responded to this review

We Have a No Party Policy for all times of the year. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

My friend had arranged the apartment a few months ago.she had travelled from NZ with her partner to see us for two nights. We arrived and the whole complex had scaffolding up, blocking our sea view that we had paid for. The lady at reception was rude, never once apologised and maintained she had no way of contacting my friend... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Deirdre N
BayRoyal1, Manager at Bay Royal Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor, we appreciate the feedback. We did have the painting booked in however the painters had a complication with the job before us so we where moved forward, we where told on the Friday & the scaffolding was put up on the Monday. When this happened we rang all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#32 of 34 in Byron Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 34 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Bayview Beachfront Apartments
2.6 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay