We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Byron Springs Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Byron Springs Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Byron Springs Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Kiama, Australia
Reviewed April 2, 2016

We stayed here for bluesfest,what a pleasant place to call home for a hectic five days,Meet by Lyndy on arrival and her bright welcoming smile set the tone for our stay.Happy ,friendly people as owners, staff and guests.rooms were clean,beds comfy and breakfast was a joy,fresh fruit,freshly baked cakes,thanks lyndy,and more than we could eat.You could either eat with others...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harvey n
Perth, Australia
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Located just a short stroll to the main part of town, this beautiful peaceful oasis was my home for 10 days. Great friendly staff in a magnificent located home. Simply LOVED it! I will be back for sure.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena P
Tewantin
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Stayed here for Blues Fest and would definitely stay again. Room was spacious and clean, beds comfortable, breakfast great - all fresh and local produce. Owners were delightful and were so helpful. Level walk into town although they do have push bikes if you want to use them. Shuttle bus down the road to take us to Blues Fest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Can't believe how friendly, helpful and welcoming the staff at Byron Springs is! Susie - the host - and her lovely staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and make your stay in Byron one to remember. Rooms are super clean, the guesthouse has this beachy vibe that is so wonderful and it also has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve R
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

We booked The Studio Room and was very disappointed. The downstairs level is good but the upstairs bedroom and bathroom loft area is shocking. It's is impossible not to bump your head. Wake up and sit-up bump your head. Walk past the bed to get to toilet bump your head. Brush teeth over basin and stand up bump your head....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Lyndy L, Manager at Byron Springs Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you Steven for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with the upstairs loft bedroom/ensuited area, however in our confirmation email to you we did mention that whilst we are awaiting our air con installation we have provided an evaporative cooler with clear instructions attached. On your booking site there are...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2016

I was a little wary when I booked here. I could not have been more wrong. The whole guest hose was fabulous. The hosts were very friendly and made the whole stay a vey relaxed and enjoyable stay. The room was amazing very tranquil and spacious. The breakfast was most enjoyable with a freshly baked apple sponge as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
London
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

This is genuinely a lovely place to stay. Just outside the hassle and bustle of Byron Bay, lovely rooms and communal kitchen area. Superb breakfast and you can also cook your own dinner. Fridge for storing your beers and wine, and your laundry can also be done for $20. The one thing to be aware of is the location. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonteCristoLondon
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

Such a beautiful & charming location! We enjoyed a fabulous time in Byron Bay in a relaxed atmosphere, thanks to the greatest & caring hosts Susie & Lyndy at this very lovely Beach-stylish impeccable Guesthouse. In general, as well in any detail, we felt so welcomed... like being home at a wonderful best friends' place - from the first minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MvSzV
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed February 26, 2016

What a gorgeous place! Very very friendly and helpful owner and staff. Their recommendations for restaurants were the best! Lovely clean room with very comfy beds. Breakfast was delicious: includes fresh fruits as mangos, passion fruit, pineapple and pears, greek yoghurt, raisin toast and a new FANTASTIC home baked cake every day! Very stylish decorated and great porch. We could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther_v812
Essex, England
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights over Valentines weekend. We chose here due to the fantastic reviews, great value and also the location. The location was great for us. We walked into town easily from here in about 20 mins, and I hear the owners do offer bikes also. Driving is fine but they have high parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sazkebab
NaiaraGorostidi, Manager at Byron Springs Guesthouse, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feed back and taking the time to write a review. We were hoping to have the air-conditioner in the loft bedroom area by now, however there have been delays from the manufacturer due to the model we require for that space, and hence the evaporative air cooler and fan as a temporary measure! It will definitely...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
1.2 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#6 of 39 in Byron Bay
177 reviews
2.1 mi away
Byron Beach Resort
Byron Beach Resort
#6 of 65 in Byron Bay
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Byron Springs Guesthouse

Address: 2 Oodgeroo Gardens, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Price Range: $81 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Springs Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Byron Springs Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Byron Springs Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The room that we booked didn't has bathroom inside and we had to share with another couple. You can ask for a room with own bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles CassiaMathiazi, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“There aren't many rooms, all ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles DavidTucker, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“High Ceilings and beach deco. Very comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles lizrath, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is probably the pick with its large airy feel, but all rooms are very well appointed and welcoming.”
 of 5 bubbles iantre, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“suites are thr best.”
 of 5 bubbles 99harveyn, Apr 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question