We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cedar Lodge Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braidwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Cedar Lodge Motel
 Click to rate
Braidwood, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We live in the hills outside Braidwood. On the night of the Carwoola Fire the Rural Fire Service advised us to evacuate in case the fire reached our home. We took shelter at Cedar Lodge and were delighted: helpful, sympathetic manager, freshly painted and spotlessly clean room, silent fridge and the most comfortable pillows we've ever met in a motel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 103catherine
Garden Suburb Nsw
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed 1 night and the Cedar Lodge was convenient to the main street. It was clean and comfortable and the manger was extremely friendly - he had everything at his finger tips. He made us feel welcome and nothing was any trouble. The bed was comfy and the room was just right for a one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry V
Tim F, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hello Gerry, Thank you for the time to review our motel. happy to hear that it is what you needed. look forward to seeing you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

My parents had the pleasure of staying here on Christmas Eve and the management couldn't have been more delightful, from the spotlessly clean rooms to the complimentary Christmas meal thoughtfully delivered to there room. Will sure to be recommending to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren4359
Tim F, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hello Darren, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We take a lot of pride in our small venue, and appreciate the feedback. it felt great feeding your parents as they were hungry. it was a satisfying feeling. We look forward to greeting family and friends when they choose to visit our lovely town. Again thank you for...

Alexandra, Australia
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Great friendly service. Spotless modern rooms! Would highly recommend! We have been travelling around for a week now on our motorbike & this motel rates amongst one of the better ones. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
Tim F, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hello Lynne, thank you for your review, is nice to here we are among the better motels of your stay. the girls enjoy the positives given through here about how clean the rooms are. look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels and enjoy the journey. Tim

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Had the most wonderful weekend attending the Braidwood Festival & Airing of the Quilts and thoroughly enjoyed staying at a little gem called the 'Cedar Lodge Motel'. The motel was just delightful and kept so fresh & clean by Tim & Tam our hosts. They were so helpful & lovely and made the stay a memorable one. So appreciated their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieb332016
Tim F, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hello Annie, What a weekend so busy, was great to see all the people come out for the festival. you could feel the vibe around, most the week on the lead up. Glad you enjoyed yourself during your stay. the girls work hard to keep the place fresh and clean. i am proud to work with such lovely people. and...

Canberra ACT Australia
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Room very clean and tidy with coffee/tea making facilities. Quiet location even on a Friday night. Manager very hospitable and service impeccable. Only complaint, and a very minor one at that, was no shower cap provided. I made do. For a good night's rest, cleanliness and close to all amenities, you can't go wrong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annehilda W
Tim F, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Morning Anne, Thank you for your review on us here at Cedar Lodge. sorry we didn't have any shower caps for you. I will be looking into it after Christmas period. it is something i never even contemplated, but like the idea of convenience. Again thank you for your review the girls will be wrapped to here their efforts are...

Reviewed November 27, 2016

Book this motel and send my confirmation and credit card details . I called before arrival to advise that we were running late and I was told VERY RUDELY that my reservation was cancelled because did not send my CC details . Had to drive a further 1.5 hours to find suitable accommodation .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maru V
Tim F, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Morning Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. Sorry it was not as pleasent as everyone elses, as stated to you via emails, the email you state was sent was not received. Yes i received a snip-it of it, but as stated i asked for you to supply the original. couple of reasons i...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while on a week long bike tour. The manager was fantastic, he could not do enough for us. He opened up the laundry, gave us material to clean our bikes etc. The rooms were spotless, and the showers were absolute heaven. Cannot recommend the Cedar Lodge highly enough. Will definitely be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crossie2014
Tim F, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hello Ian, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hope the body is not aching to much from the ride. hahaha it is a pleasure to help out people on such a lovely cause. was a pleasure having you both here hopefully see you again in the not to distant future. Tim :)

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Go for no other reason than to experience the warm lay back genuine service from Tim. From the moment you step onto the premises you feel like you are at a mates place. Great location spotlessly clean. Did I mention the service? Thanks Tim for making us feel so welcome. Mish & Buddy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Tim F, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning Mish & Buddy, Thank you for such a great review. :) Am so glad you enjoyed your stay over our crazy weekend. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. enjoy your Christmas and new year. Tim

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Cedar Lodge, under new managers Tim and Tam, is an absolute gem. I can only concur with all the rave reviews below in terms of their laid back, but very attentive, attitude to guests. All the motel doors painted in bright colours a really cute touch and the room was meticulously clean. Really comfortable bed, too. We sat out in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveelingbelle
Tim F, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hi traveelingbelle, Thank you so much for the lovely review. Happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully see you again next year for the Bike Car show. Alos hope rest of the trip went well. Tim :)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Motel

Address: 64 Duncan St, Braidwood, New South Wales 2622, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Braidwood
Number of rooms: 29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles annieb332016, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area and close to shops, restaurants, etc. Ideal for price and location.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnehildaW, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location off the main road”
 of 5 bubbles timwilsonau, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 8, however, all the rooms are of the same quality.”
 of 5 bubbles markdo2016, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms would be the same, each would be comfortable and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles RossBarlow, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question