We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gibraltar Hotel Bowral

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 542: English reviews
COLCHESTER, ESSEX, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights early Jan. Great location just outside Bowral. Huge bedroom with lovely bathroom overlooking golf course. Staff very friendly, decor quite dark but atmospheric. All grades of room called suites for some reason, but they are just large bedrooms. Bizarrely though, considering their size there was hardly any storage. 6 hangars and not a single draw....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy39
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have been regular visitors over the years, it seems over the last few visits things have deteriorated. Staff at the front counter seem disoriented, although friendly, it does not fill you with confidence. I rang for room service after a long trip, we wanted to relax in our room; The gentleman on the phone seemed rushed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Therocketfam
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were travelling from Port Macquarie to Melbourne with our 2 kids (7 & 10) and chose to stay at the Gibraltar in Bowral for 2 nights to break the trip. We had a two bedroom room on the ground floor with a view of the car park - would have liked a view of the golf course for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archimum77
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

we went in a busy period of the year to BOWRAL - and it seemed that the staff at reception was very tiered and not really in the mood to be helpful. ok we booked last minute - didn't get any special rate and our room was ok . it was clean. but the room missed a bit if style...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller_EPMEL
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome outlook from room over golf course. 2 double comfy beds. Fabulous bathroom . Dinner at Harvey's great! Breaky amazing. More than enough staff to spoil you . Iced the water bottles for the long trip home to melbourne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susiepots
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did appreciate the large room and bathroom but found a couple of small issues. There was no drawers or shelves to store other than "hanging Clothes". Whilst there were two large beds it was difficult to access a power point for a sleep apnea machine. There was only one decent comfortabe chair and virtually no "desk/table" space. The view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopherlord47
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked into the hotel, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. the hotel was not busy still we were offered a room facing the car park, when requested for a golf course view. The hotel was not busy on the Christmas eve, great location, limited facilities offered at the festive time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 963dos
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have visited regularly. We don't play golf, we like walking, we are into the day spa treatments, and the accessability of the hotel to other places.. We like pizza in our room watching in house videos, breakfast in the dining room, and the fun you can have in the bar, We choose our rooms and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
John U, General Manager at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral, responded to this review

Dear Steve R, It gives us great pleasure to hear of the great review you shared of Gibraltar Hotel Bowral. We certainly agree with the title of your review that goes 'Do your homework..'. Thank you for sharing all the things you love about Gibraltar Hotel Bowral, and it's great knowing that you enjoy the pizza in our fun take...

Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you're having a wedding, playing golf/planning a golf weekend or coming to the spa. The room we stayed in 242 had two double beds and looked out onto a corrugated iron roof (not that romantic for a weekend away) but it was clean, comfy and very spacious. The restaurant san fior is overpriced for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowspritie
John U, General Manager at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral, responded to this review

Dear Rainbowspritie, Many thanks for your kind words regarding your stay at Gibraltar Bowral Hotel. It is great to know that you liked the room, how clean, comfortable and spacious they are. We certainly hope you enjoyed the soft beds and the pillows as well. Thank you for sharing your inputs with regards to the dining options; we will take...

Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed!! I paid extra and booked with the expectations of a superior suite.1 bedroom with bath and balcony, as described on Hotels.com. Having paid the higher rate for balcony, only to be placed in a studio room with windows and no balcony! NOT HAPPY JAN!!!😾 got shown a woodland balcony room that was 2 inch Deep under belting sun...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlie C
John U, General Manager at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral, responded to this review

Dear Charlie C, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is unfortunate that you did not get the room you expected when you made the reservation online. Rest assured that our team is looking into this as we always strive to ensure that the online product and services we advertise are always updated and are displayed...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
1.8 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
Peppers Craigieburn
#3 of 9 in Bowral
918 reviews
8.2 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
4.2 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Harvey's Bar
Harvey's Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 100-acres, among century old elm and pine trees and under the shadow of Bowral’s iconic Mt Gibraltar, is Gibraltar Hotel, the most luxurious and modern hotel accommodation available in NSW’s Southern Highlands. Just one and half hours easy drive from Sydney and Canberra, Gibraltar Hotel offers 76 luxurious suites each with vistas of beautiful Bowral woodland or Mt Gibraltar itself. The Hotel also features a challenging 18-hole golf course, the largest conference centre in the region with a unique, elegant ballroom, six breakout meeting rooms, a wedding chapel with a full organ, as well as its own heated indoor swimming pool, cardio centre and luxurious Bowral Day Spa and Grooming Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gibraltar Hotel Bowral

Address: Centennial Rd & Boronia St, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Price Range: $143 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gibraltar Hotel Bowral 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Gibraltar Hotel Bowral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gibraltar Hotel Bowral staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Gibraltar Hotel Bowral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try and get a room with a view of the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles archimum77, 1 week ago | Read review
“kins size bed room -”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller_EPMEL, 1 week ago | Read review
“2nd Floor ooms would appear to have best views.”
 of 5 bubbles Christopherlord47, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't stay if there is a wedding booked!”
 of 5 bubbles LeaseP, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with views to the golf course are nicer but I would opt for a balcony room to prevent your neighbours seeing into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles LynetteB411, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay