We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse/B&B

Traveler (43)
Dining (1)
Traveler (43)
Dining (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Large house with solar heated swimming pool, gardens and terraces set on rural 3 1/2 acres and just 1 kilometre from Berry and 5 minutes to the beach. 5 suites, all with either King or Queen beds and each with a private bathroom - either bath with shower over (4) or shower (1) and own sitting room opening directly on to the garden. Plus 3 have a single bed available as well by arrangement. Air-conditioned in entrance sunroom, lounge / dining and all 5 bedroom suites as well as heated floors in sitting rooms and en-suites. Slow combustion fire in the lounge dining area. Large terraces, covered entertainment area at the pool including BBQ, wood fired pizza oven, refrigerator, sink and bench as well as tables, chairs, sun lounges and sun umbrellas. Great kitchen with 900 gas cooktop and 900 fan forced oven, refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, dishwasher etc. Guest amenities room with large refrigerator with water and ice in door, coffee machine microwave and crockery.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Suites
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Wollongong Airport15 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
30
15
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
15
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day bed lounge area heated tiles sitting dining room nice toiletries fresh milk pleasant stay rick muscat billy orchard sydney weekend nighter bathtub coast wardrobe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We were lucky to get a room anywhere on the Shoalhaven coast or southern highlands (where we were heading) on a Saturday night. I booked this place at the last minute two days prior. The manager/owner advised he had opened the bookings for one nighters....More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Mary D
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

It seems that everywhere in Sydney or even Coast areas couple of hours out are just super expensive these days. After viewing places between Wollongong to Nowra we decided on Broughton Mill to be our overnight stop on the way to Bawley Point. I spoke...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank ThetaHarmony
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Being regular visitors of Berry, we came to town for the Fairgrounds festival. Our stay was great, the owner is very friendly as is Billy the cat. The morning view is nice, and the back areas behind each room are nice to relax in.

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank U3505MPpeters
Response from Rick G, Owner at Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse/B&BResponded December 11, 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend. Billy is an important part of our team so glad he was his friendly self to you both. Hope we see you again soon. Regards, Rick and the Team

Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Booked a night last minute for a get away from Sydney. Outside looked promising, unfortunately once inside we realised this was NOT a 5 star establishment. The girl who greeted us was very nice, but told us as the owner was away there would be...More

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank Cloragh
Response from Rick G, Owner at Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse/B&BResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for your feedback to which we responded in August on Expedia where it also appeared. We always welcome criticism so that we may review and address issues of substance. Our reputation, through our reviews, is very good as you remarked yourself. This review...More

Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful stay! We were welcomed by a friendly inkeep (Rick) and especially friendly Mr Billy (cat) who loves to greet each of the new guests, be adored and supervise everyone around the fireplace. The room was comfortable with heated tiles, private hedged courtyard and...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank AGamne
Response from Rick G, Owner at Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse/B&BResponded July 20, 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments. They are much appreciated. Mr Billy just loves people so when he is allowed he just loves being with guests around "His" fire. Even though there is one going in his part of the house the guests are too...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ruth T
August 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RickG1175 | Property representative |
Yes, sorry, it is true. We are very busy on weekends but not always during the week so we have a break from time to time where we do not do breakfasts as there are so many great cafes just 1 kilometre away. After nearly... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"North facing rooms best"
GrannyJules2014
Aug 20, 2016
Read review
"All the rooms gave a lovely outlook"
goulburn
Jun 23, 2016
Read review
"Suite 4 is at the end of the building and has side windows as well. Quiet and romantic."
sinnerman07
Sep 14, 2015
Read review
"All rooms have a beautiful view of the rolling hills from the courtyard, so regardless of your choice..."
29evanc
Apr 28, 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesShoalhavenBerry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing