We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bangalow Guesthouse

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)

About

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Bangalow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bangalow Guesthouse is an elegant, early 1900s heritage property superbly located in the heart of the fashionable hinterland town of Bangalow. Charming and private, the Guesthouse is just a short walk from Bangalow Town’s thriving café culture, boutiques and hinterland vistas, just a 15-minute drive from the beautiful beaches of Byron Bay, 25 minutes from Ballina airport and 45 minutes from the Gold Coast airport. Combining the charm of a bygone era with sumptuous, modern comforts lends the homestead a luxe Hamptons vibe. Set on manicured one-acre grounds, bordered by Byron Bay Creek, deep green hedgerows and wrap-around balconies, the main house is flanked by three private cottages. The property sleeps 14 and all 7 rooms are unique, boasting fine linens, fluffy robes and ensuite bathrooms with all the mod cons - smart TV with Netflix, DVD player, iPod dock, WiFi, ceiling fan and reverse cycle heating​ and cooling system.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
99Reviews
0Q+A
34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 30
  • 8
  • 10
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gorgeous old house set on lovely grounds. My colleague had a few issues accessing her room but other than that my stay was again very good. Only one suggestion: provide breakfast as an add on as it would be nice to linger and enjoy the property.
Read more
Really disappointed with the handling of our stay. First night there the burglar alarm goes off from 8pm every hour in our room. It was horrible. No sleep was had that night and despite texting their ‘out of hours number’ straight away (as you are not allowed to call unless you
Read more
Response from Bangalow_Guesthouse, Owner at Bangalow Guesthouse
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Sarah, sorry to read this review. I think if you are going to write a review, honesty is important. Our welcome letter clearly states to call the phone number in the case of an emergency. Unfortunately you didn't do this - you sent 1 text message. If you had called as we asked, this situation would have been resolved very quickly. There is no $50 fee for calling in an emergency case like this. Our staff came out in the middle of the night to fix it and by 1.30am it was fixed. Our guest book is full of praise for our wonderful team who go out of their way on a daily basis to ensure guests are looked after and feel at home here. This situation happened on the first night of your 3 night stay and for the remainder of your stay you mentioned nothing to any of our staff. If you had communicated your feelings we would have been able to assist. You were offered compensation for the inconvenience and you turned it down only to then complain on a public forum. I wish you well in the future, Manager and Owner
Read more
At first thought it strange that there wasn't anyone to greet us but then thought it was kind of nice! We met some lovely people in the lovely little lounge area and ended up having dinner with them at a great Italian place where we were thoroughly spoiled by the family who own
Read more
Booked here at the last minute as we had just enjoyed a lunch in Bangalow and decided against going anywhere. Got the phone number off their website and spoke to a delightful and very helpful ''Natalie'' via phone who took our booking and gave us the necessary code to access
Read more
We only stayed one night, but wish it were longer. The Bangalow Guesthouse is perfectly located, with lovely, well appointed grounds falling to Bangalow Creek and only a short stroll to the town centre. The main building and grounds are well set out, with ample space for either
Read more
Response from Bangalow_Guesthouse, Manager at Bangalow Guesthouse
Responded Jan 22, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely, detailed review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future- Bangalow Guesthouse
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Riverview
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBangalow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing