We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballina Centrepoint Motel

285- 287 River St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Ballina Centrepoint Motel to your Saves list
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Manger will cut power to your air-conditioning if he feels you have used it to much. Bad luck if you have had a (very) late night out & you want to sleep in or just want a midday snooze. Initially I thought it was a technical issue, but when I spoke to him rudely he told me that I shouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arthur3125
Lawson, Australia
Level Contributor
307 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

We took a nice room at the front with a balcony even though we had to drag our suitcases up the stairs. Balcony was lovely although there was a lot of noise from vehicles on the highway. The price was not the $79 promised on the sign outside. Unfortunately the air conditioner did not work, the bathroom tap ran constantly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael N

Travelers are raving about these Ballina hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

The motel itself is not too bad although needs an upgrade. The motel's position is central and close to the main street, club and shops. The owner/operator is constantly monitoring your use of facilities such as the air conditioner, water etc. I did not feel as though I was in a motel more like a visitor in someone's house. Whilst... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tlynwo
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We had a fantastic cleanroom with great facilities, no cobwebs o bugs, nice smell. Beds were fabulous. Great selection on TV, excellent shower. Tariff excellent value. Cannot believe previous reviews we saw could possibly give a true picture of this motel! We highly recommend it to all we know or meet. Would stay there again whenever in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We came here on the Easter long weekend on the spur of the moment thing, travelling up north. We found this hotel easy and central to everything. Our room was clean and tidy with all the facilities that we needed. Our hosts were friendly and to the point with their answers!

Helpful?
Thank GraceLoBasso
Hervey Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Take my advise! save your money sleep in car! This is the most disgusting, filthy Hotel room I have every stayed at. Trip advisor should take them off from people booking there. Where is the health authorities!! Drunken man and lady that swears at you wearing a dressing gown still in the middle of afternoon! As soon as you leave... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh J
Marlon G, Owner at Ballina Centrepoint Motel, responded to this review

Incredibly wrong in every way. Leigh J fits no listed guest. Nobody booked more than 3 nights Oct 2014. I'm never drunk, hardly drink at all, not even weekly. Wife does not swear or in dressing gown ever visible to guests. The only smelly thing is the rat I smell: looks like an unprincipled competitor made it up! Or someone... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Stayed here over the Christmas period for 3 nights. Excellent location within walking distance to the town and RSL club, facilities superb with a clean good sized pool. Room very clean, we stayed in one of the deluxe rooms which had the added bonus of a garden that my two young children could safely play in.Made very welcome by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gogotta
Marlon G, Owner at Ballina Centrepoint Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So nice to get one from one who's not a determined complainer. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This motel is very basic. Room had a unpleasant smell to it. Bed was comfy. Room was relatively clean. Owner came round at 7.30am (check out is 10am) and just tried opening the door without knocking. He then went round and tried the other doors. Booked this hotel at the last minute but would not recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
Marlon G, Owner at Ballina Centrepoint Motel, responded to this review

We had a Helen P 27/12 for 3 nights. With 10 rooms to be prepared within 4 hours we need to know who's left ASAP. Because so many guests fail to comply with request doors be left open it is urgent to find out. I do NOT try to open, merely gently (quietly) test knob to be sure, not knock... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We needed to stay over one night (Christmas Night) so we chose the Centrepoint in Ballina. Not much to say only that this Motel is Very Very basic - no frills. Beds were comfy enough, the Air Conditioning worked OK (noisy) and there was plenty of Hot Water.

Helpful?
Thank Rob H
Marlon G, Owner at Ballina Centrepoint Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for an honest review! But "very very basic?" Only en suite, microwave, kettle, toaster, air con, WiFi internet, 32" TV/DVD, 8 Foxtel 24 free-to-air channels. What more? More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I guess the first hint that thing weren't going to be too good was as we drove down the street and noticing at least half-a-dozen cars in every other motel. But not this one. We were the only guests. As we drove in we were greeted by an elderly man in a pair of shorts, a half buttoned up shirt... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank thehappyholidayer013
Marlon G, Owner at Ballina Centrepoint Motel, responded to this review

We allow guests to dress as they like! I change shirt daily. Military injury to left ankle, athletics arthritic right ankle, age over 80, more sure-footed shoeless. Even so broke arm in a fall recently. Last of 6 motels in a row, but average best occupancy rate. Compliment about breakfast (or complaint) not given. Not appreciated! What relevance other reviews?... More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#