We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ballina Beach Village

Show Prices
#10 of 18 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ballina Beach Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
england
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We s stayed for 5 nights in a cabin with our family and dog. Had everything you need, nice park and pools for the kids, fantastic beach. Would definitely return again but will book for a longer period.

Helpful?
Thank stacy123
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Stacy, thank you for your review. Very pleased you had the experience that we try to provide for all guests. You will be very welcome on your return. If you are staying for longer, make sure to ask what specials we have going? Out of school holidays we can do great deals! Best wishes, Rikki and the Staff, Ballina... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It's a shame the beach is more like 20 minutes for a dog. Make sure your dog is on a leash 100% of the time or you will get growled at. Not even one second, even if your dog is the friendliest one. Bought a Scoopon for this place and were really let down by the amount of rules and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tranquil84
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

I think reviews like yours are really valuable - becuase it clearly shows that we do not tolerate people who don't do the right thing with their dog visits. 40% of guests have dogs, and at peak periods we have up to 550 people. So if everyone let their dogs off, didn't pick up after them and and had dogs... More 

Benowa, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Of a prepaid one week stay we left after the first night. It was smelly and incredibly expensive for the very unsatisfactory cabins. I paid extra for a better cabin that was honestly just awful.... :(

Helpful?
Thank EllisSean
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Sean, you made your point in the review that you put under another name yessterday. As stated, had you alerted the staff to your issues we would have offered to shift you if available, reclean if not, or upgrade you. if at all possible Ours is a family park, and we pride ourselves on our ability to ensure that... More 

Kent
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I purchased a scoopon for a cabin at Ballina beach village and was really disappointed. I know it was a cheap deal but I found the cabin unacceptable. It smelt and the under bed cover was dirty. The taps were grimy and it was a small dingy cabin that you wouldn't want to stay in. The toilets and showers seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank HazelStan
Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week with our dog in our van and there were plenty of nice friendly dogs staying there in cabins, vans and camping. Nice people working there, especially Jeremy and Lynette. Large grassy sites, not crowded when busy, good amenities and cafe etc. Only negative is the dog beach is a 10 minute drive away. Weekly ticket... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff, it will give them a real buzz that you mentioned them by name. You have picked out the things that we think we are noted for – great service, a wonderful wilderness space but still only 8kms from town, plenty of room and pet friendly. Hope to see you back again soon. The... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Very nice spot if you want to away from the town. Access to 4wd beach and pet friendly. Would defiantly come back. Avoid the ferry and take another 15 min drive around the river it's very nice to see. Friendly staff and clean ground and amenities

Helpful?
Thank Darren B
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Darren, thank you for your review. We love the fact that we are 8 kms from the centre of town (by ferry) and yet a world away from Ballina. Yes I love the trip via Wardell too. Quite often if I have had a really busy day, I go via Wardell just to decompress. It is just such a... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

Whilst the camping grounds itself are dog friendly, it was such a shame that the beach right on its doorstep isn't dog friendly (for conservation purposes). Had I known that the closest dog beach was about 20 minutes drive away (Patches Beach), I probably would have reconsidered purchasing yet another value for money deal from Scoopon. My travel companion and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya V
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Tanya, thank you for your review. Yes the distance between our property and the dog friendly beach is 17kms. Our onsite dog walking track is 25mins long. Our website has maps, plus directions etc, and an explanation why that is. The Scoopoin deals are great, but we do find that people buy without reading all the information, or picking... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

it is a spotlasly clean caravan park and the friendly staff made our stay perfect amenities were very clean and a credit to the staff originally booked in for one week but ended up staying two A little out of the way but worth the piece and quite. A great getaway

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Ron, thank you very much for your review, and for recognising the hard work my wonderful staff put into every aspect of the village. We really appreciated having you with us, just the sort of guests we like. Many blessings on your travels. Kindest regards, Rikki and the team, Ballina Beach Village. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Although you have to cross the ferry to get to this park from Ballina, it is well worth it. This pet friendly park which is very large has a cafe which serves dinner. We had Xmas in July while we were there. There is a pet friendly beach a few kms down the road. And there is a 4WD beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank glenandkerrie
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Glen and Kerrie - thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Yes we are 8km to the centre of town via the Ferry, but frankly it could be a million miles away. We are 'Gilligans Island' and all in a world of our own. Very pleased you enjoyed Christmas in July and hope you can... More 

Casino, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights after getting a voucher online. From the moment I rang to book the staff were really helpful and friendly. The park itself is beautiful with some great sites to choose from. Will definitely be back. Would definitely recommend to other campers especially those who have kids

Helpful?
Thank Luke B
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Luke, thank you for your great review. Yes we love the peace and tranquility too! It doesn't feel like going to work at all - especially with the great guests we have. Thanks for staying we look forward to having you back soon. Best wishes, Rikki and the team, Ballina Beach Village. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 18 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.6 mi away
Discovery Parks - Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel
1.6 mi away
Coast Inn Motel
Coast Inn Motel
#5 of 18 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ballina Beach Village

Address: 440 South Ballina Beach Rd | South Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: $36 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballina Beach Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ballina Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay