We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Grandview Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grandview Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had Apartment 502 for 4 nights. The ocean view was great and it is about 5 minutes walk downhill to Shelly Beach. However, apartment 502 does not have a great layout. While the kitchen and lounge room have views, the 2 bedrooms are at the rear. They each have a small high window opening onto an external walkway. Yes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra I
FantasticViews, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. This is one of the apartments that guests normally love. We have multiple apartments some with bedrooms with views and light from the south. A few of the apartments in the middle of the building have bedrooms with high windows onto the lobby they also have expansive kitchen/ dining and lounge areas with lots of light,... More 

Dundee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family. Great 2 bedroom apartment with everything you need. Has car parking, gym, car parking, swimming pool, about half an hour from Byron Bay.. Has ensuite and another bathroom, enough space for four! Very clean, lots of kitchen equipment if you want to eat in.. Dvds to see too..

Helpful?
Thank JollydeeDundee
Peter C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, we think its great too, beautiful apartments, close to 2 beaches a couple of cafe's, pub, Byron, Lennox and the hinterland. Lots to do with active sports or country drives for lazy lunches. Hope you come back soon. More 

Armidale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

The apartment was very clean and the linen was perfect. The beds were comfortable and the sitting room was excellent too with waterfront views. The manager was very generous with his time explaining main attractions in Ballina (even went to the length of drawing a rough sketch of the city attractions). This was very helpful for a guest arriving in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mutuota K
Management response:

Thanks for letting us know. We have alerted our cleaners to your feedback and will be more vigilant with spot checks of crockery. Hope to see you back again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

Modern interiors and great views of the beaches. Loved the bathrooms and kitchen. Kids made use of the pool. Secure parking. All in all a great find for a weekend in Ballina. Well equipped and close also to the beaches and the Lighthouse Cafe which was great for breakfast and lunch.

Helpful?
Thank ConnieCrookie
Peter C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, we think it is great too! Access to beaches, cafes, Byron and hinterland. More 

Kyogle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

From the moment i called to enquire, i was sold! The manager Peter went above and beyond. The room was huge, had everything we needed [we like to cook] and the VIEW... was outstanding - of the Ocean, the river and the mountains - truly exceptional. The spa was hot, the pool cool... and did i mention the view??! If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Peter C, Front Office Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Love your feedback, thanks More 

Jacobs Well
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Well im not one to normally complain but when you spend $430 for 2 nights which is alot of money to us and aircon dies i would of thought we would be offered another room but they said nothing available instead we come back to our room and 2 pedestal fans have been placed in our room and they didn't... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael L
Management response:

I am so sorry that your stay at Grandview Apartments did not meet your expectations. Normally our first option would be to move a guest into an alternative room, unfortunately this could not be done. We did put two pedestal fans into the room to provide some relief from the heat. We do not normally go into rooms without first... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

I went to Ballina with an extended family group while visiting Australia and we rented 4 units at Grandview just after Christmas. The views were amazing and the location was perfect (beaches a short walking distance, but far enough away from the bustle of town), and the units nicely appointed too. But the real magic was the management team -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan N
Peter C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

you are amazing too!! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Large,spacious and very comfortable, fully contained units new and fully furnished. Multiple bathrooms, with spa baths. Located close to beaches and cafes, best view and only accomodation close to beach Great staff

Helpful?
2 Thank marycroft
Peter C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks appreciate your feedback More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding at near by Shelley Beach. Quite a few family members occupied multiple apartments ranging from two bedrooms to the penthouse. These apartments are so spacious. Great for families,couples and groups. Each apartment we occupied had multiple bathrooms, full kitchen and basic laundry facilities. The penthouse had a huge balcony which was great for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Analeise H
Merrijig, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Grandview on our way to Queensland. Loved the apartment and found Peter to be a great host. The grounds are well maintained and our apartment was very well appointed with lots of thoughtful luxuries included. The views are stunning and it is only a short walk down to the beautiful beach. There is lot's to explore in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christine W
Grandviewballina, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks we love it too and think it is great value and a wonderful place for a family holiday or quiet getaway whist still close to the action of Byron. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballina
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites
Ramada Hotel & Suites
#2 of 18 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina (Ballina Beach Resort)
2.0 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 18 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riverside Holiday Apartments
5.3 mi away
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
2.0 mi away
Ballina Beach Village
Ballina Beach Village
#9 of 18 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grandview Apartments Ballina offers affordable beachside holiday accommodation in Ballina on the Far North Coast of New South Wales, Australia. Just 20 minutes along the coast from Byron Bay. Set on the ridge above the beach, Grandview catches the sea breezes to compliment the spectacular views. Two bedroom, three bedroom and penthouse apartments available. All with ensuite and spa bath. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandview Apartments

Address: 3-7 Grandview St | East Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: $136 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandview Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grandview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay