We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a dump. Eating in what is like a war zone, steak was tough, chips cold & even though asked for Vegies, got salad. Waste of money. Restaurant had absolutely no atmosphere at all. The only redeeming feature was that the beer was cold

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaz63
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gaz, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is extremely disappointing to hear that your meal was not of the standard that we pride ourselves on providing. We are currently renovating our hotel, as such there is building materials about and we have had to disconnect our music system, as you may have noticed. We... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Our trip started off great, there were excellent facilities close to the rooms and the location was good. Although we woke up to find the apartment covered with ants all over our clothes, bags, and on the benches. We left 2 days earlier, and requested for a refund although they had refused to give our money back, even though we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank melissaelachi
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for your review and we are very pleased to hear that you found our rooms and location very suitable. It is unfortunate that you did have ants come into the room. We certainly could have removed the ants from your room had we been given the opportunity to do so. Given it was December, we were... More 

Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We had been here for lunch a few months ago. We decided to go back once again we were not disappointed. Great food, pleasant atmosphere and quick and friendly service. We will certainly be going back to Avoca Beach Hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We appreciate the review and the time taken to provide your feedback on our venue. We are very pleased to hear that you found the food, atmosphere and staff service great and we very much look forward to having you back again. If you would like to make a night of it you can stay at one of... More 

Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Fully self contained cabins are only average, although two bedrooms they dont have their own individual ceilings under the main roof so any noise can be heard in adjoining room.( bit like well partitioned rooms with brick walls) Parking access is a bit of a squeeze and the narrow access lanes are difficult to negotiate at night, could do with... More 

Helpful?
Thank richard h
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our property. We very much appreciate the feedback. We are currently in the process of renovating our 15 acre property and shall certainly keep your review in mind when we proceed to these rooms. We are pleased to read that you found our staff attentive and helpful.... More 

Gosford, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

34 of us had a great dinner at the pub celebrating my 60th and we were all extremely well looked after. Kids were well catered for and all enjoyed the service and lovely food. Relaxed atmosphere, clean and well prepared tables and staff so friendly, professional and accommodating. 4 families stayed in the units which were so clean and beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank birthdaygirl463
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Birthdaygirl463, It is lovely to read your review, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our venue. We are very pleased to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your experience and found our staff helpful and friendly. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards Emma Tague Events & Marketing... More 

Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Everybody enjoyed their food, wine and beer. A notch above most pub food. Cater to vegetarians with tasty options as well as a great variety of well crafted fish and meat dishes. wait staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Bar only takes cash but there is a cash point in the pub. Cards taken for food.

Helpful?
Thank ozeastcoaster
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ozeastcoaster, We very much appreciate the feedback and the time taken to provide a review. We are pleased that your group enjoyed their meals and it is great to hear that the vegetarian options were well received. We look forward to providing you with another dinning experience in the future. Kind Regards Emma Tague Events & Marketing Manager More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

I met some friends who stayed at the resort in a lovely, clean inexpensive room. We went for dinner in the bistro at the hotel. I was pleasantly supplied because it was more than I expected of a pub. The dining room was quite upmarket with its white tablecloths and the prices of the food on the board were very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sandramaybarker
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for your lovely feedback and for taking the time to review our Hotel & Resort. It is very pleasing to read that you and your friends had such a wonderful time at our venue and enjoyed your meals. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future Kind Regards... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

Booked two deluxe rooms and a villa for adult family of 8 peoplle to attend a relatives engagement party in Wamberal. The man at reception was very courteous and friendly. However this place is tired and dated despite apparently having been refurbished. Shower stalls are a joke and bathrooms flooded. There were ants in my daughters bed. The villa was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary, We appreciate all feedback and are always striving to improve our property and customer experience. We appreciate the observations you have made. Our property is old and is in the process of renovation. There are rooms, including the villas we are still working on renovating. As part of our renovations wifi will be upgraded, however, this stage of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Avoca Beach hotels

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

Two of us stayed in Villa 16 last Saturday night. Check in took 5 minutes with a friendly lady at Reception. We were supplied a map of the entire resort and highlighted route to our Villa. Driveways next to the Villas are steep and parking at the front door makes for a tight entry to the front door we found.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank brianrhj
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to read that you had such a wonderful stay in our villas and we very much look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards Emma Tague Events & Marketing Manager More 

North Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

nice renovated bathroom, bedroom could use a bit of a refresh but was clean. good check in experience friendly staff. handy to hotel next door for a nice meal and drink. only a few minute drive to the beach

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for reviewing Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort. We are pleased to hear that the rooms were clean and that check in was quick. We are in the process of renovating the rooms and appreciate your feedback. It is also pleasing to hear that you found our location handy to our Hotel and the local beach. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca Beach
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
2.2 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
6.9 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 7 in Terrigal
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
2.2 mi away
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is located in beautiful Avoca Beach on the NSW Central Coast. Nestled amongst 14 acres of natural bushland, the Resort is just 2 minutes from Avoca Beach, 5 minutes from Terrigal and just 1 hour and 15 minutes from Sydney and Newcastle.We have 36 garden and balcony rooms as well as 30 freestanding 2-bedroom villas with laundry and kitchen facilities and 12 2-bedroom terraces. Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is a family owned and managed resort which prides itself on its professional service and staff. The resort is home to the Avoca Beach Hotel and Treetops Restaurant, open 7 days a week, 3 function rooms, a beautiful swimming pool and extensive natural and landscaped gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: 360 Avoca Dr, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia (Formerly Treetops Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Price Range: $78 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay