We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Erina, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here saturday night as we were having our work xmas function in Terrigal. Motel room was spacious and modern ,recently refurbished. Location is quiet but handy to beaches,clubs,pubs and other attractions. Check in ad check out smooth and fast. I would definately stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed in a 2 bedroom villa at this property this year. Check in was fast with full directions available to the Villas. The Reception office is located near the motel type rooms and the restaurant area. To get to the villas you have to drive back out onto the main road , proceed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brianrhj
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We travelled as a Probus Group and the stay was above our expectations. There were 46 people in total. Even though the building is 70's in style the cleanliness was outstanding. We stayed for 3 nights and the breakfasts were outstanding, Melbourne Cup luncheon event was very good. The bus trip was very comfortable and the Brisbane Waters cruise great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saphire01
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Saphire01, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is lovely to read that your Probus Group enjoyed their stay and we are very pleased to ready that you found the stay to be above your expectations. We very much look forward to hosting your group in the future. Kind Regards Emma Tague Events & Marketing

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Visited the Avoca Beach Hotel bistro for dinner recently and was very disappointed. The exterior of the hotel looks pleasant, nestled on the side of a hill and surrounded by trees, but once you get inside the 70's interior is dark and dated- this place is in major need of a refurb. There is no old pub ambience and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailena
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gailena, Thank you for feedback and we appreciate that the experience you had at our establishment was not as you expected. We are currently in the process of refurbishing and have just unveiled our new Sports Bar, and have swapped our dinning room to a larger space. One of the next steps in the renovation includes looking at the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I booked one night here as part of a solo weekend trip up the Central Coast. The room was neat and clean although the shower did not have a lip and therefore the entire bathroom flooded whenever the shower was used. Unfortunately I was located in a room closest to the restaurant and function centre deck. There was a function...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbus12
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kimbus, Thank you for reviewing our property. It is pleasing to read that you found your room to be neat and clean. We do often have functions with many guests staying on site and whilst the band ceased playing at 11pm due to our noise restrictions it if often difficult to control the noise of attendees whilst leaving the...

Reviewed October 4, 2016

was really glad to find this last minute, the week of the long weekend. room rates start off pretty cheap. paid $270 for two nights over the long weekend. our room was a little old but i didnt mind that since there was plenty of room (even an extra single bed), our bathroom was clean and our sheets were nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Y
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. It is pleasing to read that you found the rooms to be clean and affordable. It is also lovely to hear that our staff delivered high quality customer service, and that you found our location to be central for your travels. We look forward to seeing you when you next...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We found this Resort to be very friendly, small but very comfortable and affordable rooms, nice balcony and good food at the hotel.Was near to lots of other interesting places.The staff were friendly somewhere we were happy to stay and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathyanderic
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cathy and Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly. We would recommend a Villa or Terrace for your next stay should it be a few nights as they offer a little more space and are self- contained. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We needed somewhere close to Avoca Beach to stay one night for a wedding. As we were checking in late and leaving early we didn't want to spend too much. This place was great for that. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice with great hot water. Staff were also very polite. The only thing I feel needs improvement is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayson O
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jayson, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback and it is lovely to hear that you found our property suited your needs and that our staff were polite. We are in the process of renovating the property and appreciate your feedback regarding the heaters. We look forward to having you...

Sydney
Reviewed August 17, 2016

This is a dump. Eating in what is like a war zone, steak was tough, chips cold & even though asked for Vegies, got salad. Waste of money. Restaurant had absolutely no atmosphere at all. The only redeeming feature was that the beer was cold

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaz63
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gaz, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is extremely disappointing to hear that your meal was not of the standard that we pride ourselves on providing. We are currently renovating our hotel, as such there is building materials about and we have had to disconnect our music system, as you may have noticed. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Our trip started off great, there were excellent facilities close to the rooms and the location was good. Although we woke up to find the apartment covered with ants all over our clothes, bags, and on the benches. We left 2 days earlier, and requested for a refund although they had refused to give our money back, even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissaelachi
ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for your review and we are very pleased to hear that you found our rooms and location very suitable. It is unfortunate that you did have ants come into the room. We certainly could have removed the ants from your room had we been given the opportunity to do so. Given it was December, we were...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca Beach
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
875 reviews
2.2 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
5.7 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 7 in Terrigal
81 reviews
2.2 mi away
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
10.0 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is located in beautiful Avoca Beach on the NSW Central Coast. Nestled amongst 14 acres of natural bushland, the Resort is just 2 minutes from Avoca Beach, 5 minutes from Terrigal and just 1 hour and 15 minutes from Sydney and Newcastle.We have 36 garden and balcony rooms as well as 30 freestanding 2-bedroom villas with laundry and kitchen facilities and 12 2-bedroom terraces. Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is a family owned and managed resort which prides itself on its professional service and staff. The resort is home to the Avoca Beach Hotel and Treetops Restaurant, open 7 days a week, 3 function rooms, a beautiful swimming pool and extensive natural and landscaped gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: 360 Avoca Dr, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia (Formerly Treetops Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Price Range: $88 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Coffs Harbour, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room well away for the pool and bbq area for a peaceful night.”
 of 5 bubbles brianrhj, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Upstairs is on parking level”
 of 5 bubbles Saphire01, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Ours was a top floor which is where the car park is. Didn't have to walk up and down stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Cathyanderic, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay there, the meal was bad enough”
 of 5 bubbles Gaz63, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Top level to avoid ants”
 of 5 bubbles melissaelachi, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay