We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11 Lucas St Old Adaminaby, Adaminaby, New South Wales 2629 Australia
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (7)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 11 in Adaminaby
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Rainbow Pines is a caravan park situated in the Snowy Mountains on the shore of lake Eucumbene, Australia's premier trout fishing lake. It is situated on the boundary of Kosioscko national park and a short 30 minute drive to Selwyn snow fields. Our accommodation ranges from back packers to deluxe cabins.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Boating
Canoeing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Clothes dryer
Parking
Complimentary tea
Hiking
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Outdoor fireplace
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric blanket
Complimentary toiletries
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
215Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 67
  • 7
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Greg C wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We spent three great weeks at Rainbow Pines in our caravan. Thanks to Rick and Kerry for the warm welcome and professional approach to the park. We felt very COVID safe during our stay as the park had all necessary safety measures in place. Amenities facility are first class , clean , heated & even piped music. We will certainly visit this park again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Martin, Owner at Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park
Responded Jul 16, 2021
It was a pleasure to host such friendly guests. Next time though you need to out fish your wife lol.
Read more
Sanjeewa I wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We booked 4 cabins at Rainbow Pines Tourist Park for 4 families from 2 July to 5 July. We booked these through Booking.com, around 5 months back. We had arranged leave from work, house sitting, booked our dogs into care, purchased snow gear and our children were looking forward to our time away in the snow. Exactly 2 weeks before we were due to check in, Kerry from Rainbow Pines called us to let us know that our booking will have to be cancelled as residents from the area were still being accommodated at the park due to the fires in the area last year. Whilst we do empathise and understand these residents have no place to go, we are very disappointed and frustrated that we were only informed about this 2 weeks prior to check in. Surely Rainbow Pines would have known about this way before, and they should have had a disclaimer stating this might happen, at the time of booking. The way this was handled has been very unprofessional, it has caused a lot of distress, and since we were only told 2 weeks before, we have not been able to find alternate accommodation either which means the kids will miss out on snow this year. We will never book a stay at Rainbow Pines ever again since we know we might be left with no accommodation, and if you expect your accommodation provider to be reliable and professional, DO NOT book at Rainbow Pines. Sanjeewa Illangantilake
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Martin, Owner at Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park
Responded Jul 16, 2021
We feel sorry you have had your stay with Rainbow Pines cancelled. We informed you and other guests as soon as we were informed. The accommodation they were going into was withdrawn and they had NOWHERE to go. We felt obligated to help these people over holiday makers.
Read more
Rachael S wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
We booked accommodation from 5-7 July 2021. Tonight we got a call from Kerry who was really apologetic in that she had to cancel the booking as the family staying in the cabin currently were affected by the 2019-2020 bushfires and are still waiting to move into their newly built home which has been delayed. She was stuck in a really difficult position and went out of her way to try and accommodate us in every way possible. We ended up cancelling the accommodation for this year but we were offered the same rates until the end of Winter next year for which we are really grateful and will very likely book some dates for then. This alone makes us want to come and stay in this accommodation. If you get a call like this from someone who has such kindness and respect please be understanding that sometimes there are just some situations that are beyond anyone's control and whilst no one wants to be inconvenienced, a little acceptance and flexibility go a long long way! Thank you Kerry, we will see you next year!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
aussibear . wrote a review Jun 2021
Ruesselsheim, Germany7 contributions2 helpful votes
After some 10 years of not fishing in my childhood stomping ground, I rang this place to book myself in for the night. No one answered so I left my contact details explaining what I needed. By the time I got there, still no phone call. As prime time was starting for the fly fishing, I geared up and headed to the waters edge. Just as I started to fish, the phone rang re my attempted booking. I explained that I was already in the water and asked if this could be done a little later. I was abruptly told no it could not and that I had to come in to the office straight away. as I was again trying to explain the situation, the phone was hung up on me. The next minute this man races up to me in his quad and say that I am trespassing on his property. I tried to say that I am trying to make a booking and leave my dollars at his establishment but was rudely interrupted and told to leave immediately as I am trespassing. This all was very confusing for me as I could not understand why this ridiculous and rude behaviour was happening. I would have thought that an establishment would be happy to have the turnover for that business but obviously not. Very strange behaviour and the rudest customer service I have ever experienced in Australia. Embarrassingly poor customer service is an understatement especially in a country that is known for its friendliness NEVER AGAIN and my advice is go elsewhere for accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Service
Room Tip: I found a very friendly reception and staff at the local hotel in Adaminaby at which I ended...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
OzAnniesTravels wrote a review Feb 2021
Sydney, Australia134 contributions34 helpful votes
I booked for one night, and stayed for three as it was such a lovely park! Views over the lake were amazing. Kerry was very helpful. Fabulous heated amanities block. It was such a peaceful place to stay. I'll be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Martin, Owner at Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Annie, Thank you for taking the time to review your overnight (3 night) stay at Rainbow Pines. As you mentioned, Rainbow Pines is located overlooking the magnificent Lake Eucumbene. We are extremely proud of our Amenity Facilities & endeavour to keep them well maintained for our guests. It is always a pleasure having such friendly visitors at Rainbow Pines. We would look forward to a future visit once you complete your new venture. Stay Safe & Healthy as your travel our wonderful country. Kerry
Read more
Emanpee wrote a review Feb 2021
Sydney, Australia2725 contributions851 helpful votes
Lovely peaceful location on shores of Lake Eucumbene. We had a 2 night stay in one of their cabins. Comfortable but cosy. Full kitchen and refrigerator, good range of crockery, cutlery and pans, gas stove and oven plus BBQ on verandah. Ensuite but no laundry, would have to use park shared facilities. TV with local commercial channels. Cabin interior and curtains are a bit tired but acceptable for short stay. Quiet overnight. Didn't win on the value for money scale but probably best option within 10km.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
RichardNainie wrote a review Feb 2021
Secunderabad, India2 contributions
Very disappointed with the accommodation / bungalow was a shoe box and the views were negligible. Very rude and unfriendly owners - this has been reported. Save your money and check into a hotel lots of good ones in and around this area. My suggestion would be Eucumbene Holiday resort just 50 Kim’s away thoroughly recommend this Clean and open place lot’s to see and do with first class accommodations. Owners are friendly and courteous/ couldn’t do enough for me and my wife. Great business and hospitality skills unlike the other one we stayed at. I’ll be going back to eucumbene holiday resort on the lake - next spring 👍 Richard
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Rel R wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia16 contributions22 helpful votes
Beautiful Lake Eucumbene vista from our tent & friends camper at powered sites - watching the sun rise & set. Lovely owners Kerry & Rick make booking & arriving to set up easy plus give handy advice on local attractions. Newly remodeled facilities with easy access across the lawn from the powered sites. Easy day trip enjoying the caves and swimming in the thermal pool at Yarrangobilly. Would definitely return to enjoy it all again...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pippi L wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia123 contributions26 helpful votes
They lock the kitchen and there’s a note on the door saying that only people staying in one of their two bungalows can use it. But they have the facility listed as something for all to use online.. We noticed several Campers having problems with their washing up due to this. The outdoor BBQ and or sink is also not possible to use as it hasn’t been cleaned for months Place is right near the lake so has a beautiful view It does not have a dump station and they recommend you to use the public toilets in town.. not sure that’s allowed so we didn’t do that Shower facilities are near new and they are fantastic
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Malett wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
So I turn up on my start date Tuesday and was directed by Rick to my unpowered campsite area. I spend a good hour unpacking and setting up my camping gear when I see this woman waddling towards me. "Ah you can't camp there" said the woman. I explained to this woman called Kerry that her partner had told me where to camp abd this was where he had marked on the map. "Ah no thats not right you will have to move as I have people coming later and they will need to set up here..and besides that you were suppose to show up on Sunday and you never did" I told Kerry that I had only made the booking with her over the phone on Monday and today is Tuesday. "Well's there's no point arguing about this" replied the unfriendly woman. She ummed and arred and said "ohh..I'll have to move you into the centre of the park" This made me feel so unwanted therefore I will not be returning to Rainbow Pines. I will remember Rainbow Pines as being run by that woman called Kerry who has zero respect for her customers and also herself because nobody running a customer service should treat people this way.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Martin, Owner at Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park
Responded Jan 8, 2021
Good Morning. It is a pity that you did not convey your dissatisfaction while you were here. It was actually MY mistake directing you to the original unpowered site. A large 4x4 Club had booked onto the main unpowered (as you saw later). It was approximately 15 minutes after I had made the mistake of putting you in the middle of the large group that Kerry went to redirect you to a quieter site NOT 1 hour as you suggested. You were NOT moved into the center of the Park you were given the choice of either moving to the center of the Park AWAY from the Club, or, moving 20 meters to a large site with the best views in the park. YOU chose the latter and saw that if you had stayed where you were you would have been surrounded by 4x4 camps. We are sorry that you felt that Kerry was abrupt, sometimes in this occupation we have days where a LOT of people are "to say the least" less than friendly when told that, that site is booked by someone or no we are fully booked (as was the case that day). If you had expressed your concerns at the time we would have apologised for being Human. Rick Martin
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesAdaminaby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Snowy Scheme Museum (4.8 miles) and The Big Trout (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, self serve laundry, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bakery Adaminaby, Snow Goose Hotel Adaminaby, and Adaminaby Bowling Bistro.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rainbow Pines Tourist Caravan Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.