We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Penmenner House

    Penmenner House Penmenner Road, Lizard TR12 7NR, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LizardSee available hotels in Lizard
    Traveler (69)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent93%
    • Very good3%
    • Average3%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “sunset room” (5 reviews)
    “b and b” (8 reviews)
    “short walk” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (105)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Penmenner House
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 93 reviews

    Reviewed November 4, 2016

    We had a truly wonderful stay at Penmenner House, Susan and Geoff were excellent hosts and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfasts were cooked to perfection and were excellent quality. Our room (Sunset Room) was very well decorated, perfect size for the two of...More

    Thank Michelle C
    Response from Susan N, Owner at Penmenner HouseResponded November 6, 2016

    It was a pleasure to have you stay with us Michelle and we are really looking forward to having you stay with us again.

    Reviewed October 24, 2016

    The room was tired, in need of decorating and a total make-over; the en-suite toilet and shower room smelly; the beds, sheets and pillows cheap; the breakfast was mean, the sausage awful; workmen outside at 7.30am; and yet the price was top end. To charge...More

    Thank lespaull1959
    Response from Susan N, Owner at Penmenner HouseResponded October 26, 2016

    We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are going to update that room shortly. We will also replace the beds and mattresses.The pillows however are new as is the bedding which is quality cotton. We are so sorry...More

    Reviewed September 20, 2016

    We were in the Atlantic suite, overlooking the English channel, horses in an adjacent field, sea birds, boast in the channel. We could see all of this between our feet at the end of the bed. Very nicely decorated with lovely tableware and delicious, delicious...More

    1  Thank EllenHarvey
    Reviewed September 17, 2016

    We enjoyed every minute at this B & B . Cleanliness, comfortable bed, excellent service , beautiful view from the window , there is attention to detail for our comfort. Hospitable Suzanne and her husband are ready to help at any time . We are...More

    Thank Elena W
    Reviewed September 14, 2016

    We have just enjoyed the most fantastic stay we have ever had in Cornwall. Sue and Geoff's mission is to make your stay a 5 Star stay. They exceed this.Thank you so much!!! We will be back very soon to enjoy their hospitality, breakfasts, lovely...More

    Thank Heather W
    Response from Susan N, Owner at Penmenner HouseResponded June 6, 2017

    Thank you for your great review and we appreciate you taking time to write it.

    The Top House
    215 reviews
    #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Lizard
     
    Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
    222 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lizard
     
    Cadgwith Cove Inn
    358 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cadgwith
     
    YHA Lizard Point
    60 reviews
    #3 of 7 Specialty lodging in Lizard
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • $78 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Lizard
    • Also Known As
    • Penmenner House Lizard, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (69)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (50)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Mullion Cove Hotel
    575 reviews
    4.21 miles away
     
    Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
    222 reviews
    .41 miles away
     
    Polurrian Bay Hotel
    798 reviews
    4.49 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Polpeor Cafe
    636 reviews
    .47 miles away
    Smugglers Fish and Chips
    235 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Coast Coffee Bar and Bistro
    339 reviews
    .19 miles away
    The Witchball
    420 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lizard Peninsula
    343 reviews
    .45 miles away
    Lizard Adventure - Day Tours
    248 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Lizard Lighthouse Heritage Center
    380 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Kynance Cove from Lizard Green Walk
    43 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    janicejcm
    June 19, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from nigelwelch | Reviewed this property |
    I am not certain but I think they do. The new owners are delightful and you will see a big change in the decor / facilities. They will certainly respond to a telephone enquiry.
    0
    Votes
    davidinnoosa
    June 28, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from davidinnoosa |
    thanks susan i know it has changed since i left apparently the dairy behind my old house is now townhouses or similar. i will have to play it by ear at this stage as coming to see my elderly mother in bournemouth but hope to... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Lighthouse room is lovely!"
    Read review
    "All good, The lighthouse room is our favourite."
    Read review
    "All rooms good, all quiet. Great stay in any room."
    Read review
    "Just enjoy it. Whichever one you pick, you will love it. All rooms are gorgeous"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing