We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rashleigh Arms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rashleigh Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a Pub/Hotel the location is great with lots of fantastic restaurants in the locality. Rooms are exceptionally clean although quite small ie although tea and coffee facilities were there the kettle was situated in front of the television and the tray with cups etc was perched on the window seat. One small chair was in the room (not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a long weekend in August and overall it was a fairly pleasant experience. Check in went ok and the receptionist/barman was helpful and friendly. We were directed to a building on the other side of the car park which meant a short walk to and from the restaurant for meals and drinks etc. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steviec55
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in the Crows Nest room. I live in a very quite location so the people talking outside disturbed my slumber as did the cars. I'd have closed the windows but there was no air con so I opted to put up with the noise. The room was pleasantly decorated and clean. The bed was on... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsDSP
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good food. Good service. Good atmosphere. Visited on a warm August day, we sat inside as it was busy outside. Food came quickly, and was very good. Locals in the pub were friendly, and the staff were wick to deliver the food. Reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pub looks Oldham worldly on the outside but is modern and lovely on the inside. The food was nice and very presentable. Wasn't as hot as it could of been but nevertheless very nice. Staff were very nice and friendly - defo worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Jenni B
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great surprise on our cornwall trip, it's a shame we only had one night there. A historic pub with a modern subtle decoration, and attentive helpful staff, even though it was very busy , with a good mixture of all ages . The food was excellent and plentiful with average prices, we had scampi and steak both were delicious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ray692
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to leave one on tripadvisor. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay here with us. We hope that you come and stay again soon. More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I went for a few drinks and reserved a table for 3pm. As we arrived at 2.45pm as we were being shown to our table another waiter called Kynan gave our table to other customers!! Leaving us with no table resulting in us sitting outside in the rain and cold. Not an enjoyable visit.

Helpful?
Thank Merchindo
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Good location and choice of food at breakfast. Room clean and comfy beds. Two "mature" waitresses at breakfast were very helpful. Choice of evening meals very limited and "daily" special not changed for 4 days adding to this. A lot of noise from the bar with large screen tv below plus even more noise at closing time right outside our... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahys
London UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

I visited the Rashleigh Arms on Sunday 17th July 2016 when I was on holiday in the area. The building looks like a traditional pub from the outside and inside has a very modern light and airy feel to it. On a Sunday night the place was very busy with most of the outside tables already taken, we asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank MParker873
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We will of course pass your comments on to the team! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location. Stones throw from the harbour and a great base . Each room in the hotel itself has a naval theme and I stayed in the Crows Nest on the front of the pub. Bit noisy from the outside drinkers but easily remedied by closing the side sliding sash window. Very clean and very comfy. The food is Dee-lish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments and for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Porth Avallen Hotel
Porth Avallen Hotel
#8 of 9 in St Austell
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#6 of 9 in St Austell
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rashleigh Arms was built in 1851 on the foundations of old clay cellars and was given its name after the creator of Charlestown Harbour, formerly West Polmear, Charles Rashleigh. It also boasts probably one of the only Grade II listed car parks in the country, basically the site of old coal storage yards, and is situated in a World Heritage Site. The Rashleigh is ideally positioned in central Cornwall and provides an excellent jump off point for lots of great attractions with the world famous Eden Project and The Lost Gardens of Heligan within five miles radius. We are also within sight of the historic Tall Ships and Charlestown harbour, a world heritage site and an attraction in itself. The Pub has moved with times and although over 150 years old boasts eight four star gold rated rooms, a public bar, popular with the locals that shows all live sport and has great bands every fortnight. Our lounge bar is fantastic for relaxing in with large leather sofas and armchairs with a touch of historic Charlestown. The restaurant is modern, open plan and serves locally sourced food from 12 - 9pm every day; and if the weather's good our patio and garden is the ideal place to spend a few hours or more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rashleigh Arms

Address: Charlestown Road, St Austell PL25 3NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: $125 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rashleigh Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Rashleigh Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rashleigh Arms Hotel St Austell
Rashleigh Arms St Austell, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay