We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 491: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A better than expected Travelodge. Very comfortable well equipped rooms, friendly staff, good food in the restaurant. Easy free parking. Eating places within walking distance if you don't eat at the hotel. The only downside was the breakfast which was poor for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank steve p
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and your dinner in our bar cafe, however we are really sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located in a retail park area with B&Q close by and McDonalds and KFC almost adjacent. Parking was limited. Our room was fine for a night, though St Austell town on a Saturday night in the summer left a lot to be desired. We walked through deserted streets in the early evening hoping to find somewhere to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our St Austell hotel. We will make the most... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in November very clean and tidy, still new but nice and would stay again. Could not eat at night as there was no food being served due to staff being off but breakfast was nice and reception staff very pleasent.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

St Austell travel lodge good location good free parking hotel staff friendly and helpful.room could do with re vamp showing signs of age .aAfter bed to window big empty space at least8' by8' gave room empty feeling could have done with another chair too and the usual desk top .duvet /quilt had stain like very dried blood on corner.like location... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Clive G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our St Austell hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your... More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mother and I stayed here for one night and it was great! We couldn't remember our car reg for the parking so one of the staff ran down to get it for us and in the evening when we ate my mother asked for no gravy and they provided her with some bread and butter instead with her pie.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 819grace
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this travelogue first followed by a second travelogue at Torquay and then a Premier Inn in Poole. Each was a step up from the last. This Travelogue was nice enough, fairly spartan and pretty much as we expected. The telly was the smallest of the three and has my distinct annoying fault of having an only partially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a recent few days in Cornwall. Never been to St Austell before but it was a good price and a great location to be central for some nice days out. Staff were lovely and friendly and will certainly go back

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our St Austell Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

my partner and I stayed here after not being able to stay were we originally planned. We went to reception to ask if there was any rooms and luckily there was, the gentleman on reception checked us in and was very helpful. Our room was basic, bed, bathroom, desk with a tv on it, the bed was comfortable and warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlotte_9419
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three adults visiting friends in St. Austell. Chose to return to Travelodge after a 20 year break, mainly due to price and possibility of one room not two. Really impressed. Plenty of parking, albit a busy public one adiacenckie to late night McDs and KFC - focal point in St A. Car survived the weekend without interference! Room spacious, clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for a week. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. Best sleep I had for weeks. Buffet breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Joy W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
0.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,378 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
432 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Address: Pentewan Road, St Austell PL25 5BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: $47 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge St Austell Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge St Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St Austell
Travel Lodge St Austell
Travelodge St Austell Hotel Cornwall
St Austell Travel Lodge
St Austell Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge St Austell Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge St Austell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“do not got on the top floor as will be hot to sleep ( even in Autumn ) middle lvl or below is best”
 of 5 bubbles GranttheTank, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“The car park is coolest !!”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarydibb, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles amyhQ6547QP, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere as you will not get any sleep as the beds are about as comfy as a brick”
 of 5 bubbles play67away55, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the front have less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles ronp968, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay