We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bosinver Farm Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bosinver Farm Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed at bozinver several times over the years and have seen it get better and better. Can't think of anything that needs improvement or anything it hasn't got that you might want.we have stayed in five of the cottages and they've all been fantastic. All being well we will have four generations in jacks barn next year can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrew4433
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Andrew4433 Thank you for taking the time to write such a superb review of Bosinver. It is always great to welcome families back to Bosinver over and over again. It is rewarding to hear that you found the many cottages you have stayed in to be 'fantastic' as you know we are constantly refitting, revamping, and redecorating all our... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely brilliant for my hen do we stayed in the farmhouse and none of us wanted to leave. The pool is lovely ams warm and everything waa thought of right down to welcome scones jam and cream when we arrived. definitely be back with my kids this time they would love it

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a delightful review. Its good to know that you enjoyed your 'Hen do' here with us at Bosinver, and that the pool, scones, and no doubt the hot-tub were appreciated by all your party. We are thrilled that you have plans to revisit the farm on another occasion with your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time at Bosinver and we will definitely be going back. Everything a family could possibly want. Our 2 year old daughter enjoyed feeding the animals every morning, the swimming pool was lovely and warm. We even borrowed a stroller which was no trouble. If we went out for a few hours our daughter ask to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi CharlotttB Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that your found Bosinver a great place to enjoy a holiday with your daughter, we pride ourselves on the variety and quality of all our facilities, and we do try really hard to cater for all the needs of our littlest guests, as well as providing a relaxing and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here back in May. Excellent facilities, particularly the swimming pool which is indoor and heated. Lovely grounds. Great accommodation. But the best bit were the staff who couldn't have been more helpful. My in law's hire car broke down the day of departure, and facing the risk of missing their flight, the farmer drove them... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Phil C. Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you had such a great time whilst you were here on the farm. I will pass on your appreciative comments to Farmer Dave who I know would have been only to happy to help, especially in such stressful circumstances. We are thrilled to hear you will be back... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bosinver. Farmer Dave was great fun with his easy going manner. I am a farmer and I have never previously had so much fun feeding the animals. The facilities at Bosinver are second to none. The pool is excellent, as too are the Gym, play barn and games room. All staff members were so... More 

Helpful?
Thank JungleJohn3667
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi JungleJohn3667 Thank you for taking the time to give us such a glowing review, we are delighted to read that our facilities here on the farm, were such a big hit with you and your family. I will pass on you kind comments to Farmer Dave, who we know is all about encouraging our little guest (and bigger ones... More 

looe
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first holiday to Bosinver and we stayed at Hillside for a week during the October half term holiday.Firstly we were so impressed with the attention to detail for everything.The cottage was cosy and very well equipped and i love the use of colour for the decor.Most cottages i have seen in other places visited have been plain... More 

Helpful?
Thank hannaforelooe
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi hannaforelooe We really appreciate the time you have taken to write such a lovey review. Its great that you found Bosinver an ideal place to kick back and relax, equally, it is good to know that you made use of the more energetic facilities we have to offer our guest here on the farm. As you found Bosinver is... More 

Carterton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our 8th visit to Bosinver was just as special as all the rest. Wonderful cottage (this time Valley View but we have never stayed in a bad one!), brilliant activities for children and adults alike and a friendly reception from everyone. Wild Kids club is a must whatever the weather - this week had a Halloween theme - making ghosts,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tess B
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Tess B Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We love to welcome our guests back to Bosinver again and again, We try really hard to give you a little something extra to discover with each passing stay. Its good to know you all enjoyed our Halloween fun, the team worked really hard... More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a wonderful half term here (Mum, Dad and children aged 8, 7 and 5). We have been before and it is well worth the long drive down from North Yorkshire. We all loved the new playhouse (2 story wendy house), especially the bed upstairs. Our cottage was beautiful and very well equipped. The wifi was great too. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nyorksfamoffive
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

hi nyorksfamoffive Thank you for your amazing review, it is always great to hear that our guests really enjoy their time with us, I will pass on your kind comments to Tatum, she does work incredibly hard to engage with all the children who come along to the wild kids club. we are happy you made such good use of... More 

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We stayed in Apple, a fantastic little cottage, with great facilities. Our girls love everything, from swimming in the indoor pool, riding ponies, wild kids, toasting marshmallows, duck feeding, egg collecting and much more. If you are 3 or 6 there are no better places to go.

Helpful?
Thank Rich504171
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Richard Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying in Apple cottage, and .....hot off the press news.... during the winter months we are planning a big refurbishment to Apple cottage, making it even more cosy and inviting for next season. It was also great to hear that the... More 

Worthing
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Amazing site with great accommodation, very friendly staff, superb facilities and a lovely homely, family run atmosphere. It's not cheap but with so many things to do on site, you won't really spend a lot when there. We did venture out a few times, but the kids pleaded to go back so they could swim and play. The autumn half... More 

Helpful?
Thank O F
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you OF for your wonderful review, it good to know that you used and enjoyed all the great facilities we have here on site, as you found the pool is especially popular with our younger guests. we are delighted that you had fun with all the Bosinver half term Halloween shenanigans. I hope we can welcome you back to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
13.6 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,050 reviews
12.6 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,378 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
11.3 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trewithian
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winner of VisitEngland Gold award for best self catering in country, South West Tourism Excellence Awards and Cornwall Tourism Awards 2014/5. Individual detached cottages sleeping 4-12 in a peaceful secluded valley near the sea, the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan. Excellent facilities for families including new indoor swimming pool heated by solar energy, sauna, play barn, adventure playground, zip wire, tennis court and fishing lake, woodland trails and friendly farm animals. Wild Kids Club sessions for den building, pond dipping and campfires in the wood. Award winning village pub and shop only a short stroll away. Mumsnet Best UK Self Catering 2015. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bosinver Farm Cottages

Address: April Cottage Bosinver Lane, St Austell PL26 7BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosinver Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Bosinver Farm Cottages St Austell, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bosinver Farm Cottages staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bosinver Farm Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“every cottage is great”
 of 5 bubbles TessB951, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Some accommodation is overlooked and has communal play equipment right out side”
 of 5 bubbles walllaby1123, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Buddleia for proximity to play barn and playground. Hillside was smaller but ok for family of 4 and good location near Gruffalo trail.”
 of 5 bubbles jtc2012, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“We've stayed in 4 different cottages so far, and they're all fantastic, you can't make a bad choice,”
 of 5 bubbles Humberstonej, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
“All cottages are quite close together, more so than they look on the map, so there's not a bad location to be had!”
 of 5 bubbles lucieharris, May 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question