We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bosinver Farm Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bosinver Farm Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Bosinver Farm Cottages
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a heavenly trip to Bosinver farm cottages. We stayed in Polclay cottage which was beautifully decorated ( think Orla Kiely) and was 5 star luxury but homely as well. Every little thing was considered. Proper wooden cot. High chair. Bumbo. Toy box fully stocked. Booster seat. Wood burner with wood and fire lighters provided. Cream teas on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire D
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just got home from five nights staying in Lowen cottage. We had an amazing break with friends. I would highly recommend it. One of the easiest holidays we've had with children (12 week year old and four year old). Included in the cost there is plenty for children to do (swimming, forest school, pony rides, feeding animal, play barn and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie654
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Rosie654 Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Lowen cottage, it is one of our most popular cottages for friends or extended family to share and enjoy a relaxing holiday. It was also good to hear that you and the children loved all the...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just spent another fabulous week in Bosinver. Coliza cottage is just beautiful and is right next to the trampoline and play area!!What more can a 5 and 7 year old want!? Well there is so much more....the playbarn is just across the way as is the gorgeous swimming pool and the zip wire is across the fields. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691ajones
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi 691ajones Thank you for taking the time to give us such a brilliant review. We are delighted to hear that Coliza cottage lived up to your expectations, as you say it is very conveniently situated for budding Trampoline champs :-) Its also great to hear that you enjoyed using the new Gym, it is proving very popular with our...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We spent 6 days at Bosinver with 3 families from the Netherlands with kids ranging 3-6 years in age. The property is fabulous with lots to do for kids (animal feeding, swimming in the very pleasant indoor pool etc.). The 3 cottages were all very comfortable, we liked cottage 'Coliza' best as it was cozy and spacious at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justus78
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Justus78 Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. It is good to know that after a long journey from the Netherlands you found Bosinver to be 'fabulous' and that you and the children enjoyed the all the facilities here, particularly the animal feeding and the indoor pool. We try to give all our...

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We visited bosinver for a family break just after Christmas and we can't recommend it highly enough. We stayed in the laburnum house and if was beautiful. There was enough space for the 5 adults and 2 children and every need had been catered for especially for the children. The activities even though it was the middle of winter were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Amy H Thank you for your brilliant review. We are happy to know that you all enjoyed your post Christmas trip to Bosinver, and that you found it a great place to relax and unwind after the hectic Christmas period. Laburnum is a beautiful cottage and a great favourite among our regular guests who visit with extended family. Its...

Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

We had a brilliant week at Bosinver. It's a beautiful place and ideal for families. We stayed in Trerose which was lovely and big and had everything you'd need for self catering. It felt quite private and we had a lovely view over the valley. We loved feeding the animals each morning and doing the pony ride. Farmer Dave was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLPryce
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi CLPryce. Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you' loved' your time here with us at Bosinver, it is particularly great to hear that you appreciated and made such good use of all the facilities we have to offer our guests here on the farm. I will pass on your kind comments to Paul, who everyone...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at bozinver several times over the years and have seen it get better and better. Can't think of anything that needs improvement or anything it hasn't got that you might want.we have stayed in five of the cottages and they've all been fantastic. All being well we will have four generations in jacks barn next year can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew4433
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Andrew4433 Thank you for taking the time to write such a superb review of Bosinver. It is always great to welcome families back to Bosinver over and over again. It is rewarding to hear that you found the many cottages you have stayed in to be 'fantastic' as you know we are constantly refitting, revamping, and redecorating all our...

Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant for my hen do we stayed in the farmhouse and none of us wanted to leave. The pool is lovely ams warm and everything waa thought of right down to welcome scones jam and cream when we arrived. definitely be back with my kids this time they would love it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a delightful review. Its good to know that you enjoyed your 'Hen do' here with us at Bosinver, and that the pool, scones, and no doubt the hot-tub were appreciated by all your party. We are thrilled that you have plans to revisit the farm on another occasion with your...

Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at Bosinver and we will definitely be going back. Everything a family could possibly want. Our 2 year old daughter enjoyed feeding the animals every morning, the swimming pool was lovely and warm. We even borrowed a stroller which was no trouble. If we went out for a few hours our daughter ask to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi CharlotttB Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that your found Bosinver a great place to enjoy a holiday with your daughter, we pride ourselves on the variety and quality of all our facilities, and we do try really hard to cater for all the needs of our littlest guests, as well as providing a relaxing and...

Reviewed November 17, 2016

My family and I stayed here back in May. Excellent facilities, particularly the swimming pool which is indoor and heated. Lovely grounds. Great accommodation. But the best bit were the staff who couldn't have been more helpful. My in law's hire car broke down the day of departure, and facing the risk of missing their flight, the farmer drove them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil C
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Phil C. Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you had such a great time whilst you were here on the farm. I will pass on your appreciative comments to Farmer Dave who I know would have been only to happy to help, especially in such stressful circumstances. We are thrilled to hear you will be back...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
1.0 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
3.6 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,447 reviews
13.6 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
11.3 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trewithian
442 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winner of VisitEngland Gold award for best self catering in country, South West Tourism Excellence Awards and Cornwall Tourism Awards 2014/5. Individual detached cottages sleeping 4-12 in a peaceful secluded valley near the sea, the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan. Excellent facilities for families including new indoor swimming pool heated by solar energy, sauna, play barn, adventure playground, zip wire, tennis court and fishing lake, woodland trails and friendly farm animals. Wild Kids Club sessions for den building, pond dipping and campfires in the wood. Award winning village pub and shop only a short stroll away. Mumsnet Best UK Self Catering 2015. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bosinver Farm Cottages

Address: April Cottage Bosinver Lane, St Austell PL26 7BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosinver Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Bosinver Farm Cottages St Austell, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bosinver Farm Cottages staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bosinver Farm Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lowen is perfect for families wishing to share luxury accommodation. Hot tub was a bonus feature. (powered by solar panel).”
 of 5 bubbles rosie654, 3 days ago | Read review
“every cottage is great”
 of 5 bubbles TessB951, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Some accommodation is overlooked and has communal play equipment right out side”
 of 5 bubbles walllaby1123, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Buddleia for proximity to play barn and playground. Hillside was smaller but ok for family of 4 and good location near Gruffalo trail.”
 of 5 bubbles jtc2012, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“We've stayed in 4 different cottages so far, and they're all fantastic, you can't make a bad choice,”
 of 5 bubbles Humberstonej, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question