We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
12/24/2017 12/25/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Seaview Gorran Haven

    | Boswinger, Gorran, St Austell PL26 6LL, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/24/2017 12/25/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (73)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Room & Suite (4)
    The Alverton
    941 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Truro
     
    The Llawnroc Hotel
    610 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gorran Haven
     
    The Lugger Hotel
    941 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portloe
     
    The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
    2,120 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good22%
    • Average12%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “narrow lanes” (9 reviews)
    “shop cafe” (5 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
    The Alverton
    941 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Truro
     
    The Llawnroc Hotel
    610 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gorran Haven
     
    The Lugger Hotel
    941 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portloe
     
    The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
    2,120 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    Write a ReviewReviews (173)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 173 reviews

    Reviewed September 27, 2017

    When I left Seaview last summer I vowed to return because I enjoyed my stay, the location and the heated pool so much. I wasn't disappointed. The feedback I left the staff was positive and truthful stating that the warm, friendly welcome was genuine and...More

    1  Thank Mandersabroad
    Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello! Thank you so much for your positive reply! We really are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay! The photos too - it really does help us and show people that we aim to be the best - thank you. I must say we...More

    Reviewed September 7, 2017

    Booked premier hard standing caravan pitch with sea view number 95 we weren't disappointed beautiful weather was a bonus.Good amenities I agree with other reviews that shower block needs attention ,but water hot and on the whole very clean in constant use .site gave each...More

    Thank rachking1
    Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello Rach! Thank you so much for you positive reply, it really does mean a lot to us. We are so glad to hear of your experience, and thank you for using pictures too it's great to have guests images! Thank you for the shower...More

    Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here during August to bring back memories from my Wife's child hood holidays here. Sadly left disappointed. Not an economical place to stay so was expecting an excellent site. The main issue was with site drainage and the toilet/ shower facilities. The men's showers...More

    Thank VandSP
    Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello! Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your honesty and take on board your comments. You'll be happy to know we have received comments about the shower block and we have plans to restore them in the coming year. I am...More

    Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

    We paid over £800 for a grass service pitch for 2 weeks camping and expected a 5* site at this price. The pitch was too small to fit our tent which then had to pitched diagonally. Variable pitch sizes noticed which was annoying as we...More

    1  Thank Simon F
    Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Executive at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello, We have recently bought the park and we are steadily improving each area.Our next focus will be the shower and toilet block and to improve the points you have stated above. We are sorry this wasn't started in time for your stay, but hopefully...More

    Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

    Had a fantastic time at seaview, quick check in with very friendly reception staff happy to help with any questions. Pitch was very spacious with excellent views, park very clean and tidy. Swimming pool was a big hit with the kids and was very clean...More

    1  Thank virgincamper
    Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Executive at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello! Thank you so much for your positive review! It really means a lot to us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our views as much as we do! Thank you for your feedback on the shower block it has...More

    The Alverton
    941 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Truro
     
    The Llawnroc Hotel
    610 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gorran Haven
     
    The Lugger Hotel
    941 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portloe
     
    The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
    2,120 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $14 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Seaview Gorran Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • St Austell
    • Also Known As
    • Seaview International Holiday Park Hotel St Austell ,
    • Seaview Gorran Haven St Austell, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (73)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (52)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in St Austell
    The Lugger Hotel
    941 reviews
    3.48 miles away
     
    The Llawnroc Hotel
    610 reviews
    1.30 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Barley Sheaf at Gorran
    248 reviews
    .81 miles away
    The Haven Takeaway
    127 reviews
    1.38 miles away
    The Rising Sun Inn Pub
    124 reviews
    2.33 miles away
    Salamander Restaurant
    1,097 reviews
    2.66 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Barley Sheaf at Gorran
    18 reviews
    .81 miles away
    Caerhays Castle
    164 reviews
    1.02 miles away
    Aquila Charters
    215 reviews
    2.72 miles away
    Portloe
    102 reviews
    3.47 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    juliemoore1
    July 25, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Amica_CV | Property representative |
    Hello Julie! Thank you for asking such a good question! We feel like pets are apart of the family and should be welcomed with open arms here, if you would like to visit the site and have a look around and see some of our... More
    0
    Votes
    Zoe R
    May 31, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Amica_CV | Property representative |
    Hi Zoe! Thanks for asking a question. Our outside pool is actually rather warm, it is heated so perfect for a swim! We hope to see you soon, Seaview Gorran Haven
    0
    Votes
    moonbaby437
    August 11, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from SeaviewBoswinger | Property representative |
    Good Morning, Yes we have a large playing field which has tennis courts and football areas aswell as a heated outdoor swimming pool. Hope this helps. Many Thanks
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Caravan was excellent, cannot comment on camping facilities"
    Read review
    "Look at the map on line and request a pitch to suit. eg. nr the playground, loos, dog walking area etc."
    Read review
    "The lodges are great but the whole site us really good"
    Read review
    "Pitch 21 - great position looking out over the sea and huge"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing