We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beacon Cottage Farm

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beacon Cottage Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beacon Cottage Farm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in VW Campervan good base for coastal walks when the fog cleared and for visiting St Agnes and surrounding areas. Facilities excellent, pristine and helpful & friendly staff would definitely return .Stayed in nice grass area with electric hook-up. With view of surrounding fields.

Helpful?
Thank HenzandCo
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon. More 

Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Very overpriced for what you get . Won't be returning . Very basic facilities . Much better campsite a few minutes up the road . Think your paying for the views really . We arrived late and left early !! Depends what you want I suppose but £25 for one night in the off season and being a member of... More 

Helpful?
Thank helly901
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. Our facilities are not fancy but I can guarantee that they are always spotless and very well maintained. ACSI discount card holders do get a reduced rate but you do have to show your discount card when booking in to qualify for this. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

We turned up on good Friday and I think we were the only brave souls on the site with a tent. We were allocated a plot in the corner of the site so we could take advantage of shelter from the trees. The facilities were fantastic and the showers were nice and hot. Highly recommend 👍

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Well done for sticking it out in the storm and yes you were the only brave souls here in a tent at the time. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Wonderful campground in a great location with a fantastic view. The washrooms/showers/dish washing facilities/laundry were all really great. The campground was really pretty and well maintained and the surrounding area was very pretty - the cliffside walking trails allowed us to walk up and over The Beacon and into St. Agnes for dinner at the hotel (excellent) and another day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug C
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We decided in July that we would book a week at beacon cottage farm in September for our camping trip. I emailed the owner and she called to confirm she had a pitch with electric for that week, happy with that we paid £50 deposit. We were not disappointed when we were allocated pitch 69 on the goose field which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sillybillypenguin
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

I apologise for the lack of hot water. Our gas system is supposed to alert the supplier when the gas is low but the system failed and the tank was empty. It was good that we were not too busy and the shower in the family room is electric so that kept us going while they filled the tank. I... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We booked a week in August, but were dismayed when the weather forecast predicted non-stop rain for the week, with a gale thrown in for good measure. As it turned out we actually got a good dose of sunshine and blue skies, although the gale did turn up and nearly broke out tent... The site has a number of different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul-B4j
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights last week. Lovely welcome when we got there and helpful staff. Good pitch with shower rooms, toilets and laundry which were always clean and tidy. Lovely to see working farm and there are amazing walks and beaches in close proximity. I would recommend this site and would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Miss_BV_80
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have so many great walks from here in such stunning scenery. I hope that you will come again soon. More 

Essex
Level Contributor
200 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Arrived at 9pm on a bank holiday Sunday x called the lady who owned the farm to pitch up tent called Jane. We very politely asked how much it was to set up tent and if we can as there is lots of room. Jane replied "who do you think you are turning up at this time" "it's too late".... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank devonstar12
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

I would always advise that you book in advance especially at a bank holiday. Then a quick phone call earlier in the evening to say that you were arriving later would be all that was needed to ensure that you had a pitch allocated to you. We do not allow pitching late in the evening and definitely not after dark... More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

What a great find!! Ignore all the negative reviews they just arn't true. We had a fantastic week in our caravan at Easter, great location, big pitches, very clean, very helpful staff (especially when we had troubles with our awning), big exercise field for the dog and a nice play area for our daughters. The South West Coast path is... More 

Helpful?
Thank RussClarkey
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The location of this campsite is excellent particularly if you want to avoid using your car for a while. The short walk down to Chapel Porth Beach is pleasant with sea views all the way over to St Ives. We also enjoyed the walk across the Beacon and over to St Agnes. The site itself is really well run with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank clare l
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
2.6 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Agnes
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Rosemundy House Hotel
13.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Beacon Cottage Farm

Address: Beacon Cottage Farm Beacon Drive, St Agnes TR5 0NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Agnes
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon Cottage Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Beacon Cottage Farm St Agnes, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing