We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penarth Guest House

Save
Share
Overview
3.5
9 reviews
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible33%
Jul 23, 2012
“Loved it!”
Apr 21, 2009
“Excellent value”
AMENITIES
    4 Star accommodation
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Reviews (9)
    Filter reviews
    9 results
    Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    3
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    5
    1
    0
    0
    3
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 9 reviews
    Reviewed July 23, 2012

    I have just got home from staying in Perranporth (lovely place) and stayed in the Penarth Guest House with my boyfriend and I and we absolutely loved it. The location of the guest house was perfect, a 30 second walk to the beach and to...More

    2  Thank JodieBuck
    Reviewed April 21, 2009

    Last week I stayed in a hotel in Lancashire charging £80 a night room only: The Penarth guest house was better. It doesn't have a swimming pool, conference facities etc.,but Diana is friendly and helpful, and the hot water was hot hot hot. Wonderful setting...More

    2  Thank LondonTote
    Reviewed September 16, 2008

    This place is fab. I stayed with my husband and children for three nights and will definately be back early next year. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic (no need for lunch) and the staff were really friendly. I couldn't beleive...More

    2  Thank lizziedoolittle
    Reviewed September 3, 2008

    I booked this b&b because of their website which looked ok and I did read the other reviews. The bad ones did not put me off but I kept in mind what they had said and unfortunately found it all to be true, and after...More

    1  Thank chylowen
    Response from DianaPenarth, owner at Penarth Guest HouseResponded October 16, 2008

    This guest booked a `shared facilities` room, in fact she shared the bathroom with 1 other person for most of the stay (5 days NOT a week) The guest knew she had to pay for the room on arrival, however, she was shown to her...More

    Reviewed November 9, 2007

    This is a superbly located, very friendly family run guest house where you are made very welcome throughout the year. Being so close to the beach is excellent for the surfer or family and the hospitality, breakfast and atmosphere is wonderful. The house has a...More

    2  Thank swimessa
    View more reviews
    About
    Hotel class
    Hotel Style
    #7 Luxury Hotel in Perranporth
    #10 Charming Hotel in Perranporth
    #11 Quaint Hotel in Perranporth
    Number of rooms
    2
    Location
    United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
    Also Known As
    Penarth Guest House Perranporth, Cornwall
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Penarth Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing