We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,450: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I use Hayle parks regularly because I've found them to always deliver on cleanliness and functionality...and a competitive price. That said I haven't been to this one for 6 or 7 years, so when the opportunity to book a weekend down here in a standard 2 bed caravan came up I thought let's give it a go. The unit may... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a 3 night stay in 2 bed basic caravan. Was upgraded to 3 bed deluxe caravan. Thoroughly pleased. Made stay more pleasant than expected. Site is clean tidy and staff are polite and helpful. Really impressed with everything including on site facilities. Water slide kept my son entertained for hours. Well done perransands. Can't say I've ever been to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cath E
Ellesmere Port
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We came here on the 10th september for 2 weeks (12 st pirins close). To start with the location is 2nd to none and the staff are brilliant. When we arrived we were given the caravan keys early which is always a good start, we were holidaying with my parents so asked if we could be close together. As this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just come back from a 10 day holiday here at Perran Sands. We stayed in a 3 bedroomed Prestige caravan on Pentreath View a short walk from all the amenities and the beach. When we first arrived it did surprise me compared to other Haven sites how this was literally in the dunes we loved it though especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Michelle R Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us here at Perran Sands. Our guests feedback is always very important to us as it enables us to improve every stay. I am extremely pleased to hear that you were pleased with the location of your caravan and the cleanliness of you accommodation. Please accept... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this holiday park last week, we supported a disabled adult, we had some issues we needed to resolve. Everyone from the manager, reception staff, security and even the cleaners were so helpful, they went out of their way to support us and we can't thank them enough. Thanks to them our tenant had a really enjoyable holiday.

Helpful?
Thank janettmccarthy
PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Janettmccarthy Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and giving us a perfect rating. I am sincerely sorry to hear that you had some issues whilst staying with us however I am delighted to hear that our team were able to help you and support you during your stay. It is our priority to ensure... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived Saturday 17th of sept 2 caravan party caravan was exceptional we hired 2 adapted caravans as had disabled members of the family with us caravan could not be faulted however the surf bar food was awful to the point I sent my food back disgusting 70 minute wait for food to be served like it had sat on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kellyh7287
PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Kellyh7287 Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us here at Perran Sands. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your adapted caravans and they could not be faulted Please accept my personal apology that you found the food in our Surf Bay bar and restaurant to not meet all of your... More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a caravan in the Chy-An-Mor section of the park and we were really happy with the sea view it offered. It was clean and comfortable with only one drawback - the door did not have frosted glass or curtain which was an issue for us as two of our party were sleeping in the lounge. Once notified... More 

Helpful?
Thank 13Moo
PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi 13Moo Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us here at Perran Sands. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday. I am extremely pleased to hear that our maintenance team were able to resolve your issue with the door. Our guests are our priority and we try doing everything possible to... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Perrin Sands in Cornwall is a fantastic place for a family holiday, very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic beaches and walks, It really is beautiful. On the park there plenty to do for children and adults or just relax. There are several places to eat with some really nice food. We did have one issue with the 'Surf Bay restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank allie m
PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi allie m Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and a perfect rating. We are delighted to hear that you found Perran Sands a fantastic place for a family holiday and that you found our team here friendly and helpful. I am delighted to hear that you found the walks and beaches fantastic and beautiful... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Touring pitch was good size,plenty of outdoor play areas for children.Facilities were well maintained & clean.Quite a long walk from our tent to entertainment complex,swimming pool,shop,restaurant.Surfbay restaurant was very good,if a little expensive but big portions.friendly staff. Papa Johns pizza was nice even if they did manage to mess my order up 3 times :( Long steep walk to beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miaminoo34
PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Miaminoo34 Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us here at Perran Sands. I am extremely pleased to hear that you found your pitch to be a good size and lots of play areas for your children. Our team do work extremely hard to ensure that all of our facilities are clean and well maintained.... More 

buckley north wales
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Arrived early went to reception the young man checked our caravan was ready. It was in a great place for all the entertainment as we both struggle with a lot of walking. The caravan was very clean . The site was perfect to tour Cornwall. Entertainment at night was good . All the staff were very helpful and nothing was... More 

Helpful?
Thank keith b
PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Keith b, Thank you for leaving us your lovely feedback, it’s great to hear you had a fantastic holiday and found the caravan in a great location and very clean. The park is in a great location to explore the rest of Cornwall. It’s great to hear the team went out of there way and were all happy. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

964 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (731)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (394)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Other (85)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Safari Tent (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
4.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
4.4 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#28 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#7 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Surfing, sunbathing and picnicking• Uncrowded, relaxed atmosphere • Discovering nearby NewquayWith our large sandy beach and huge ocean waves, our surf school makes Perran Sands a great spot for surfing beginners. And if you’re a bit more experienced or just want to try another challenge then we’re just a few miles from Newquay and some of the best surfing beaches in the UK. We’ve got even more excitement for you to try on our park thanks to sporty facilities like our climbing wall, indoor and outdoor fun pools with a water flume and our adventure golf course. We’ve also got a great range of Safari Tents, Yurts and Geo Domes which are well worth checking out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Perranporth TR6 0AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Price Range: $43 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perran Sands Holiday Park Hotel Perranporth
Perran Sands Holiday Park Perranporth
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven Perranporth, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay