We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trenython Manor

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Par
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trenython Manor
Trenython Manor
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 539: English reviews
Start your review of Trenython Manor
 Click to rate
Polperro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I went tues 21st February 2017 on the swim and lunch deal £10 each. We both had a fab day the pool jacuzzi steam room and sauna are all kept immaculately clean and to a high standard. The ladies changing room is relatively small with one toilet two shower cubicles and one hairdryer, although there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talbotnicola
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went here with a friend and really enjoyed myself so much so that I will be coming back in a week. The thing I liked was that you could go swimming, use the sauna the steam room and jacuzzi, and then have a lunch all for £10. Which I thought was a rather nice deal. The place does look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon P
Wrotham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met up with (very) old friends to enjoy the Cornish Countryside for the first time in a long time! Trenython was an ideal base and allowed us to visit Lizard, Fowey, Newquay, Eden Project, Falmouth, Helston and Truro easily on day trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenbaines
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is a magnificent building originally commissioned by General Garibaldi and has been refitted as a Bishop's Palace and Railway Convalescent Home so has a fascinating history and off the beaten track. It provides excellent accommodation and value for money as it serves as a Presentation Centre for Holiday Membership. We stayed for wife's Birthday and enjoyed our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance P
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a letter offering us a three night weekend break and all they wanted us to do was to attend a three hour presentation. We agreed and set toff for the weekend with our eyes wide open. As it was my wives birthday on the day that we traveled I ordered a bottle of Prosecco to be in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were invited by Club La Costa to attend a 4 night stay in their 'flagship?' hotel. The Manor House original building is magnificent. Sadly some of the rooms were not so. Our room overlooked a pitched roof and a kitchen flue. The room was on the small side - breathe in to move around the furniture. The bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wineguruuk
bristol
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Lovely comfortable well appointed premium lodge Well equipped for a weeks stay Warm heating Two good bathrooms Serviced once during the week Nimce freindly staff Pool sauna etc very nice Quite remote but not a problem Grounds well maintained Mentioned problem with toaster and under floor heating to reception - disappointedly these issues were not dealt with Note to staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMLBRS
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear LMLBRS, Thank you for sharing your positive experience and I’m delighted your holiday was everything you hoped it would be. All the best and we hope to see you soon. Manager, CLC World Cornish resorts

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Lovely building in a quiet location, close to some good sites to visit. The rooms are well decorated and clean.We were on the top floor where there are small windows, but as we only sleep there it didn't really matter. I understand the best rooms are saved for members, which they should be. We ate in the beautifully panelled dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanieGoTravel
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear JanieGoTravel, Thank you very much for your warm comments, and I’ll make sure your compliments are shared with our staff. We always aim to make our presentations as enjoyable and informative as possible, so it’s great to know you had such a positive experience. All the best and I hope to see you again soon. Manager, CLC World Cornish...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Went for a new years break. Main accommodation in the pubic areas is very nice - lovely old panelled dining room and a good space for the new years dancing. Meal was fine although menu options would have been nice - not everyone loves venison and lamb, do they?? However, this didn't compensate for the bedroom, which was in one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lucymcgee2017
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear lucymcgee2017, I’m grateful for you taking the time to post feedback about your experience while staying with us. We do strive to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and I’m disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations to the fullest. All the best and we wish you well on your future travels. Resort Manager,...

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We went on promotional stay offer over Christmas and had a lovely time. The timeshare offer was very good and if you like to holiday abroad this is a very good offer indeed. We were very tempted but we don't work Monday to Friday which makes it hard and husband prefers UK. The restaurant is alright but they put pepper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jetsetter d
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear Jetsetter D, Thank you very much for your warm comments. We always aim to make our presentations as enjoyable and informative as possible, so it’s great to know you had such a positive experience. All the best Resort Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

458 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (168)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Lodge (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Lodge (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (Bridal Suite) (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Par
5.9 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
3.3 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
3.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,249 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in beautiful landscaped grounds overlooking St. Austell Bay, Trenython Manor has earned the reputation of being one of the premier locations on the Cornish Riviera for fine dining, luxurious accommodation and total relaxation. The elegant manor house itself has tremendous character, featuring many exquisite Italian details, particularly in the magnificent entrance hall. Tastefully renovated to the highest standards, the resort skilfully combines Italian architecture with English charm to offer an oasis of tranquillity and a truly unique holiday experience.The extensive range of on-site facilities includes a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and indoor swimming pool, while the treatment rooms offer the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, specialising in Elemis spa-therapy face and body treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trenython Manor

Address: Tywardreath | Near Fowey, Par, St Austell PL24 2TS, England (Formerly Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Price Range: $116 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trenython Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Trenython Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenython Manor Hotel And Spa
Trenython Manor Par, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Trenython Manor staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Southampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Trenython Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I came for a swim and lunch deal and didn't actually stay at the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles talbotnicola, 4 days ago | Read review
“Avoid the marketing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles simonmD4425SY, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Request a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles wineguruuk, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Premium lodge if available”
 of 5 bubbles LMLBRS, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“Fist floor for views”
 of 5 bubbles JanieGoTravel, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question