We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 675: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week beginning of July in a Traboes 3B caravan. Positives: Fantastic location. Everyday we got out and explored the many coves and beaches and local villages. Lizard point is breath taking and kayance Cove is stunning. There is a chocolate 'factory' near Mullion that is a nice place to stop for lunch. St Ives is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R P
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review regarding your holiday with us in July. Although it’s disappointing to see we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right, it’s great to see this did not stop you from having a fantastic holiday overall. We appreciate your honest feedback, both good and bad, as this allows us...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

the price reflects a bargain, although the bungalow that we were in was dreadful. the park itself was very busy we didnt watch the entertainment, the pool was fun and warm clean and again busy for end of season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula_reeve2011
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I'm sorry to hear you found your holiday home not up to standard on this occasion, I hope you were able to raise your concerns with the team during your stay, they would welcomed the chance to put this right for you. I'm pleased to see you found your holiday great value for money, and I...

Atherstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Overall we had an OK week at Park dean Mullion. It was half term and very busy. We had been here before but this experience wasn't as good. The pool is a good size, not too deep and if your children were big enough you could let them play on their own. Good pirate ship in the middle. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craigyanned
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read your recent stay with us was not as enjoyable as previous visits, our indoor swimming pool is generally heated, please accept our apologies as I can understand how unappealing a cold swimming pool would be, this has since been rectified and your feedback will certainly be shared...

Boscastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

This is the 3rd time i've stayed at this site, the last time being 9 years ago. I can't fault parkdean for anything. the caravan was lovely and clean. you always saw members of staff cleaning and tidying so the park is well looked after. we had a take away a couple of nights, the food was delicious and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownsarah92
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We have been camping at mullion a few times before, the campsite was very muddy this time, you can not blame them for the rain that caused this. We were able to pick our site, we were offered a hard standing pitch which was great but I did not have a foot print for our awning. So we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corniscarrot
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm sorry that the ground was muddy on your arrival after the rainy spell we had (Thanks to the Great British weather) I am pleased to learn that the team offered you a better pitch to try and make your stay more comfortable. I’m also apologetic to hear the swimming pool...

Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Overall the site is pretty good, altough the cleaners could move things to clean under them. Main issue is with the restaurant, on the first evening of our stay and the only time we then used the restaurant, meals were served on dirty dishes and were not hot - we found ourselves using the microwave in the restaurant to heat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank morgantalbot
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

We arrived about 5pm Friday . Checked in and the receptionist was so helpful . We upgraded to a bungalow which was lovely clean and today . The beds were really comfy . Even though the main road run along behind the bungalow we didn't hear any cars going by . The site was really clean . We even have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobshell121
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

This is my third visit to the Parkdean holiday park in Mullion. The location is lovely, the campsite is clean and well cared for and the staff are very friendly. The caravan was very nice, though I could nitpick the condition inside. However that's down to the previous occupants and NOT the onsite staff who have to clean up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mwgary1
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

We are staying at Parkdean Mullion site in Cornwall. We have done so much since we have been here we visited St Ives which was less than 45 minutes away. Porthleven 15 minutes down the road and went to Flambards which is about 10 minutes away so location wise fab! Food on site at the kynance restaurant is fantastic really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashleypilgrim13
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week , 1st week of school hols. Outdoor pool was closed most of the time, despite good weather. Entertainment for kids was aimed at younger kids, nothing suitable for 10-13 year olds. We stayed half board. Worse service ever, most evenings it was over an hour to get out dinner, and even then you were lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela H
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m extremely sorry to hear about your overall holiday experience, I completely agree that a holiday should be for relaxing, so I can only apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I’m pleased you were able to discuss your concerns with the team, your comments will also be...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

349 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (335)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (207)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
1.9 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
471 reviews
1.8 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
723 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
1.4 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#2 of 11 in Mullion
171 reviews
11.8 mi away
River Valley Country Park
River Valley Country Park
#1 of 17 in Penzance
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A lively park with a legendary Lizard!We're talking about the breathtaking Lizard Peninsula. Mullion is ideall located for discovering beautiful beaches, hidden coves and quaint fishing villages. A day exploring this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is a must, if you can bear to leave the choice of facilities at Mullion, from indoor & outdoor pools and adventure playgrounds, to relaxing sun terraces and of course, our crazy kids' clubs with Sid & Lizzie! * A lively park in a pretty countryside setting * Five miles from spectacular Lizard Point * Close to pretty fishing coves and coastal walks * Visit the nearby historic town of Helston * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Address: Mullion Holiday Park Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Mullion Holiday Park Hotel Mullion
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“request newer accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles Paula_reeve2011, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“This site has bungalows which are at the back of the park”
 of 5 bubbles Craigyanned, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“you get good value”
 of 5 bubbles M8176PYgrahamb, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own frying pan because the ones they supply stick like crazy no matter what you cook.”
  • Dirt/Grime On Front Door
  • Cleaned
  • Dirty Basin Overflow
  • Torn/Ripped Linen
  • Missing Cupboard Knob
  • Dust Around Mouldings
  • Dirt/Grime Around Door Frames
  • Cleaned
 of 5 bubbles 256petet, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Pick a new van”
 of 5 bubbles getabouther, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question