We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treloen Holiday Apartments

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mevagissey
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Treloen Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Treloen Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
West Midlands
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Just had a week staying in number 9. Approach is down steps along wooden decking In between apartments not the nicest entrance up some quite steep wooden steps then on to a decent sized balcony and lovely view. As others have already stated the apartment is basic but comfortable and spotless we were given fresh white cotton bed linen and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry G
fionamjmartin, Owner at Treloen Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear kerry Thank you for your great feedback - Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future in one of the front apartments with the uninterrupted view s

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Just had a wonderful week at Treloen, the apartment was everything that I had expected and more, with great views as well. We bumped into Vicki, the manager a couple of times in the village and she was happy to advise us on anything from where to go to eat, to dog friendly beaches. I agree with an earlier reviewer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawol59
fionamjmartin, Owner at Treloen Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a great time and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed many times at Treloen and have never tired of the fabulous view to Chapel Point. This year we stayed in Apartment 1 which has been refurbished by the new owners and is lovely - a treat to stay in. Getting to the apartments up Polkirt Hill can be a problem at times (narrow road with limited view) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oddjob2008
fionamjmartin, Owner at Treloen Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are really pleased you had another good week at Treloen and you loved the changes - I dont think you can ever tire of the view

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time in Mevagissey and enjoyed our stay in apartment 8. The managers were very helpful the views from the balcony were breathtaking! In the blurb pamphlet it says that a refurb is in the offing and the apartment is a little tired but suited our purposes perfectly as a value for money midweek break. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
fionamjmartin, Owner at Treloen Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback - we are hoping to eventually get all the apartments refurbished and are doing another 3 this Winter - we would love to welcome you back in the future

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Thought the apartments looked great and was keen to stay. You can only book by contacting the owner which I did directly via their enquiry system on their website. Unfortunately no one bothered to get back to me. Poor customer service and loss of a guest that really wanted to stay. Left me feeling very negative about the apartments and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire S
fionamjmartin, Owner at Treloen Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Claire We are very sorry about your experience - but I do answer all emails I receive and pride myself on great customer service once the conversation thread is established - I know we had issues with our website a few weeks back and maybe this is when you enquired ? It is a great shame as you can...

fremington
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Booked 4 nights. Amazing views , lovely spacious clean apartment, couldn't fault it at all. Will definitely visit again. Ideal location. P,entry of restaurants within walking distance although not if you have mobility problems as up a steep hill . The apartments have a launderette although we didn't use it. Also has a games room . Quorum apartment had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda s
fionamjmartin, Owner at Treloen Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Stayed in apartment 7 which was on the ground floor with one bed - no noise from apartments above and amazing views of the sea despite not being higher up. There was a small (fairly) secluded patio area, although if you want something more private then request an apartment on the 1st floor as these have balconies. We were only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abm20
fionamjmartin, Owner at Treloen Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Altdorf bei Nurnberg, Germany
Reviewed February 9, 2016

in october 2015 we had five days sunny weather at this location. from our apartment we had a very nice view over the sea. mevagissey has very small streets! You must walk and drive carfully. at the harbour there are very good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsk-exclusiv
fionamjmartin, Owner at Treloen Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a great time at Treloen , and hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Charlbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2015

What a lovely find! My husband, mum and dog had a lovely relaxing holiday at Treloen Holiday apartments. The apartment was warm and cosy, plenty of hot water, a good shower, clean and comfortable, fantastic views over the sea, plenty of seating in the lovely garden. (we did sit outside on a couple of occasions (mid Oct). My mum who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judyRK
Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2015

The apartment was almost as described and the view was fantastic. As we were going to be out quite a lot, visiting friends and family we really only wanted somewhere to sleep but had the weather not been so good it might have been a different story. We were told to bring our own towels. The apartment was incredibly cold...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosemary C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mevagissey
0.2 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mevagissey
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,488 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
0.2 mi away
Tregorran Guest House
Tregorran Guest House
#3 of 35 in Mevagissey
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
12 apartments situated on the cliff tops overlooking Mevagissey Bay. Superb sea views, each apartment has either a private balcony or patio, secluded cliff top gardens, parking, 5 minutes walk from harbour, shops, restaurants and beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treloen Holiday Apartments

Address: Polkirt Hill, Mevagissey PL26 6UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Treloen Holiday Apartments Mevagissey, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Treloen Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No8 is a nice quite location on the end with its own stairs up to the entranve with a balcony Table and Chairs.”
  • Treloen Apartments
  • Treloen Apartments 8
  • Treloen Apartments
  • Treloen Apartments
  • Treloen Apartments Moonlight
  • Treloen Apartments Sunrise
Powerpack36, 1 week ago | Read review
“The upstairs rooms have amazing views with a balcony”
Q4748XNryanb, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“we were on first floor great view and balcony these are even number rooms 2-8”
tracey9670, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 1-7 are best but don't trust them to keep their word to what room you get”
TNDauksch, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“We were told that Apartments 1 and 2 had been refurbished”
zumbac1972, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question