We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mawgan Porth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just come back from a week away in Cornwall. This is the first time I have stayed on Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, it was lovely! Great to be able to take my dog and so surprised by how many beaches she can go on this time of year, fantastic! Relaxed atmosphere on site and only a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for such a lovely review! We are really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed yourself, especially once you saw how dog friendly North Cornwall is - it's only getting better in our opinion! We look forward to seeing you and pooch again. Kind Regards Nina Sun Haven Valley More 

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2nd visit, first time camping with the children. Family site, excellent location, great amenities and really good pizzas on site at the weekend. Crazy wind made the first few days a bit uncomfortable but that couldn't be helped. I'm sure it would have been worse elsewhere and not in the sheltered valley. We will be back next year. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank vorn76
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Vorn, Thank you for your lovely review - we really appreciate you taking the time to write this for us! Il forno pizzas are brilliant, and they'e already agreed to come back next year (cheeky incentive?) We're sorry about the wind, it did get a little bit hairy at one point!! On the plus side it did blow away... More 

London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third year staying at Sun Haven. The campsite is lovely. It's super clean and the staff make a real effort to keep it that way. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. The toilets and showers and high quality and cleaned throughout the day. There is a play area for children and there is a real... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SuperflyLondon
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Superfly, Thank you for such a great review - we really appreciate you taking the time to write this, particularly as a returning customer. We work hard to maintain a safe environment for the whole family and we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed yourselves. Kind Regards Nina Sun Haven Valley More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a beautiful lovely campsite, there is not one thing that they haven't covered down to microwaves...toaster...food prep area....freezers..onsite food/breakfast/pizzas ..kids park and so much more. Also so much info on everything in the area such as the wonderful Scott and Babs place just out the back gate. I will most certainly go back to this campsite again....well done all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally F
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you for such a lovely review - we really appreciate you taking the time to write your thoughts down and I will make sure everyone knows how much you enjoyed your stay! Scott and Babs are brilliant! We are very lucky to enjoy such a prime location, with so much to do and so many great places... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned home from a 10 night stay here. This site had been recommended to us and we finally decided to give it a try. Unfortunately the staff were a strange mix of being happy and accommodating one minute and awkwardly unapproachable and rude the next! We were warned every night to be SILENT at 10.30, even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vikster001
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Why is it always those who can’t abide by the “SILENCE AFTER 10.30” and disturb the holidays of others who are the first to complain to trip advisor ??? We have a web page on behaviour which is considered by some as rude - but you'll notice we haven't changed it. The web page specifically says "Silence at 10.30" and... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly this is my first time making a review as this is the first time I feel so strongly about how our holiday campsite. If a campsite is good We strongly recommend it others verbally. We stayed on this campsite in early August and was disappointed. The toilets were dated with cracked tiles in the ladies showers. They also had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Why is it always those who can’t read “SILENCE AFTER 10.30” and disturb the holidays of others who are the first to complain to trip advisor ??? We have a web page on behaviour which is considered by some as rude - but we don’t mind - if you don’t like it, don't come ! - because those that don't... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since i was a small child i have been coming to Sun Haven Valley, mixing between the Static Caravans and Camping at the bottom of the hill. Its a fabulous place to stay, great atmosphere on the site and always kept in pristine condition. Its been a few years since i stayed in one of the Caravans but they were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WillMoney05
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Will, Thanks you for such a positive review - it's lovely when next-generation families return to the site and enjoy it as much as they remember! We have utilised strategic planting and a little groundworks since your last stay in an attempt to avoid a recurrence of the flooding you experienced - and *touch wood* it has been a... More 

elswick
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

I used to holiday at this campsite (or Gluvian as it was then called) as a child and have many happy memories We returned by chance about 12 years ago when our children were small and have just returned from 10 nights camping there now our children are teenagers It is a beautiful site with all the facilities you could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shazaElswick
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Shaza, Thank you for your lovely comments, it is always a pleasure to hear of guests returning to the site and enjoying it as much as ever! We are sorry to hear that your daughter was disappointed with the Wifi, it is something that we struggle with as our broadband connection is poor and the Wifi service is an... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

We had a great time at this site. The toilets and showers (big shower with lots of room to change/dress) were cleaned on a regular basis (4 times a day in high season) I even walked in on them being cleaned at 10.30pm. A lovely walk to the beach (great for body boarding...although a little choppy at times) and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kerry, Thank you for your review - we apologise that it's taken so long to reply! We are so pleased that you and your children felt so secure on site - it is something we feel strongly about, so thank you for your lovely comments. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the site, though you've seen that paper... More 

Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. Great for chilly, sightseeing and visiting the beach. The caravan surprised us by being so large and immaculately clean. Nothing is too much bother. Nice walk through the woods to the beach, bit hard if you have lots to carry. Nice pub near beach also

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thank you for your review - we're sorry it's taken so long to reply. It's lovely to hear such positive feedback - I will pass on your comments to the cleaners! If it helps at all, the bus service that collects guests at the gate would drop you off at the beachfront. If you time it right you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
0.3 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
4.5 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#28 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
3.0 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peaceful, relaxing, self-contained, self-catering bungalows (& holiday caravans) on a countryside park just 10 minutes woodland walk from a large sandy beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park

Address: Mawgan Porth | Near Padstow, Mawgan Porth TR8 4BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park Mawgan Porth, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing