We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bre Pen Farm B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mawgan Porth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bre Pen Farm B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Arriving at Bre Pen Farm after walking an exhausting 20 miles of the SW Coast path was great. We had a very warm welcome, yet were shown to our room with a minimum of fuss. The location is good for walkers and drivers as it is set just inland from the coast, yet on the road up from Mawgen Port....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonblinston
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Would have loved to have tried this place but instead of the tea room being open until 5.30pm as stated on their website they closed at 4pm. We arrived around 4.20pm for a cream tea. First visit and possibly last without a morsel tasted - such a shame.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annmar1
Essjay8, Website Manager at Bre Pen Farm B&B, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were disappointed; I'm afraid I was rather slow at changing the information on the website.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2016

My wife and I have just spent 3 nights staying at Rod and Gill's B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The room had all you needed and was clean and comfortable. The full Cornish brekkie was just delicious and kept us going until dinner time each day. The kippers were good to! The views across MP bay and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Mainly good food. The staff were friendly. Despite this they did not have any Cornish pasties that are on the menu. How disappointing. Also they got the order wrong and brought out a cheese and ham toastie instead of cheese and tomato toastie. They were however very apologetic and corrected this. The food was very nice in general, however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aza7
Topsycornwall, Owner at Bre Pen Farm B&B, responded to this review

Hi Very sorry but we had completely sold out of pasties to people that arrived just before you and as we cook them freshly we did not have time as they take I hour. You did not mention to us about the sausage roll so not able to rectify that for you,and the mistake re the toastie I had hoped...

Washington DC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We visited England and Wales for 3 weeks (UK expats living for many years in the USA) and started off with Bre Pen Farm as we had a wedding nearby. Rod very kindly picked us up from the rail station in Newquay and was accomodating when we missed our train due to our plane arriving very late. Our double room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahnie
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We went as a group of 8, plus dog! There was a big bench outside to sit on, and everyone was incredibly kind and accommodating - they even brought some fresh water out for our dog! We originally came for Tea and Scones, but found a fantastic lunch menu of pasties, cheese boards, egg rolls (made with eggs collected that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
Aldbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Jill greeted us warmly, made to feel welcome - lots of nice little touches about the place ... And offering to do our laundry ( we're on a bit of a walk) was very generous, I'm guessing typically so....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 29, 2016

We stayed at Bre Pen Farm for three nights over the Easter bank holiday and absolutely loved it. The breakfasts were amazing and were great setting us up for a day of walking and visiting the beach. Rod and Jill were really lovely and even put Easter eggs on our bed ready for us when we came back from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
Western Australia
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Stayed at Bre-Pen for 3 nts in August.What a lovely warm and friendly place it is. Beds were very comfortable too.The views and breakfasts are to die for. You have to try the coffee and cakes from the farm shop and The Travellers Rest pub just down the road has an amazing menu at reasonable prices for your dinner Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2015

We hired the field at Bre Pen for our wedding in August this year and I stayed in the B&B for two nights. Bre Pen farm was such a lovely place to stay as it was like home from home. Rod and Gill were so kind giving us their living room to get ready in so I could have all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aims30
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
0.6 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,053 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,441 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
875 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bre-Pen Farm Bed & Breakfast accommodation. Rod & Jill Brake welcome you to Bre-Pen Farm, Mawgan Porth, offering comfortable & friendly Bed & Breakfast accommodation on a working National Trust farm, where animals roam the fields and courtyard, and the promise of a traditional Cornish farmhouse breakfast greets each new day.The farm is perched on top of the cliffs of the north Cornwall coast, between Newquay and Padstow. We enjoy spectacular views over the Atlantic and towards the village and beautiful beach of Mawgan Porth, with direct access to the south west coast path. We're open all year round and we look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bre Pen Farm B&B

Address: Bre-Pen Farm, Mawgan Porth TR8 4AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bre Pen Farm B&B Mawgan Porth, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bre Pen Farm B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some will have views over the countryside rather than the yard”
 of 5 bubbles alisonblinston, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe the website”
 of 5 bubbles Annmar1, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“we had a groundfloor room and it was very quiet and peaceful but think they all would be”
 of 5 bubbles 57PamD, Oct 20, 2015 | Read review
“We had room 4. An upstairs room with country views.”
 of 5 bubbles WiltshireWesties2016, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
“Ideal family set up downstairs for mum and Dad plus 2 children”
 of 5 bubbles caroltouchin, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question