We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Park, Cornwall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Park, Cornwall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We specifically booked The Park for the pool as we were with grandchildren who loved to swim. However, whilst the pool was open on The Saturday it was shut on the Sunday and Monday, and with the weather being bad there was nothing else to do. The restaurant also closed early on the Sunday so we had to walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RJWR2013
David R, Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you for review and I'm pleased to hear that you were impressed with the quality of your accommodation at The Park. I'm sorry that the unscheduled closure of our indoor pool on the Sunday prior to your Monday morning departure was disappointing especially as the weather was less than ideal that day. Obviously we take the health and safety...

Tenby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fab place cracking location. Best holiday I've been to bar none magwan Porth quaint little village but plenty of bars. Great place to take your pets also very pet friendly. Great beaches. Can't wait to return in may.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamietheledge
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 5 night stay over new year period for 2016. The lodge that we stayed in was fantastic, the accommodation was warm when we arrived and tea/coffee and milk provided for us wee much appreciated. The quality of bedding/kitchen utensils etc... and having benefit of clothes drier (for swim wear) was great. We ate at "The kitchen" a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaynedabson
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here with my family because we were visiting my cousins we stayed in a summer house it looked modern and it was clean. There was a kitchen and two bedrooms one bedroom had a double bed and the other two singles. It was a bit of a tight fit but it worked for the week we were there!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheAdventureKoala
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the park to a very cosy ,welcoming lodge 3 lovely bedrooms ,the master with roll top bath and very cosy lounge and kitchen ... It's the location that makes this holiday ...a 3 minute walk and you arrive at a beautiful dog friendly beach ,there's also a very lovely pub the merrimore ( very good hot chocolate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rawlings207
heckmondwike
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent worth the journey would book again and very comfortable also it is close to Padstow and Watergate bay we had a great time and it was very quite would suit famelies of all ages great on site eating place and lots more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy s
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Fantastic accommodation for large group. The décor is first class, beds really comfortable and living space open plan, perfect for socialising. Only a few minutes walk to a gorgeous beach and the small village of Mawgan Porth. Telephoned to say we would arrive late, and accommodation was warm and ready for us. Lovely touch to have coffee, tea and milk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Really pleased that you all enjoyed your 50th Birthday girls weekend at The Park. We are very proud of our larger accommodation which can not only sleep up to twelve in style and comfort but also provide plenty of indoor social space for family get-togethers or special events like yours. Hope you'll be back to see us soon either altogether...

Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

Just got home form a brilliant weekend at The Park with 5 friends. We stayed in Morlader 3 bedroom lodge . Excellent value for money , very clean and well equipped. Friendly staff. Lovely pool as well. Will be recommending to others and will be returning for a second stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesshancock
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. Its fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay at The Park and that you will be spreading the good news, much appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

This is the third time we have visited this park and we have never been disappointed. We stayed in a two bedroom summerhouse which had plenty of room for two adults and two teenagers. Wifi was sporadic and phone signal none existent but this is not always a bad thing. Would definitely visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezzie12
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your third visit to us and that we have impressed you on all occasions. When you return for your fourth visit the WiFi will be much improved, but we hope that won't put you off!

UK
Reviewed October 13, 2016

This is out second stay here, last time in an airstream, this time we initially booked the Treath lodge but the layout wasn't suitable (my fault) so I went to see the lady at reception (Dianna?) who offered us the superb Summerhouse that was perfect - great customer service. Mawgan Porth is quiet with a pub, a few places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MakVegas
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you for your helpful feedback and recommendations which are very welcome, and also your praise for our team members which is very much appreciated. You'll be pleased to know that our Summerhouses will remain open throughout the winter months and continue to be cosy no matter what the Cornish climate may throw at us, so hopefully you will find...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
0.4 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,459 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
18.9 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trewithian
442 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At The Park you will find a unique holiday park with its selection of extraordinary lodgings scattered throughout acres of tranquil woodland. Imagine every style of holiday home in the most picturesque of Cornish surroundings; eco-lodges, beach houses, luxury cottages, summerhouses, Mongolian yurts and static caravans, including retro fitted 1950’s Air Stream trailers. All perfectly placed in and around 27 acres of coastal woodland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Park, Cornwall

Address: Mawgan Porth TR8 4BD, England (Formerly The Park at Mawgan Porth)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Price Range: $66 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park, Cornwall 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Park, Cornwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park At Mawgan Porth Hotel Mawgan Porth
The Park, Cornwall Mawgan Porth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Park, Cornwall staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chester, United Kingdom
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Weybridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Park, Cornwall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles RJWR2013, 1 week ago | Read review
“Kernewek lodge at bottom of site was easily accessible without up hill walking.”
 of 5 bubbles jaynedabson, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed in Hebask lodge and would highly recommend it .”
 of 5 bubbles rawlings207, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“enjoy yourselves”
 of 5 bubbles lucys601, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Cottages are perfect for young children”
 of 5 bubbles kimberley55, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay