We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Park, Cornwall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Park, Cornwall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was the 2nd time we have stayed at The Park. Both times we have stayed in Ebrenn. On returning this time we noted that it had been somewhat updated inside and the new patio area and BBQ were great. I would say there is still some work to do in terms of updating (shower was coming off wall, issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirstin E
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of your return visit to The Park, and its great to hear that you appreciated the updates that we had made since your last visit. The new BBQs have certainly been well received by all our guests this summer, and we've been very lucky to have had some amazing weather for everyone to make... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had a fantastic time staying at the Park . The property we stayed in was immaculate and well equipped . Great nights sleep in comfy beds. We love the new stone BBQ and private patio a real sun trap. Both pools were well maintained as always and the landscaping beautiful . We enjoyed breakfast and evening meals in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 797mariner
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. Its fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed another holiday with us and noticed the little improvements that we've made since your last visit. We very much look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to The Park. More 

Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a few nights in June with our 8 year old daughter. This will be our 3rd visit. We usually stay in the caravans, but this time we stayed in a 2 bed cottage. I was a bit disappointed. The table had what looked like dried on weetabix on it and was sticky . The sofa had some... More 

Helpful?
Thank mummylovely
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us in June. I'm sorry if your holiday cottage didn't meet your expectations, and that you found our pool facilities a little crowded at peak periods. From around £27 per person per night in June we do feel that our 2 bedroom cottages provide good value particularly in light of our... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

This was our first ever UK holiday so we were a bit apprehensive as to what to expect, with the British weather and a typical coastal holiday in mind we set off. On the approach to The Park we were wowed by breathtaking scenery with turquoise water and steep hills showing off the coastal views. At this point i thought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Riz P
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of your recent 'staycation' to The Park. I'm sure that other guests will find your recommendations on some of our nearby attractions and places to visit really useful when planning their trips to us. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying in our Yurt village and that... More 

Devon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Just returned from three nights in Route 66, we had lovely weather so made good use of the pools and sea. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly.Route 66 was a lovely quirky airstream, lovely thick fluffy white towels provided along with the basics needed for your arrival ,we used the BBQ outside and had dinner at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RubyDevon
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Route 66 as well as your meal in The Kitchen. We hope to see you again soon, especially if you bring the sunshine with you again! More 

Devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Absolutely fantastic experience. The yurt village is set back from the rest of the holiday cottages and the area feels really private and special. There are only four yurts + a large communal yurt with tv and sofas for everyone to enjoy. The yurts themselves are comfortable with wood burner, tele and very comfortable beds with fluffy pillows and duvets.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MoretonHorse
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your glamping experience here at The Park! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Yurt village and hope that you will be returning to us again soon. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Stayed in Derow, a small 2 bed wooden building along the bottom lane. Overall it felt very rundown and tired .Tired sofa, wooden kitchen surfaces stained and faded, outdoor bench peeling, clock didn't work,2 placemats. The wetroom was the best thing about it. The second twin room,small with no wardrobe,just a coathook. The mattress was changed in the small double... More 

Helpful?
Thank ozzyprice
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your review. I'm sorry to hear that the accommodation you stayed in didn't meet your expectations, particularly as you arrived with us having already left another nearby holiday accommodation which also hadn't met your requirements. Derow is one of our most popular two bedroom detached lodges whose wooden floors, decor and furniture designs reflect our 'beach... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Well another fabulous meal at The Kitchen in The Park at Mawgan Porth with James, Amelia and the team. This is definitely becoming a favourite with us and the relaxed and laid back atmosphere, non intrusive, but enjoyable background sounds (including Jack Johnson) only enhanced the concentrated detail to the food. My starter of monkfish tail, grilled and served with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flossie54
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

So pleased that you had a great evening in The Kitchen and enjoyed the Seafood Night event. You will be pleased to know that we will now be running this event on a regular basis to showcase the range of amazing fresh fish that we are lucky enough to have landed only a few miles away. The next date in... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous Eco homes. As there were 10 of us, we hired the 6 bedroom Koes home. 5 bathrooms so 10 girls weren't fighting to get ready on time. Top fixtures and fittings, fabulous hot tub. Can't fault it......and really reasonably priced. Only half an hour drive from Newquay. And if you stay here, you must eat at Scott & Babs'!

Helpful?
Thank Everest19
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Koes. Sleeping up to 12, this fantastic property with lovely views across the valley is hugely popular with groups of friends or extended family groups all year round. Great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when hopefully you will also... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

Myself, my partner and my one year old daughter stayed here for 4 nights in the yurt village. What can I say other than beautiful ! The yurt village was perfect for my little explorer and felt so peaceful and welcoming with little rabbits hoping around and a scenic view. Hot tub, indoor pool, outdoor pool, clay oven, childrens park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mishabear123
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear that you all thoroughly enjoyed not only the experience of staying in our Yurt village but also enjoyed our delicious new menu in The Kitchen. I'm particularly pleased that you found all our staff helpful and welcoming throughout your stay which is a credit to their enthusiasm and genuine efforts to be as helpful as possible in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
0.4 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 stars 963 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
4.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
5.0 mi away
Retallack Resort and Spa
Retallack Resort and Spa
#1 of 3 in St Columb Major
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At The Park you will find a unique holiday park with its selection of extraordinary lodgings scattered throughout acres of tranquil woodland. Imagine every style of holiday home in the most picturesque of Cornish surroundings; eco-lodges, beach houses, luxury cottages, summerhouses, Mongolian yurts and static caravans, including retro fitted 1950’s Air Stream trailers. All perfectly placed in and around 27 acres of coastal woodland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Park, Cornwall

Address: Mawgan Porth TR8 4BD, England (Formerly The Park at Mawgan Porth)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Price Range: $69 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park, Cornwall 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Park, Cornwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park At Mawgan Porth Hotel Mawgan Porth
The Park, Cornwall Mawgan Porth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay