We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
12/3/2017 12/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall

    Deer Park Forest Cabins Forest Holidays Deerpark, Liskeard PL14 4QY, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/3/2017 12/4/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LiskeardSee available hotels in Liskeard
    Traveler (552)
    Room & Suite (162)
    Dining (19)
    Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
    767 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Looe
    4.7 mi
     
    Pencubitt House
    495 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
    3.0 mi
     
    Talland Bay Hotel
    902 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Porthallow
    5.7 mi
     
    The Old Quay House Hotel
    682 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Fowey
    7.5 mi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good24%
    • Average10%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “duck race” (88 reviews)
    “deer park” (49 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (565)
    There are newer reviews for Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    171 - 175 of 563 reviews

    Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

    What I want to stress most is you are literally only paying for a cabin and nothing else. Me and my partner paid almost 700 pound for 3 nights here over Valentine's. This was in a silver birch cabin. Which is just second from the...More

    2  Thank Isabelle B
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded March 10, 2016

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your feelings about the cost of your Valentine’s break at Deerpark but we do hope you enjoyed your stay nonetheless. The sense of being ‘off-grid’ is precisely what many of our guests value in this...More

    Reviewed February 17, 2016

    This was our 5th time staying here but this time felt a little disappointed. The staff were great, as was the duck race and all the usual activities, however in previous visits we have been able to book a silver birch cabin on the lake...More

    2  Thank vicric_12
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded March 10, 2016

    Thank you for your review following your latest break at Deerpark. We are sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with your cabin and the changes we have made and we value your feedback. We do hope you will stay with us again....More

    Reviewed February 10, 2016

    Was a lovely place to stay and would defiantly be going back. After reading reviews about lack of WiFi and phone signal, we were pleasantly surprised to find they were trialing a WiFi and TV package, and all for the bargain price of £20, a...More

    Thank Jonathan M
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded February 18, 2016

    Thank you for your review following your recent break at Deerpark; we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the weather has been pretty bad this winter and we can appreciate this put a damper on things. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the...More

    Reviewed February 9, 2016

    This was our 4th visit to Liskeard Deerpark, and although we had a wonderful stay, we felt that the attention to detail was lacking this time. We had a couple of issues with the housekeeping and cleaning, we signed up for the new TV package...More

    1  Thank applefoe
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded February 18, 2016

    Thank you for your review following your latest break at Deerpark. We are grateful for your feedback as a regular guest and we will use it to help us make sure that everything is spot in the future. We hope you will stay again. Kind...More

    Reviewed February 6, 2016

    Mid week break in Deerpark. The fourth Forest Holiday site that we have visited. Stayed in Silver Birch Cabin overlooking forest. Site was quiet and jsut what was needed. Thought that hot tub might be overlooked - but not at all - felt very private.

    Thank lizzie3010
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded February 18, 2016

    Welcome back to Forest Holidays again and thank you for writing a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your break at Deerpark and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kerry Murphy Customer Services Manager

    Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
    767 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Looe
    4.7 mi
     
    Pencubitt House
    495 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
    3.0 mi
     
    Talland Bay Hotel
    902 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Porthallow
    5.7 mi
     
    The Old Quay House Hotel
    682 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Fowey
    7.5 mi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Liskeard
    • Also Known As
    • Deerpark Forest Cabins Hotel Liskeard ,
    • Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall Liskeard
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (552)
    Room & Suite (162)
    Dining (19)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (340)
    Bathroom (21)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Pencubitt House
    495 reviews
    2.97 miles away
     
    Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
    767 reviews
    4.67 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Plough
    719 reviews
    2.33 miles away
    Tapenades
    354 reviews
    3.56 miles away
    Jubilee Inn
    413 reviews
    3.73 miles away
    Olive & Co.
    133 reviews
    3.58 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cornish Orchards
    53 reviews
    2.14 miles away
    Adrenalin Quarry
    545 reviews
    4.84 miles away
    Golitha Falls
    401 reviews
    4.96 miles away
    St Anietus Parish Church
    8 reviews
    2.25 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SimonWilding
    November 7, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. None of our Silver Birch cabins have a log burner with the exception of cabin 39 at Deerpark, which does have a log burner.
    1
    Vote
    LeilaBaker
    July 24, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
    Good Afternoon, Thank you for your enquiry. At Deerpark we have vista view cabins, these offer the best view over the millpond. You can check availability and secure one of these cabins by calling our contact centre on... More
    1
    Vote
    susan w
    June 12, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Martin G | Reviewed this property |
    The hot tub and wood burner are enough. Entertainment package was great but if you are watching a film after 10pm you might get noise complaints as we did! Wifi was hit and miss.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "You can choose a specific cabin when booking for an additional fee; check the map on the website."
    Read review
    "go for the gold cabin."
    Read review
    "Golden Cabins over looking the lake"
    Read review
    "Cabin 6 is good it is one with less steps."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing