We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairbank Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crantock
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fairbank Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Penarth
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Stayed for a few night, puzzled why it is just 2* rated. Spotlessly clean. Good choice of breakfast. Lovely friendly owners. Perfect location, I didn't stay for dinner but the menu looked interesting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwenth
fairbankredds, Owner at Fairbank Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and pleased that you thought we should be higher than 2 stars. We do have a Gold award which raises the grade a bit! Maybe next time we can tempt you to dine here.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Recent 4 night stay and found everything to be excellent. Great location on the coast road with easy reached pubs and restaurants and just a 5 minute walk down into Crantock village. Elaine and Paul were more than helpful and made our stay one of the best ... thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliverdee
fairbankredds, Owner at Fairbank Hotel, responded to this review

We are very lucky with our position here in Crantock with pubs, a shop and a beautiful beach all within walking distance. Also we are within easy reach of much of Cornwall making touring an easy option. Glad we helped make your stay an enjoyable one and the location suited your holiday requirements. Hope to see you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Paul and Elaine have got it right. Perfect hosts, service and a quiet, calm place to stay and unwind. First time to Cornwall and to Crantock. Glorious views and a beautiful village and surfing beach. Rooms well maintained and very clean. Breakfast was great and cooked to requirements and to order. Could not fault this little gem of a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard95
fairbankredds, Owner at Fairbank Hotel, responded to this review

It is very rewarding for us to know we have met with our guests' expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we would certainly be delighted to welcome you back to the Fairbank Hotel.

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

It was our sixth wedding anniversary and I thought wouldn't it be nice if I could book the same place we had for our honeymoon. I wasn't disappointed it was a fantastic three days of lovely views and good breakfasts all topped off with nice friendly attentive owners thank you so much for a lovely time in "lusty glaze"(the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon f
fairbankredds, Owner at Fairbank Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you chose to return to the Fairbank Hotel to celebrate your special day and that you weren't disappointed! We wish you many more happy years together.

gloucestershire
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We really enjoyed our three night stay here in early September. It has a lovely atmosphere and is the only hotel we have EVER stayed in that we would love to return to -and felt we would have loved to have stayed longer. Had the best nights sleep in years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fayetones
fairbankredds, Owner at Fairbank Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Fairbank Hotel and would love to return. It is good to know that you slept well - always a bonus when staying away from home; a shame you weren't able to stay longer!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We have just returned from a four day stay at the Fairbank Hotel, we have been holidaying in Crantock for ten years now but this was our first stay at the Hotel. Paul and Elaine were welcoming and friendly the entire stay. The Hotel is very clean and homely the breakfasts are second to none, we were very well looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mags520
fairbankredds, Owner at Fairbank Hotel, responded to this review

It really makes us very happy to read such a glowing review and to know that we have helped make a stay an enjoyable one. Thank you for your comments it makes our efforts worthwhile to know guests would like to stay again and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean friendly accommodation. Only reason for a four instead of a five is that the bar was a private affair and therefore lacked the atmosphere of an English pub which we really love coming from NZ.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy01948
fairbankredds, Owner at Fairbank Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fairbank Hotel. We appreciate our bar is not like an English pub but it is small and open to residents only, which most guests enjoy as they can relax and have a quiet drink whilst enjoying the stunning view. There are 3 pubs within walking distance of the hotel where one can experience...

Tamworth
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Stayed here for 4 days in early July 2017. We have been to Crantock many times before and know this simply stunning little English Village well. This was the first time at this Hotel, which boasts absolutely stunning views over Crantock Beach. The Hotel is owned & run by a warm & genuine couple. The rooms are clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dddlllwww
fairbankredds, Owner at Fairbank Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We are always pleased to know we have 'ticked' the right boxes and that guests have enjoyed their stay at the Fairbank Hotel. We hope to welcome you again.

Farnborough
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Although we have been to Crantock many times it was our first holiday at the Fairbank and hopefully it won't be our last. The hotel is situated minutes from the centre of Crantock village and about a ten minute stroll from the beautiful Crantock beach and coastal path. The hotel is family run by Paul and Elaine assisted at times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley A
fairbankredds, Owner at Fairbank Hotel, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to know that we have met guests' expectations and especially when we get such a lovely review. We do our very best to ensure people have a comfortable and relaxing stay and it seems we achieved this with you Shirley. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and very much hope we see you again in...

Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Fairbank when visiting Crantock for a family occasion. Had a very enjoyable stay. Lovely room with superb views. We were made to feel very welcome and Paul and Elaine were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you! Would definitely not hesitate in returning in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_R_34
fairbankredds, Owner at Fairbank Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back for another stay

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crantock
0.8 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#7 of 39 in Newquay
1,207 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 39 in Newquay
826 reviews
1.3 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#28 of 39 in Newquay
52 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairbank Hotel is a family run small hotel perfectly located in a tranquil, traditional Cornish country village by the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairbank Hotel

Address: West Pentire Road, Crantock TR8 5SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Price Range: $64 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Fairbank Hotel Crantock, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairbank Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Fantastic sea views”
 of 5 bubbles Gwenth, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view a must to make the most of this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Bernard95, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Trethellan room with stunning views of the bay. 10/10”
 of 5 bubbles mags520, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the third floor have the best views of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyA636, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles somerset4, Sep 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question