We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crantock
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having spent 5 days at Crantock Beach last week I feel that all though the caravan was very good for the money the site really lets itself down. We paid £25.00 extra so we could go in at 1pm instead of 4pm. On our arrival the reception was locked and there was nobody around except the lady from the shop... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kbird67
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kbird67. We're sorry to hear about your experience and we are quite suprised with the service that you have recieved. Our early check in option does allow access to your accommodation at 1pm instead of 4pm, meaning you can arrive, relax and begin your holiday so it's disappointing that on this occasion, you weren't able to do so. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just come home from this place and what can I say!!!!! Absolutely gorgeous!! My husband, our dog and I had a great time, we even had a great view from our van! It's a shame we only came for long weekend, some lovely coastal walks, food on site was good, well stocked shop also, would definitely like to come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina Kaka L
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Aww such lovely comments Tina! We're so glad that we were able to assist you in having a lovely holiday and that you enjoyed all that Crantock Beach has to offer :) We can't wait to welcome you back very soon. ^Emma More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in June 2016 on a sun holiday. We thought because it was a sun holiday and because we had our dog with us, we would get a shall we say a "not so good caravan". We couldn't have been further from the truth, the van was lovely. Clean, comfortable and even with a view of the sea, ok... More 

Helpful?
Thank sleeper47
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Sleeper47. We're so glad to read that you were pleasantly suprised with your accommodation, it's really lovely to see your kind comments, Crantock Beach really is a beautiful park :) We can't wait to see you again. ^Emma More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week in June, caravan excellent, everything you needed and all clean, club house was ok for food,nothing special but edible, shop had all the usual milk, bread etc. The walk down to the beach was lovely. Not a huge site but suited us fine, it was nice and quiet, we will definately return.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon1961
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been on other caravan sites and this was easily the worst caravan we have stayed in. After waiting till 4:30 to get in we assumed it would of been more than clean and tidy. Unfortunately this wasn't the case. Sand in the bottom of the fridge, dirty cupboards and drawers, dusty all over. Bread bin looked like it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank doublesixer
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review doublesixer. Arriving on your holiday to an unclean accommodation is never nice so we're genuinely sorry that on this occasion you did, the team would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss you concerns so that they could resolve the issues for you helping make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. ^Emma More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed on Crantock Beach almost every time I've been to Cornwall, I've always swore by it,and can honestly say this may be the last. After paying a hefty sum for a decent sized caravan, this was my partners first ever visit to Newquay. We have come away extremely disappointed. The van, although large enough was in poor condition.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RodgersGordon0414
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review RodgersGordon. This is really suprising to read and we're genuinely sorry that this experience has put you off returning to Crantock Beach. We are really keen to restore your faith in Parkdean and would like the opportunity to look into the issues that you have raised. If you would like... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from an amazing family holiday at Crantock beach. We stayed in a St Columb caravan which was very clean and tidy plus had everything you could possibly need, our beds were made up on arrival so all we needed to do is unpack. We had perfect access to the beach which took less than 10 minutes to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last year myself and a group of friends booked the Parkdean caravan at their other Newquay site. We didn't enjoy the other site. Crantock Parkdean is great for beach access! You really can't situate yourself any better for a beachy holiday. The walk to the beach is downhill from the caravan park; we managed this walk with an 18 month... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy-Louise S
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic area for walks and close to 1 of the best beaches in Newquay. Dog friendly and would definitely return. 5min drive to Newquay,morrisons,lidl. Clean site and quiet. Some of the views on a morning and night from caravan were amazing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan H
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Not usually a big fan of caravan parks, but as they go, this is by far the best one I have ever been to. Very spacious caravan with good amenities. We only used it as a base to sleep and it is perfect for that. The best thing about this caravan park by a mile is location. Crantock beach is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (218)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crantock
0.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#7 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.9 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#28 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peace, quiet and each other...Sometimes that's all you need. A chance to relax and watch the world go by, and there's no better place to do that than Crantock Beach. This peaceful park, with stunning sea views, is just a short stroll from a quiet, sandy beach, sheltered by dunes. It's also just four miles from bustling Newquay with its restaurants, shops and vibrant attractions. But hey, don't even think about that until you're fully relaxed, refreshed and recharged. * A peaceful park with stunning sea views * Just a 10 minute walk to Crantock Beach * Coastal paths to Gannel Estuary & Porth Joke Beach * Gift shop and tearooms at nearby Crantock village * Close to the vibrant resort of Newquay ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park

Address: Crantock | Cornwall, Crantock, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Parkdean Crantock Beach Holiday Park Hotel Crantock
Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing