We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Riverside is situated in Boscastle, one of the most picturesque parts of North Cornwall. Located in the South West of England, Boscastle and its surrounding area are internationally recognised for their outstanding scenic beauty.Nestled in a secluded valley close to the harbour of Boscastle, The Riverside is open all year round. We have thirteen bedrooms catering for walkers, cyclists, day trippers or holiday breaks.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
438
130
27
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
438
130
27
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the river public car park staff could not have been more old building stayed here for one night my partner fantastic food lovely hotel first class excellent value for money following morning lovely view an evening meal room was large couldn't fault lovely room beautiful location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 619 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We have stayed several times at The Riverside and always leave happy. We took advantage of the Autumn 99 deal this time and were not disappointed. I see from a previous review that the river was an issue. I always ask for a riverside room...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank TessieEngland
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

A delightful culinary experience. I tried a lobster, crab and haddock burger which was served with salad and chips and was excellent. My sister had a delicious home made soup and a sandwich of the local Davidstow cheese and chutney. She proclaimed the cheese a...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank susi1245
Reviewed 4 days ago

Another excellent break at the Riverside. Hotel situated at the head of the harbour. Rooms well equipped and comfortable. Friendly welcoming staff. Very good restaurant with an appetising menu. Would not stay anywhere else in Cornwall,

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank an007e0180
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place oozes character and warmth even on the coldest and blustery of Cornish days. Such friendly and kind staff who are very attentive and genuine. The rooms are very clean with very comfy beds,the best nights sleep away from home! As for the food...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank S282PWnickr
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't normally give such bad reviews - how can somewhere merit a 1 star? The problem is that it's very difficult to feel good about staying the night somewhere when you literally can't sleep (which is the basic requirement right?) Be warned - if...More

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank Kelvin L
Response from RiversideBoscastle, Manager at The RiversideResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Kevin and as we have already conveyed to you, we were sorry that you felt that your stay with us was met with disappointment. We hope that there is plenty of information available to guests prior to booking a stay...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hails32
October 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from markjQ4539WZ | Reviewed this property |
Check with them directly as it's a guest house
0
Votes
ChrissyBirmingham
March 11, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JennyM449 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there The Riverside Restaurant yes it has disabled access . The accommodation unfortunately not. It's a 16 th century building with 2 floors of windy narrow stairs for which we are unable to fit a lift in due to it being... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Two rooms with excellent views down the harbour."
an007e0180
4 days ago
Read review
"Over looking the River Valency"
tugsrruss007
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Rear rooms are very quiet besides the river, water fall movement and ducks (when about) will be heard."
southernboyuk
Oct 13, 2018
Read review
"We had room 2 and it was lovely"
barrygChatham
Oct 6, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the riverside hotel boscastleriverside hotel boscastle
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBoscastle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing